We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accomodation, lovely host”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Meditation Palace

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
103 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 103 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
German first
Hebrew first
Japanese first
Portuguese first
Russian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
tomjmerce...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great accomodation, lovely host”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our trip started off a little rocky after we were targetted by some unscrupulous taxi drivers, but Abhi went above and beyond the call of duty to get everything back on track. Furthermore he played an active role in planning and booking the rest of our trip, which proved really helpful. The accommodation was clean and spacious and in a pleasant area with conveniences nearby. I will definitely rebook if/when I return to Delhi!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
"Thank You so much Tom for taking out the time to write a review for us. Your stay has been special at our place. We look forward to see you again. Thank you for coming!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimeejane...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Top Class!”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Abhi is the most excellent host possible- he is so helpful, friendly and approachable. He rescued us from a scam (always read his whatsapps carefully!!) and arranged an amazing trip which saved our holiday! Couldnt have asked for more, you MUST stay here if you visit Delhi!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
"Thank You so much Aimee for taking out the time to write a review for us. Your stay has been special at our place. We look forward to see you again. Thank you for coming!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca B
2 reviews
“Safe and peaceful stay in Delhi”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a great time at this accomodation. Abi the owner exchanged foreign currency at Google rate which is higher than the official money changers rate without taxes and commissions, he arranged a private taxi for us to see around Delhi, he gave us a list of all places to see around in Delhi. Accomodation is clean, Wi-Fi is strong, good and powerful air condition and extremely helpful host. We love you Abhi. Thank You for a memorable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2017
"Thank You so much Luca for taking out the time to write a review for us. Your stay has been special at our place. We look forward to see you again. Thank you for coming!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good foreign exchange rates and memorable stay”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a wonderful Stay here. Owner is very helpful and kind. He helped us to exchange foreign currency, arranged a tour to see Agra and Jaipur, gave tips to see places in Delhi and buying a sim card. Also took us for a Bollywood movie. Thank You Abhi for a wonderful stay ! If you come to Germany, you have a friend whose place you have to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2017
"Thank You so much Dennis for taking out the time to write a review for us. Your stay has been special at our place. We look forward to see you again. Thank you for coming!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gubina E
2 reviews
“You feel at home in the Meditation Palace! ”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Thanks to the owner of the Meditation Palace, our stay in Delhi was wonderful! The living conditions were good, but it's not the owner's attitude to his guests that deserves special attention. Immediately after the booking, Abi contacted us by e-mail and sent a detailed description of the options to get to him, and without any problems he agreed to settle us early in the morning. In the beginning, the acquaintance with Delhi began unpleasantly, we arrived early in the morning, and the taxi driver tried to deceive us and rolled around the city, convincing that our hotel does not have seats, but one call from Abi, who was already waiting for us, solved the issue and we were there. We began to register for the settlement, and it turns out that while we were driving in a taxi, the cheater driver, to whom we showed our booking (to show the address), called the reservation company and canceled our reservation! Tired after a long flight and riding in a taxi, I was very scared, now we are told to leave, and will have to seek shelter in a strange city, not knowing the language. But Abi said: no problem, and after 5 minutes we were already resting in our room. In occasion of number: all is simple, but the main thing is clean, spacious, the conditioner worked, speed of the Internet was excellent. Took a room with a shared bathroom room, in which there was always perfect cleanliness and hot water. On the floor there is also a kitchen where you can cook your own food, and the kitchen has a drinking water (the only place where we do not drink bottled water in India, and did not regret it, stay healthy). As already mentioned in other reviews, Abi gave us a map of Delhi attractions, he explained some of the places should definitely visit, helped buy a SIM card, and the next day fed a delicious and hearty breakfast. We do not speak English well, but the language barrier did not prevent us from communicating, because Abi perfectly and quickly owns an online translator and explains everything very easily, and his charming wife speaks fluent Russian and is always ready to help with the translation. We are happy that we have met in India with such a person who does not seek benefits from communicating with people, but helps sincerely and free of charge! Abi became our friend and made our stay in Delhi as comfortable and rich as possible! If we are still in Delhi, our choice is only the Meditanion Palace. Who does not seek the benefits of communicating with people, but helps sincerely and gratuitously! Abi became our friend and made our stay in Delhi as comfortable and rich as possible! If we are still in Delhi, our choice is only the Meditanion Palace. Who does not seek the benefits of communicating with people, but helps sincerely and gratuitously! Abi became our friend and made our stay in Delhi as comfortable and rich as possible! If we are still in Delhi, our choice is only the Meditanion Palace.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2017
"Thank You so much Ekaterina for taking out the time to write a review for us. Your stay has been special at our place. We look forward to see you again. Thank you for coming!""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omid E
2 reviews
“Had a lovely Stay! ”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I had a lovely Stay with the Chopra Family.

The family helped with everything and Abhi who is the owner had cooperated with every single stuff that I required after my booking, like sending all directions to reach the place, exchanging foreign currency, arranging local sightseeing tours for Delhi and Agra, also gave me all tips to see several touristic places in Delhi.

My main purpose of stay was the treatment of my son at Apollo Hospital which is closeby this place. Abhi helped to arrange taxis to Apollo and guiding me to be careful with several things that is difficult for a foreigner to arrange for the hospital treatment.

I had a wonderful time with this family and the moments that we passed together are unforgetable. I recommend this place to everyone who wants to come to Delhi for treatment at Apollo hospital, or for touristic purpose etc. because during your stay with this family, you will receive all help required with everything. One of the nicest family that I have ever met in my entire life. Thank You Chopras for the stay and everything you did for me and my son.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
"Thank You so much Omid for taking out the time to write a review for us. Your stay has been special at our place. We look forward to see you again. Thank you for coming!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naveen a
2 reviews
“Great Host, good foreign exchange rates, tours available across India, clean rooms, strong wifi, excellent hospitality”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017


One of the central attractions of this place is Mr. Abhi who is the owner of this place and an extremely kind, helpful person for all his guests. I stayed here for one month and enjoyed the best services that a guest can receive far more than a 5 star hotel service. A backpacker or a traveller will get best foreign exchange rates here, the owner will arrange and organize tours like city tour of Delhi, golden triangle tour of Agra and Jaipur or any other tour that a tourist would dream to have while travelling India. Buying of bus tickets, railway tickets or airline tickets are also done by the owner but at a cost of 100 Rupees per booking since there are several charges by the government agencies . Also, there is free Wi-Fi with an excellent speed, common kitchen to cook, friendly host, cable TV, clean rooms with private washroom. There is nothing more a guest requires for a comfortable stay. I completely recommend to stay here.


Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
"Thank You so much Naveen for taking out the time to write a review for us. Your stay has been special at our place. We look forward to see you again. Thank you for coming!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing