We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moneys' Worth”
Review of Hotel Pooja Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Pooja Palace
Ranked #136 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 27 December 2009

I was in Delhi for a meeting in connaught place. I stayed in hotel pooja palace for 2 days. It is very conviently located near the karol bagh metro station. On my arrival I was very warmly welcomed by the friendly and helpful staff. They very cheerfully escorted me to my room. The room was very neat and clean with all the facilities. In the evening it was nice to relax in the terrace garden with a cup of tea which is a very rare site in a busy area like karol bagh. But I still feel they can still improve upon the variety of food in their menu.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PeterCarol59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2009

Stayed here as part of a tour group. Generally not impressed. Always a drama getting hot water for shower. Although some of the deluxe rooms were not too bad (as far as Indian standards go), was woken up all the time by packs of mongrel dogs that live in the area, and which seem to come alive at night. Hated the barking! Staff generally nice people, but not really trained as such. Only advantage to this hotel is that it is near the Metro Station (Karol Bharg).

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2009

Hard to do worse.

This is an odd little hotel located in an alley a few blocks from the Karol Bagh subway station. It's very difficult to find. It was typical for tuk tuk dirvers to have to ask four or five locals to find the place.

I chose the hotel because it was the starting hotel for a 28 day India tour I was taking. The first two days, as a solo traveler, things apparently went well. I was treated well and had hot water in my bathroom. On the third day ,when the tour group arrived, the troubles began. I was moved to a new room and suddenly had only cold water.

The tour group stayed for an additional two nights. On the night before check out, I went to the front desk to pay my bill. I had been charged various room service charges that I had never ordered and was told that there was no record of my having paid for laundry charges (I had paid cash and was not given a copy of a paid invoice). After a rather heated five minute exchange, I sat down and asked the front desk to call the tourist police.

Suddenly the errant room charges were removed and payment for the laundry bill was "discovered."

If anyone has the misfortune of staying at this hotel (probably in connection with a tour group), be sure to check whether you have hot water the instant you check into your room. If you don't have hot water, you should start howling immediately. You don't want to discover that you have no hot water for the first time when you take your morning shower. You should also only pay cash for services. Don't give the chaotic billing department an opportunity to give you an inaccurate bill. And be certain to check on the bill the night before check out - not on the morning of check out.

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 505badgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jean-Jacline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lflidj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambres sales, bruyantes et poussiéreuses
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 974Chriss2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: demandez une chambre renovée
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rakee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hill Palace
Hotel Hill Palace
#113 of 777 in New Delhi
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rupam
Hotel Rupam
#135 of 777 in New Delhi
353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Good Palace
Hotel Good Palace
#270 of 777 in New Delhi
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
The Athena Hotel
The Athena Hotel
#170 of 777 in New Delhi
55 reviews
0.3 mi away
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#45 of 777 in New Delhi
809 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Cabana
Hotel Cabana
#106 of 777 in New Delhi
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pooja Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pooja Palace

Address: 15A/11 W.E.A Puja Park, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £20 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pooja Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is to introduce our hotel, Hotel Pooja Palace. It is a well established family-run boutique hotel in Karol Bagh, New Delhi. The hotel has 30 furnished rooms with A.C., flat screen TV, running hot water, 24/7 room service and free internet facility. It is a minute walk from the comprehensive Karol Bagh market & the metro station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pooja Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing