We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“feel like home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel De Holiday International
Ranked #366 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
assam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“feel like home away from home”
Reviewed 1 September 2012

My name is deepak paul, i came from Assam for medical purpose and stay in this hotel. i like this hotel very much because rooms are very comfortable,clean and staff are very kind, fooding very taste. whenever i am in delhi i like to stay in this hotel, i feel like home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abcAssam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    14
    9
    6
    7
See reviews for
9
13
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

this is one of the best hotels out of these range hotels available in this area. it has got reasonable rates, good hotel staff, clean & comfortable rooms with windows. The hotel has got very good veruy nice lobby where one may sit and chat with other guests, share experience of visiting India, learn new things from other about it. One more facility provided by the hotel administration is free WI FI and also 2 desktops connected to Internet available 24 hours, which is making easy to stay connected with Your family and near ones when You are traveling and share with them Your first hand impressions about India. The hotel is in the heart of Deli, which makes all places accessible. I indeed got satisfied with my stay in this nice Hotel.

Room Tip: i saty in 103 i like the room very much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akbar301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

My friend and I had had a lot worse in India, but even then our room was in pretty bad shape. Dirty. The bed had a bedsheet pulled over the mattress but we were expected to make up our own bed with the blankets and doonas in the cupboards. The bedsheet itself looked like it hadn't been washed in a while- all sorts of suspicious stains and hairs all over it. My friend went out and bought a blanket for herself that she could actually wrap herself in for sleeping. I used my sleeping bag and travel pillow. Neither of us wanted to walk around barefoot. I made the mistake of opening the mini-fridge. It was empty and seemed clean enough inside... it was actually the of the door that you have to curl your fingers into to open it up that was FILTHY. Even just thinking back to it- yuck.

Bathroom was ok, but leaky and the walls weren't clean.

Good points were that wifi was available in the reception area and they had a good scale I could use to check the weight of my luggage.

Overall it was poor, but bearable. Not good value... and I am SO glad I had my sleeping bag with me!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobesB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

vadodara
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

there are many hotel in this area. trust me very hard to find a clean hotel in this old delhi area. finally i tried this one . trafic are very much to reach to this hotel is bit difficult but i booked updated room and foung fir the price i given were fine.room were clean and get all help and infomation from hotel staff

Room Tip: if you are looking for old delhi or near new delhi reailway station then only live in this areas hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viralbaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2011

We arrived in Delhi with a hotel already booked. Our driver drove around acting like he couldn't find our hotel and we ended up at De Holiday Inn after he said he would never be able to find our original hotel. They charged us 3000rupees for the night stay which was insanely overpriced and the guy at reception gave a look to the taxi driver when we said we would pay with a credit card. Guess it's harder for him to get the commission. The next morning, at around 6am, it only took a 60rupee ride to get to our hotel and it was not that difficult to find.

The place is incredibly dirty and I reserved my judgement until the end of our trip so I could assess it against other places we stayed. The bed had stains, the wall had stains, the bathroom had stains, the one towel they had on the bed was grey when it was obviously supposed to be white. The multitude of dogs barking outside was the worst anywhere we stayed and there was a guy clearing his throat all night. There's no internet in the hotel either.

The only pros: we got beer delivered to our room and the morning guy was actually helpful in finding our actual hotel. The taxi driver took the one print out we had with our hotel address on it so the morning reception guy called a service to find out the phone number and address of our actual hotel.

Stay away. And if a taxi driver brings you here, argue with them until they agree to bring you to your actual hotel. Had it not been our first night, we would have definitely fought harder with the driver.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greatbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2010

We were in Holiday International and it was a very bad experience. They had lot of noise during 3 night. There was no hot water, no internet service and the room was not clean.

The service was very poor and for 1800 rs/night, it was to much expensive.

We don't recommand this hotel
Thanks,

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxlav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2010

This hotel provided basic accommodation, air conditioning was good, but no internet access is available, despite advertising otherwise. Is also much further from Connaught Place and New Delhi Railway station than advertised. Is close to a Metro station and has a convenience store next door. Staff polite and helpful but don't expect any level of accommodation above basic.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Yuvraj Deluxe Hotel
#481 of 716 in New Delhi
133 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#51 of 716 in New Delhi
1,696 reviews
Pahar Ganj
The White Klove
The White Klove
#146 of 716 in New Delhi
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
#80 of 716 in New Delhi
80 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Star Plaza
Hotel Star Plaza
#134 of 716 in New Delhi
152 reviews
Hotel Delhi City Centre
#196 of 716 in New Delhi
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Holiday International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Holiday International

Property: Hotel De Holiday International
Address: 22/18 Rajguru Road | Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #366 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De Holiday International 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at a walking distance from New Delhi Railway Station, 5 Minutes drive from Connaught Place and 5 minutes from Ramakrishna Ashram Metro Station. Hotel offers good connectivity from Indira Gandhi International Airport which is at the distance of around 15 km. Popular places to visit in Delhi are Red Fort (4 km), Qutub Minar (18 km), Humayun's Tomb (9 km), Lotus Temple (15 km), Akshardham (10 km), Jama Masjid (3 km), Jantar Mantar (3 km), Lodi Garden (7 km), Chandni Chowk (3 km), Hauz Khas (13 km), The Garden of Five Senses (17 km) and many more. The property has elegantly furnished rooms with modern amenities like Free Wi-Fi access, air conditioner, LCD television, direct dial telephone, refrigerator and STD telephone. Room service is available to avoid any sort of inconvenience to guest. Hotel provides facilities like taxi services, guide services, laundry and dry cleaning services, airport transfer, railway station transfer and travel desk to make tour arrangements. Doctor on call is available in any medical emergency. De Holiday has restaurant where one can enjoy mouthwatering delicious delicacies. Have a comfortable and pleasant stay at De Holiday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel De Holiday International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Holiday New Delhi
Holiday Inn New Delhi
New Delhi Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing