We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel De Holiday International
Ranked #333 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Average Hotel”
Reviewed 2 May 2010

My stay at the holiday inn was for a single night. Its a big multi national presence hotel, but failed to impress with the name it carries. Staff wasnt warm at all and room service will take their own time before responding to your request. Prices are sky high compared to the services provided...

Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Karanbond707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    14
    9
    6
    7
See reviews for
9
13
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2010

I had statyed here for a night on a store visit to our store there. This is a good place to spend few days in the capital city. The rooms are good and spacious, The food in the resturant is also good. The gym is also fine. It is worth staying more than night as i did. The service is prompt. The pool looked good. There is ample parking.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ikki1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2009

i went there wid my girlfren n we spent beautiful 6 days wid her....the stuffs were so co operative dat they used to ask us for each n every dsmall thing....i loved the room 403 which was window side room n a best place to hang wid ur partner........i would to love to visit the same hotel next time

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank purbag123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2007

This was my first visit to India and I went with some trepidation as I speak no Hindi and have limited knowledge of local customs. An experienced traveller, having reached middle age, I do like my comfort. The hotel was recommended by one of our party.The website boasts "running hot & cold water " amongst other facilities but does not do justice to the hotel. The rooms are basic but large, clean and airy. Room service is available 24/7; the staff are all very polite and have varying proficiency in English but are so eager to please. Food is available at any time although the dish may not appear the same as it depends on the regional variation of the cook! The aloo paratha with pickles and tomato sauce washed down with lemon and ginger tea for breakfast is unsurpassable. Breakfast was taken on the rooftop balcony. Step outside the hotel and share the unpaved road with cows and dogs and you are right in the heart of Delhi. Enjoy! Excellently situated between Connaught Place and the Old City, a 5 minute walk from the Metro. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank helenik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Yuvraj Deluxe Hotel
#463 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Hotel Star View
#403 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#80 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Le Benz
#430 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Sonu Guest House
#290 of 1,066 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Sisley The Boutique
Hotel Sisley The Boutique
#583 of 1,066 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Holiday International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Holiday International

Property: Hotel De Holiday International
Address: 22/18 Rajguru Road | Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #333 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De Holiday International 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at a walking distance from New Delhi Railway Station, 5 Minutes drive from Connaught Place and 5 minutes from Ramakrishna Ashram Metro Station. Hotel offers good connectivity from Indira Gandhi International Airport which is at the distance of around 15 km. Popular places to visit in Delhi are Red Fort (4 km), Qutub Minar (18 km), Humayun's Tomb (9 km), Lotus Temple (15 km), Akshardham (10 km), Jama Masjid (3 km), Jantar Mantar (3 km), Lodi Garden (7 km), Chandni Chowk (3 km), Hauz Khas (13 km), The Garden of Five Senses (17 km) and many more. The property has elegantly furnished rooms with modern amenities like Free Wi-Fi access, air conditioner, LCD television, direct dial telephone, refrigerator and STD telephone. Room service is available to avoid any sort of inconvenience to guest. Hotel provides facilities like taxi services, guide services, laundry and dry cleaning services, airport transfer, railway station transfer and travel desk to make tour arrangements. Doctor on call is available in any medical emergency. De Holiday has restaurant where one can enjoy mouthwatering delicious delicacies. Have a comfortable and pleasant stay at De Holiday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel De Holiday International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Holiday New Delhi
Holiday Inn New Delhi
New Delhi Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing