We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A calm spot in busy delhi”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Meditation Palace

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
103 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 103 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
German first
Hebrew first
Japanese first
Portuguese first
Russian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
635shawnl
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A calm spot in busy delhi”
Reviewed 29 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We booked 2 nights in Meditation Palace guesthouse. Our room was clean and comfortable. We had lovely warm showers in our en suite washroom. There is a fantastic common area with a living room/dining room, as well as a large kitchen. The area provided a great place for hanging out with fellow guests... we also booked a tour for Agra and Rajasthan which was amazing. The host checked on us at all times during the tour. The host also exchanges foreign currency at Google rate which is very helpful than the other money changers who give a far lower rate. The host also outlined all the best spots in Delhi like things to do, places to see. Abhi is an excellent host!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milly S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staff broke into our room”
Reviewed 15 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Place was clean and tidy. Keep your stuff locked up in your room - a staff member broke in and used our laptop, which was out charging, to write a series of raving reviews on the hotel. We have proof of this via the browser history. It was done at around 2pm, while we were out.
The owner blamed a staff member. When looking for the booking number to speak to booking.com, which was in my friends deleted email, we discovered that the booking had been cancelled (thus he would avoid paying commission). DO NOT GIVE HIM YOUR PHONE WHEN YOU CHECK IN. This is a scam and he does not need it. He has a copy of the booking number himself (duh).
When I asked to change hotel, owner said he couldn't fully refund me as he had to pay commission (lie, as he had cancelled the booking). He then said the refund had to be via credit card on booking.com, and it would take a week. Again a lie as there was no booking.
After a long morning speaking to booking.com, and being abused by Abhi for "ruing everything, now I have to pay commission", I finally got a refund and, fearing for my safety, fled the property.

Anyway, This place is nice and clean and tidy, and Abhi is very helpful in providing advice on the metro and sites. Please don't leave stuff unlocked in the room.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Анатолий...
2 reviews
“Truly a palace to stay in Delhi !”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Mr. ABHI is a fantastic host ! He was super helpful even before I arrived. He gave me sightseeing, transportation and food tips that saved me a ton of hassle and money in the urban chaos of delhi. He went above and beyond and made it feel like I was staying with a friend. He even exchanged foreign currency at google rate for me. And arranged a tour to Agra at reasonable price. Would definitely stay here again when in Delhi !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2018
""Thank You so much for taking out the time to write a review for us. Your stay has been special at our place. We look forward to see you again. Thank you for coming!""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAHAGIVN
Pune, India
1 review
“Good place for bagpackers...Average for family stay”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed at this place last year when we did Delhi-Agra-Ranthambore-Jaipur family trip along families of 2 of my friends. The place is conveniently located near metro station ( Jasola ) so commuting from here was convenient. The rooms were bigger and since we were 3 families we had taken up entire floor which helped us. The host Abhishek was very well informed, however 2 things which needed immediate attention were 1. Bathroom Fixtures : The bathroom fixtures were broken 2. Inspite of it's being peak winter time, the host did not gave us any extra blankets when asked for. Also, the quality of bedsheets and blanket was very average. So, in general good place for bagpackers and average place for family stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isabel n
2 reviews
“Warm hosts and lovely rooftop”
Reviewed 31 December 2017 for a stay in January 2018

Helpful warm hosts and the property was well maintained. Kitchen for cooking and nice view from the rooftop. Sheet, bed and washrooms were very clean. Strong Wi-Fi, host exchanged dollars ar Google rate. We also bought a Delhi taxi tour for 8 hours at the hotel which was a great experience. If coming to delhi, you should definitely think about booking here. Hats off to such amazing hospitality!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elena6782...
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
“Great Place to stay !”
Reviewed 26 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We had a wonderful time at meditation palace. The host and his wife speaks 7 languages. Though we spoke little english but it was really helpful for us since we got help with Russian translation. Place is clean with strong wifi and also good washrooms. We were given a heater in the room since it was cold in Delhi when we came. The host arranged a golden triangle your for us at a reasonable cost and a good driver. He also exchanged foreign currency for us at Google rate. We had a great time here and would recommend this place to all who are planning a visit to Delhi. The host also helps you to plan your trip all over India including tours, trains and bus bookings.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxime310...
2 reviews
“Comfortable base for exploring delhi”
Reviewed 22 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Comfortable and clean room located in a relatively quiet area. It was a real oasis for us. The room was peaceful and the host Abhi couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. He gave great information about what to visit. A great base for exploring busy Delhi. Delicious breakfast is also provided at a reasonable cost at the property. Would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing