We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
136
94
46
22
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
94
46
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews karol bagh intrepid trip metro station terrace garden rooms are basic free wifi location is excellent comfy bed nice food room service nice stay front office amit india kingfisher cabs driver
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2013

we had quite a big room, somewhat 20 sq.m, with a reasonably clean bathroom, however if you need some hot water you have to ask the reception to switch on the boiler which apparently services the whole hotel. I would advise to check out the roof lounge!

the breakfast was awful, but you can just have some coffee and toasted bread as we did, however this is being compensated by the fact that the hotel is located extremely convenient, very close to the subway station, no more than a couple of minutes walking.

beware though, there is no elevator in the hotel, and that is a four-storey building.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelpoojapalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pooja Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Madam,
Thank you for your response.We will try to work on your feedback to provide better services and food in future.We regret the inconvenience caused due to the repair work of the elevator but we are glad to inform you that new machinery has been installed to avoid any problem .
Sheetal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Stayed here twice at the beginning and end of an Intrepid trip. It's a nice enough hotel, rooms were clean, large and had hot showers. What more can you ask for at this price range in Delhi?

It's bang slap in the centre of Karol Bagh, so the shops/market are only a 2 minute walk away and a metro stop is less than 5 minutes walk as well, although riding the metro in Delhi is an experience many people may want to forgo. Hotel staff were unbelievably helpful. On the first day we needed a travel adaptor and asked if they knew where we might buy one. One of the staff went out and bought one for us and brought it back about 15 minutes later.

Downsides - well it was very difficult to find as it is located down a side street. Our tuk-tuk driver spent almost 40 minutes trying to find it, but we got there in the end. The hotel food wasn't great, but there are decent restaurants within 2 minutes walk. Finally, the rooftop garden may not have much in the way of plants, but it is a little oasis of calm in the centre of the madness that is Delhi. It's a good place to have a relaxing Kingfisher at the end of the day.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaron95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Out of my 6 weeks in India, my worst nights' sleeps were at Pooja Palace. It was cold, the heater was weak, and the bed was really hard. There's hot water only between certain hours of the morning (like 6-8 am or 7-9 am). Our toilet broke then flooded the bathroom. The poor room boy tried so so hard to make it work, but the facilities are just too old and run down. There was grime everywhere. The TV didn't work half the time (I badly wanted to watch Obama's inauguration! :( ) Wifi was pretty pitiful in the lobby. The room boys are very nice and the night manager was nice. No one else was particularly friendly.

The rooftop is nice and is the only thing I enjoyed. The desk manager was cool to let us (quietly) party up there. We got paneer pakora and lassis at 3 am and beer and whiskey were flowing. Bollywood videos and dancing were happening. So that part was fun, but the rooms were just awful.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

The rooms here are larger than many other hotels in Karol Bagh, have a very good shower, lots of space around the bed and a very friendly staff, especially Akhilesh Singh, who runs the main desk. The tv works and the free internet is very valuable especially after experiencing so many other places that say they offer internet but don't deliver a service that works. Rooftop is a good place to get above the noise of the streets at the end of the day. Location near the metro makes it convenient too.

Room tip: second floor in the back is my choice.
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jOhnm514_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This place had mixed reviews even from within my Intrepid tour group. Free wifi was the highlight, although the rooms were freezing during winter and there weren't too many great features. Good by India standards.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacMBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews