We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good shopping location. . Easy access to metro.”
Review of Hotel Singh Sahib

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Singh Sahib
Ranked #195 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good shopping location. . Easy access to metro.”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Well the hotel got really friendly staff. And the loc is superb for shopping as it at karol bagh area..it really easy access to metro area. But the only drawback is hotwater in shower..you have to call the reception each time need to take hot shower.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowzball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinghSahibKarolbagh, Owner at Hotel Singh Sahib, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from 'Hotel Singh Sahib'.....!!!!

We are very delighted & thankful to you for your valuable reviews. We would like to thank you for appreciating its location & for your compliments to staff which would further boost them to work hard.

We will take your complaint regarding hot water as a suggestion & surely we will try to resolve at higher level & assure that you will not face such kind of problem in future.

We thank you for your valuable reviews & recommendation.

We are looking forward for your next visit with your family & friends which will give us another opportunity to serve you all
.
With Warm Regards,

H.S. Chhabra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    20
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
12
10
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This is always my first pick whenever I travel to Delhi. The hotel is located in Karol Bagh which is one of the main shopping areas. Hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating and the food is marvelous although a bit pricey. My only complaint would be that hot water is not readily available and we have to call reception every morning. I would definitely go back to Singh Sahib on all my visits to Delhi. Excellent place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skippie666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinghSahibKarolbagh, Owner at Hotel Singh Sahib, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from 'Hotel Singh Sahib'.....
We are very delighted & thankful to you for your valuable reviews & thank you so much for making Hotel Singh Sahib your first choice for your future visits to New Delhi, & thanks for appreciated its location, food quality & for your compliments to staff .
We will take your complaint as a suggestion & surely we will try to resolve at higher level & assure that you will not face such kind of problem in future.

We thank you for your valuable reviews & recommendation.

We are looking forward for your next visit with your family & friends which will give us another opportunity to serve you all
.
With Warm Regards,

H.S. Chhabra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Very good quality/price ratio. Good service,the hotel is quiet, the rooms are clean and the location permits easily to get to any places in Dehli.
Food was good. I recommend to go at the top roof, this is relaxing in Dehli!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PascalPascal10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinghSahibKarolbagh, Owner at Hotel Singh Sahib, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from “Hotel Singh Sahib”!!!!!

We are very delighted & thankful to you for your valuable review in which you have appreciated our all departments even its related to its quality in a very reasonable price or its service, location like very quite & its very easily approach to anywhere in Delhi or its cleanliness & above all its roof top terrace garden.
My dear guest we very glad for your appreciation, it will really help to boost up the confidence of entire hotel staff to serve your upcoming & future guests.

Once again we thank you for your valuable reviews & recommendation.

We are looking forward for your next visit with your family & friends which will give us another opportunity to serve you all
.
With Warm Regards,

H.S. Chhabra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I was very pleased to spend 3 nights at Hotel Singh Sahib in New Delhi ! The rooms are very clean and very comfortable, the service is excellent (kind and helpful reception and quick service) and the hotel is good located (10 minutes by feet to the metro station). I do highly recommend this hotel for a pleasant staying in New Delhi.
Charline, Nice - France.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlinecharline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinghSahibKarolbagh, Owner at Hotel Singh Sahib, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from “Hotel Singh Sahib”!!!!!

We are very delighted & thankful to you for sharing your views on your overall experience during your stay at our hotel. We sincerely want to thank you for appreciating our hotel & its services.
We would like to thank you for the recommendation of our hotel regarding its amenities & location to other travelers who are planning their trip to India.
We are looking forward for your next visit with your family & recommended guests which will give us an another opportunity to serve you all.

With Warm Regards,

H.S. Chhabra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Hotel Singh Sahib is unlike other hotels in terms of the level of service they provide. All staff were polite and extremely helpful, always going out of their way to make sure our stay with as comfortable as possible. The hotel is well located in a central shopping area but away from the loud hustle and bustle that comes along with it. The rooms are spacious and clean. The food was delicious and served quickly. We would like to thank all staff and management at the hotel for ensuring that we had a pleasant stay. In return of course, the family have now found a new hotel where we intend to stay during every visit to Delhi. This hotel is ideal for families, shoppers and those who may need good access to transport links. It was a lovely change to be staying in a hotel where the guests are genuinely well looked after. Thank you.

Room Tip: The suites are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravneetamand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinghSahibKarolbagh, Owner at Hotel Singh Sahib, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from "Hotel Singh Sahib".......!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We are very delighted & thankful to you for sharing your valuable reviews on your overall experience during your stay with your family in our hotel. We are very glad that you have appreciated our property with its services, cleanliness, food & staff of our hotel. Entire staff of our hotel always ensure to cater all the requirements of the guests making their stay more comfortable & Memorable & the entire staff thanks for your appreciation & it will help to boost their confidence to serve the guests.
We sincerely thank you for the assaurance that you will stay at our hotel in your future visit to Delhi & thanks for your recommendation to other travellers who are planning their trip to India, regarding its star amenities, transportation & location

We are awaiting to welcome your family & recommended guests, which will give us an another opportunity to serve them all much better and assure to serve with our warm hospitality during the stay.

Warm Regards

H.S.Chhabra
Hotel Singh Sahib
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This is my second visit and second review about Hotel singh sahib, Hotel really great in all manners. this time i feel little worry about cleanliness bathroom condition is little bad this time, need to improve about that. Food quality and service is really awesome

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karupu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinghSahibKarolbagh, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Singh Sahib, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Singh Sahib !!!!!!
Sir, thanks for the posted your second valuable review on trip ad visor after your second visit. We are very glad that you had given us an opportunity again to serve you in our hotel & it was a great pleasure to have you with us.

We are very thankful to you for appreciating our food quality & service, Sir we also noted your concern regarding cleanliness in bathroom was not as same as which you felt during your 1st visit, sir we sincerely apologies for that & we had updated & strictly instructed to our house keeping for the same & we assure you that you will not face any kind of problem regarding cleanliness etc. & we will try to make your stay more comfortable on your future visits.


Looking forward to serve you again.


Warm Regards
Daljit Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We arrived in Delhi without a reservation - bit of a mistake as we were wondering around with our backpacks- easy prey.
We were taken for a dodge ride in a Rickshaw who turned off its engine..
Eventually we gave up and said whichever hotel we can find we will go in.
Hotel Singh Sahib is in a great location in Karol Bagh,10 Minute Walk from Metro Station. In the nicer area and surrounded by lots of hotels & near by famous Shopping place Gaffer Market & are lots of choice of restaurants.
We were welcomed by front desk staff, a beautiful & spacious lobby with a very good fragrance when you enter into the hotel it sets your mood and our room was spotlessly clean & spacious,modern- nice shower and a good Tv. Our breakfast was included which was traditional Indian. The waiters were attentive and would fetch our drinks rather than having us get up.

This is a really good choice we had madeof hotel in Karol Bagh, esp if you are a business or solo traveller. Well insulated from outside noise. The staff are very helpful & professional, It is good value for money.
All in this entire hotel was a great start to our trip in India. And we would recommend this hotel very much.

· Stayed November 2013, travel led on Leisure


Daljit Singh
A.G.M
Hotel Singh Sahib

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarabjeetbedi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinghSahibKarolbagh, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Singh Sahib, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from "Hotel Singh Sahib"....

We are very delighted & thankful to you for sharing your views on your overall experience during your stays at our hotel,& we can understand the problems you've faced before reaching at our hotel. Sir we are very glad that you appreciated our hotel lobby, & the cleaniness of our hotel.Sir we sincerely thank you for appreciating the morning breakfast & the service provided by stewards, our professionally trained staff always ensure to cater all the requirements of the guests making their stay more comfortable & memorable.
Sir, I thank you for your recommendation of our hotel to other travellers who are planning their trip to India , regarding its amenities & location.

PS :- My humble thanks to you for mentioning my name in your valuable review. Looking forward to serve you again.

Thanking you
Daljit Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
Hotel Singh Palace
Hotel Singh Palace
#227 of 716 in New Delhi
137 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Pooja Palace
Hotel Pooja Palace
#133 of 716 in New Delhi
260 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel O'Delhi
Hotel O'Delhi
#235 of 716 in New Delhi
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Hotel Jivitesh
Hotel Jivitesh
#142 of 716 in New Delhi
376 reviews
Hotel White House
#98 of 716 in New Delhi
157 reviews
Hotel Grand Park Inn
#109 of 716 in New Delhi
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Singh Sahib? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Singh Sahib

Property: Hotel Singh Sahib
Address: 8/34 W E A Satbharawan School Road | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #195 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Singh Sahib 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
we are introducing our hotel named "Hotel Singh Sahib" which is situated in heart of Delhi at Karol Bagh. A premium luxury hotel having 26 beautifully furnished Rooms with all modern amenities provides three star facilities & homely environment.Our accommodation is meant to be a convenient and smart alternative to 3-Star hotel rooms. We provide our guests all the facilities of a luxury hotel at affordable rates without compromising on quality and service. Our aim is to offer you a place full of aesthetics, impeccable service, luxury and value for money.After the introduction & facilities of our hotel we would like to give a very special tariff for the up coming season. Sir we have four categories of rooms & the categorizations are Super deluxe, Classic, Suite & Sahib Suite based on room sizes and amenities. We offer single King Sized bed or a Twin-Bed option.We provide good facility for buisness meetings & conferences.We have fully equipped Pillar less big & small conferences room backed by broadband speed wi-fi internet,new age infrastructure and audio visual equipments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Singh Sahib reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singh Sahib Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing