We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting”
Review of Hotel Pooja Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Pooja Palace
Ranked #140 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

I booked here because the reviews on trip advisor where good....
Is disgusting, the toilet had a paper strip of sanitized but is more than evident that it hasn't been clean in ages, the bedding clothes looked just like the toilet, the food comes with delhi belly included! And the service doesn't even exist! I would never recommend this hole to anyone!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Elieche16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelpoojapalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pooja Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Sir/Madam,
Kindly let us know the date of your stay with us as the hotel records do not show any record of your stay .We regret the hotel did not match your expectations but we do try to maintain upmost cleanliness and good services at very reasonable prices.But criticism keeps us on out toes and motivates us to improve.
Sheetal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Pooja Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed here for 9 hours while we waited for our train to freshen up after our flight in to Delhi. The hotel is a no frills hotel and for the price you pay seems good. We booked 2 rooms and 1 room was definitely better than the other. I guess some rooms have been renovated (especially the washrooms) and the staff are excellent. Very polite and would stay here again next year as it's very close to the main markets (walking distance)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelpoojapalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pooja Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Sir/Madam,
We are glad you enjoyed the short stay in our hotel and look forward to your next visit with your family.
Thanks
Sheetal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Pooja Palace, is a compact little hotel located in the heart of Karol Bhagh which allows convenient shopping and at the same time a cozy little place to relax. It is clean and provides excellent service with quick response from all members of the staff...
Furthermore it's guaranteed they don't screw up your booking as once you email them you can be rest assured they will keep your room ....(not mentioning other hotels that take the liberty of not respecting your emails and reservations)
The price is also economical and the food clean and tasty!
For anyone who wants a great place to stay at a convenient location and arrangements for transportation to airport...Pooja Palace is definitely a great place!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LawanNarula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelpoojapalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pooja Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Sir/Madam,
We are glad you enjoyed the location and services of our hotel.It was a pleasure to be at your service.Looking forward to your next visit,
Sheetal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We got an information from our party that they have kept 10 sovereign of gold in Room No 109. They have forgot to take the same while checking out the room. The party has informed your hotel about the same and got an information that it is safe in the hotel and you will handover the same to our party. We are really pleased with your service. Happy to hear that you have provided such a great service to our party.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanchar_llp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelpoojapalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pooja Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Sir/Madam,
Thank you for your words of appreciation.The staff is deeply obliged.
Sheetal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Their service and hospitality is excellent, extended supports, good rooms, hot water on request any time if necessary, travel desk support, we are looking forward our continue stay in this hotel and we want to recommend to other too, value for money

Room Tip: all rooms are comfortable
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank govindphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelpoojapalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pooja Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Sir,
Appreciation from your side motivates us and our staff to work harder.We are deeply obliged.
Sheetal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Best Hotel
Good rooms
Courteous Staff
Free Wifi
Renovated rooms
There are enough street food in and around this place
Very near to the Karolbagh metro
This is the best hotel to select whether you are a travelling on business or with family.
I would recommend this hotel for everyone.. Even when they are fully booked they provide accommodation in their group hotel skyrich.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sankar-CIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelpoojapalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pooja Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Sir/Madam,
Thank you for your kind words of appreciation.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Sheetal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Our experience with Pooja Palace was really good. Friendly Staff with quick service. Clean and well arranged rooms. Excellent wifi connection made it easy for my friend to talk to his family in Thailand. Well maintained bathroom with running hot water.
Also it is close to metro station which makes commuting easier.We enjoyed spending time at the terrace garden. Felt so relaxed with full of air and birds around.
Hotel is away from streets, so no noise from vehicles or honking troubles you.
Thanks to hotel management especially the owner himself who did spend his precious time with us.
Overall, a decent and comfortable place to stay in Delhi.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank deepkom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelpoojapalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pooja Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Sir,
Thank you for your positive feedback.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Sheetal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
Hotel Emperor Palms
Hotel Emperor Palms
#100 of 713 in New Delhi
122 reviews
Hotel Hill Palace
#109 of 713 in New Delhi
79 reviews
Hotel Swati
#141 of 713 in New Delhi
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
The Florence Inn
The Florence Inn
#159 of 713 in New Delhi
487 reviews
Hotel Swaran Palace
#145 of 713 in New Delhi
89 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Clark International
Hotel Clark International
#125 of 713 in New Delhi
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pooja Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pooja Palace

Address: 15A/11 W.E.A Puja Park, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £21 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pooja Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is to introduce our hotel, Hotel Pooja Palace. It is a well established family-run boutique hotel in Karol Bagh, New Delhi. The hotel has 30 furnished rooms with A.C., flat screen TV, running hot water, 24/7 room service and free internet facility. It is a minute walk from the comprehensive Karol Bagh market & the metro station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pooja Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing