We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Variety at its best” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suribachi

Suribachi
Ranked #164 of 12,529 Restaurants in New Delhi
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
indian
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Variety at its best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Well I've been to Suribachi many times in the recent past and I love the food... Thai Red gravy is to die for... The ambiance is great... The Menu is too big... Although be prepared for waiting sometimes... I don't know if they take reservations because all the time I have just walked with friends or family...
The first time I was here with college friends... that meal and the meal I recently had has the same taste... consistency it is.. Cheers!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    63
    24
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, USA
Level Contributor
196 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Great for a first day lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Our tour guide took us here and I know what that means. But it was a great way to start our trip. An extensive menu, good service, very clean and nice ambiance. Yes, prices may have been a little high but the quality and quantity of food made up for that. And knowing it was clean was so reassuring for the start of our trip. There is nothing worse than getting sick in India.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mountainmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
132 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good but not the Indian experience I wanted”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

We were brought here by our tour guide to this restaurant for lunch. The decor is nice and looked like a western style restaurant anywhere in the world. The food choice was a mixture of Indian, Western and Asian.

The food was nice but not great and the restaurant was very clean. Prices to high for India.

I would have preferred to go a more Indian style of restaurant as I had come to India for an Indian experience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MyThoughtsSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Better service would have made the meal better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

The food was good, although this place is a bit touristy. It seems to be where all the travel guides drop their tourists off for lunch. With that said, it was probably pricier than other, better restaurants. The place was busy when we were there, but even still the service was slow and a bit cold. Overall, the food was average, not great, not bad.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AshlieA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean and Busy. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

We were taken to this restaurant by our Delhi guide. We enjoyed the meal and the very extensive menu. All of us survived without any Delhi Belly issues! It was a little more pricey than other places we'd eaten in but probably due to the guide getting a commission? Not sure how that works in India, but we had a feeling every time a guide took us somewhere that we were handed a menu with the 'here come the tourist' prices.

Helpful?
Thank debbiw27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Suribachi also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Suribachi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing