We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prompt staff and clean linen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel De Holiday International
Ranked #335 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Prompt staff and clean linen”
Reviewed 23 December 2012 via mobile

We booked two rooms, family suite and 1 room.   The Family suite was huge with 2 queen beds strategically placed to give privacy which is great for couples travelling and would prefer to remain together for convenience or costs.  

Family suite basin leaks but staff were quick to attend to it making it safe by mopping i it up and providing a mat.  It was the same with the blocked toilet in the morning a room attendant plunged the blocked toilet until it was safe to use. The hot water was warm enough to shower.  The bathroom needed some work.  

 We requested extra towels, only two were provided.  The fridge was filthy so we did not use.  Air con did not work and as we were only staying one night we did not bother find out if works or not.

We ordered room service and the Indian cuisine tasted like frozen meals zapped at our request, chicken biryani,  chicken chowmein, butter chicken. The chicken and chips surprised me it was crisps scattered on slices of tomato, radish, carrots and slices of lime.  The cheese toasted sandwich was toasted but no cheese filling and served with crisps scattered on top.

There are a few steps to  the front doors which open into the lobby.  There is also an elevator.  

The level of service provided by staff made the stay comfortable as requests made were attended to promptly.  

 Despite the bathroom issues and menu items causing confusion and amusement, I would stay here again because the beds were clean, linen and towels were white and living area was comfortable (sofas coffee tables, wardrobe and huge mirror wardrobe with lots of lighting and power points in the right places to charge your gadgets etc.)      

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jp2144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    14
    9
    6
    7
See reviews for
9
13
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2012

This is a very good place to stay in Delhi. Nice people and nice 'sherut' - Adivim !!

very recommended to come and stay here !! they give fair prices; the rooms are big and clean. the food is good and served fast

Room Tip: I came with my family, stayed in room 205 and enjoied very much !! thank you Bolenath
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adi251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Srinagar, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

The hotel is located in the busy and crowded street of Pahargunj. Not far from Shri Ramakrishnan Ashram Marg Metro station. The hotels lobby is good, but i guess at a price of about 2k a night one would expect better service. The room is spacious but the bathroom is quite small. The service staff are lazy, and take a lot of time attending to your call.
The AC in our room was broken and the fridge quite smelly.
The hotel however offers excellent connectivity to the important areas including the railway station and the airport. The hotel is ok for a brief stopover.

Room Tip: Try choosing the rooms opposite the roadside, and the hotel also offers a choice of better rooms alb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashoo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Nice service, nice location & good staff!!!

We loved our deco-inspired room and its normal size didn't bother us because we had access to the cozy common area with all of its lovely teas and snacks . And unforgettable ,serperiance & we cant wait to return .........

Room Tip: We were in room no 106( loved that room)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neha258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

my name is S.K. Mahaptra from Orissa. i stay in this hotel last month last week for 3 nights. i feel very comfortable while staying because staffs are very kind, nice and 24hrs service for fooding. i like this hotel mainly for fooding, because i get whenever i want food may be at mid night.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sur304551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
assam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2012

My name is deepak paul, i came from Assam for medical purpose and stay in this hotel. i like this hotel very much because rooms are very comfortable,clean and staff are very kind, fooding very taste. whenever i am in delhi i like to stay in this hotel, i feel like home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abcAssam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

this is one of the best hotels out of these range hotels available in this area. it has got reasonable rates, good hotel staff, clean & comfortable rooms with windows. The hotel has got very good veruy nice lobby where one may sit and chat with other guests, share experience of visiting India, learn new things from other about it. One more facility provided by the hotel administration is free WI FI and also 2 desktops connected to Internet available 24 hours, which is making easy to stay connected with Your family and near ones when You are traveling and share with them Your first hand impressions about India. The hotel is in the heart of Deli, which makes all places accessible. I indeed got satisfied with my stay in this nice Hotel.

Room Tip: i saty in 103 i like the room very much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akbar301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Yuvraj Deluxe Hotel
#461 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Hotel Star View
#403 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#81 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Le Benz
#429 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Sonu Guest House
#290 of 1,064 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Sisley The Boutique
Hotel Sisley The Boutique
#583 of 1,064 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Holiday International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Holiday International

Property: Hotel De Holiday International
Address: 22/18 Rajguru Road | Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #335 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De Holiday International 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at a walking distance from New Delhi Railway Station, 5 Minutes drive from Connaught Place and 5 minutes from Ramakrishna Ashram Metro Station. Hotel offers good connectivity from Indira Gandhi International Airport which is at the distance of around 15 km. Popular places to visit in Delhi are Red Fort (4 km), Qutub Minar (18 km), Humayun's Tomb (9 km), Lotus Temple (15 km), Akshardham (10 km), Jama Masjid (3 km), Jantar Mantar (3 km), Lodi Garden (7 km), Chandni Chowk (3 km), Hauz Khas (13 km), The Garden of Five Senses (17 km) and many more. The property has elegantly furnished rooms with modern amenities like Free Wi-Fi access, air conditioner, LCD television, direct dial telephone, refrigerator and STD telephone. Room service is available to avoid any sort of inconvenience to guest. Hotel provides facilities like taxi services, guide services, laundry and dry cleaning services, airport transfer, railway station transfer and travel desk to make tour arrangements. Doctor on call is available in any medical emergency. De Holiday has restaurant where one can enjoy mouthwatering delicious delicacies. Have a comfortable and pleasant stay at De Holiday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel De Holiday International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Holiday New Delhi
Holiday Inn New Delhi
New Delhi Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing