We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Singh Sahib
Nearby Hotels
US$150
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$209
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$214
US$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Suryaa(New Delhi)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$134
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
US$326
US$284
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$110
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$96
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
US$159
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$80
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
20
20
8
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
20
8
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We arrived in Delhi without a reservation - bit of a mistake as we were wondering around with our backpacks- easy prey.
We were taken for a dodge ride in a Rickshaw who turned off its engine..
Eventually we gave up and said whichever hotel we can find we will go in.
Hotel Singh Sahib is in a great location in Karol Bagh,10 Minute Walk from Metro Station. In the nicer area and surrounded by lots of hotels & near by famous Shopping place Gaffer Market & are lots of choice of restaurants.
We were welcomed by front desk staff, a beautiful & spacious lobby with a very good fragrance when you enter into the hotel it sets your mood and our room was spotlessly clean & spacious,modern- nice shower and a good Tv. Our breakfast was included which was traditional Indian. The waiters were attentive and would fetch our drinks rather than having us get up.

This is a really good choice we had madeof hotel in Karol Bagh, esp if you are a business or solo traveller. Well insulated from outside noise. The staff are very helpful & professional, It is good value for money.
All in this entire hotel was a great start to our trip in India. And we would recommend this hotel very much.

· Stayed November 2013, travel led on Leisure


Daljit Singh
A.G.M
Hotel Singh Sahib

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarabjeetbedi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinghSahibKarolbagh, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Singh Sahib, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from "Hotel Singh Sahib"....

We are very delighted & thankful to you for sharing your views on your overall experience during your stays at our hotel,& we can understand the problems you've faced before reaching at our hotel. Sir we are very glad that you appreciated our hotel lobby, & the cleaniness of our hotel.Sir we sincerely thank you for appreciating the morning breakfast & the service provided by stewards, our professionally trained staff always ensure to cater all the requirements of the guests making their stay more comfortable & memorable.
Sir, I thank you for your recommendation of our hotel to other travellers who are planning their trip to India , regarding its amenities & location.

PS :- My humble thanks to you for mentioning my name in your valuable review. Looking forward to serve you again.

Thanking you
Daljit Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed in a suite for 2 nights. Rooms were pretty good. But food is too costly. Othet than the breakfast I didn't use food. It's near to metro. Ovet all its good. Their hospitality was pretty good. I usef the suite room. They give discount too

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vishnu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinghSahibKarolbagh, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Singh Sahib, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from "Hotel Singh Sahib”...

We sincerely thank you for your reviews about our rooms. We are glad that you appreciate our hospitality & location of the hotel which is near to metro station.
We take your remarks on food as suggestion and will do the needful. We are waiting for your next visit.

Thanking you

Warm regards,
Daljit Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Good hotel, nice big well appointed rooms and everything clean. Staff very helpful and friendly. Stayed there 3 times during travels on holiday in India.

Breakfast is fine but toast a bit limp and a little more jam would be appreciated - but this is the only small negative.

Room Tip: We had a different room on each of our 3 stays - at the front - I think 101, 201 and 301 - all very good.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carols33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinghSahibKarolbagh, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Singh Sahib, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from "Hotel Singh Sahib" ...

We are very delighted & thankful to you for sharing your views on your overall experience during your stays at our hotel. We are glad that you appreciated our hotel & its services.Our professionally trained staff always ensure to cater all the requirements of the guest making their stay more confortable & soothing.

We have noted your remark on the breakfast & we sincerely apologize for the same. We will make sure to meet all your expectations during next or future visits. We wish to be at your service again when you visit next with your family or friends.

Thanking you

Warm regards,
Amar Sareen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I stayed for 3 days (06Sep-09Sep) with family . I am an IAF officer, so my expectations are high for my hard earned money.
Good things:
1. Nice Air-Conditioned lobby with lots of mags and polite and decent front staff.
2. Helpful reception with quick check-in.
3. Reasonable room rates - discount in off season
4. Rooms are decently equipped
5. Good location - Karol Bagh market , very near to Metro Station
6. Owners - can be usually seen present in a room next to the lobby- so grievance redress can be quick.
Bad things:
1. Waiters are impolite - If u call for room service..A few waiters knock and ask you - 'Kya hua'..
2. Hot water - not 24 hrs- you hav to ask the reception to switch the boiler 'On' ..(Imagine - Its 21st century-they shud be utilising solar energy for hot water)
3. In house food is expensive - equal to restaurants in Connaught Place ( Tasty, good quantity, but Expensive by about 20%)
Not so good-Not so bad:
1. Cleanliness seems good in beginning, but its a new hotel / newly furbished . But then u see bathrooms being cleaned by simple water , and cobwebs doing rounds in corners even after room has been cleaned.
2. Lack of parking space.
3. Reasonable value for money.
Future :
Since it is owned by Sikhs - Good service and quality is mostly assured-if u speak to the owners. Sikh community always has terrific restaurants and good hotels and they are passionate about their business.
Overall, I was happy with my stay, but wife could see those finer details like cobwebs, etc.
Would not mind staying again...but wife says- we can check other hotels nearby as well.
So-its fifty fifty as of now.

Room Tip: Avoid the back rooms.... they r clautrophoobic. Choose the front road facing ones -traffic noise is minimal, dont worry.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaleen37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinghSahibKarolbagh, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Singh Sahib, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ' Hotel Singh Sahib' ...

We are very glad and thankful to you for giving us your valuable feedback during your stay with your family. We sincerely thank you for appreciating and discouraging on both good & bad prospects that you have experienced during your stay respectively.

Sir, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay from the staff of room service. Sir on behalf of your valueable suggestion we take it as a lesson for ourselves, Our entire team will take this responsbility to make your next stay even more soothing and comfortable.

We kindly request you to give us an opportunity to make your stay even more memorable & joyful, when you visit next time with your family in the capital.

Looking forward for your next arrival.

Best regards,
Amar Sareen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I was there for just one day in transit travel to delhi. My Experience is very great in this hotel. in bathing kit they provide shampoo, Body lotion Soap everything is great in Budget price... Need to improve in Room Service, Once we order it take 30 min to serve But Food Quality is Excellent

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karupu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinghSahibKarolbagh, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Singh Sahib, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from 'Hotel Singh Sahib' ...

We are very glad to know that you had a wonderful time during your stay at our hotel.& appreciated our services though we apologize that you experienced some sort of inconvenience in the room service. We will make sure that this kind of mistake will not happen in near future when you visit again.

Looking forward for being at your service again.

Warm regards,
Amar Sareen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews