We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of thanks to hotel P/P”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Prince Polonia
Ranked #469 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Manali, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lots of thanks to hotel P/P”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Some times in India with you happens not very nice occasions. In my case it was a passport loss. Usually people dont want to bother themselves about your troubles, but for my great fortune the management of P/P hotel provided to me all required help in this miserable situation. For me it reveals real hospitality and service for guests, not just formal attitude. Besides my doughter was fond of roof top swiming pool. It is perfect time pass for a child in an urban condition, if you know what i mean;)

Stan

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raveb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    37
    32
    15
    30
See reviews for
20
37
23
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
delhi
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I am a frequent visitor in New Delhi and this was my third time stay in this hotel. The hotel services has for sure improved than before. The food quality &delivery time is good and fast.Thi time no bad internet connectivity as before. Swimming pool area much cleaner. Good to be back in this improved hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAQUIBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princepolonia2014, Manager at Hotel Prince Polonia, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Saquib,

Thank you for reviewing the Hotel on tripadvisor full of positive comments which has come in form of bonus for us. We thrive in giving the best of our services to our valued guests because of which we get regular guests like you.

Once again thank you for all your appreciations.

Shall be looking forward to seeing you again in your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel is situated at Nice location and staff members r very familer and they also provides good service. U can spend nice evening, sitting on terrace nearby swimming pool. Free internet with printout facility.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manish p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princepolonia2014, Manager at Hotel Prince Polonia, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Mr.Manish,

Thank you for taking out time to write a review about Hotel Prince Polonia on tripadvisor. We thank you very much for appreciating our services. It is the cohesive effort of the entire staff in giving you a comfortable stay.
Your review will be shared by the entire team.
Looking forward to your another stay with us.

Regards
Hotel Prince Polonia
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cronulla, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The hotel is going through a bit of a makeover with new management. Rooms are a good size and are clean and tidy. The pool area was being renovated when I was there and has been tidied up considerably. The staff are helpful and can arrange drivers for trips beyond Delhi. A Great hotel for location and price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princepolonia2014, Owner at Hotel Prince Polonia, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Susan,
Thank you very much for giving your feedback about the Hotel and services on Tripadvisor. I must mention here that you and your friend both have been very cooperative with us too. That created a healthy understanding between us. The new management is indeed working very hard to upkeep the hotel and maintain it. Also thank you for appreciating the “Golden Triangle” trip that you let us organize for you. The hotel reputation and its facelift was badly spoilt by the earlier management but, now we are trying our best to bring back the guests that this hotel has lost.
We request everyone to give Hotel Prince Polonia a chance to show its hospitality once again.
Brij
Owner
Hotel Prince Polonia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rajahmundry
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel as a last minute deal because I got a 55% discount on room rent ..once I reached the hotel .. I realised I have made huge mistake .. The area is full of prostitutes ..even the hotel allows such services in their rooms .. I checked in .. And in my next room also ..some one was doing their business .. I could not stay any longer in that hotel and checked out ..
My sinciere advice to all others ..please Dont go to this hotel

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Raghu_292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princepolonia2014, Manager at Hotel Prince Polonia, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Mr.Raghu,
Firstly, Thank you for choosing “Hotel Prince Polonia” for your stay in Delhi. And secondly, sorry for not being able to meet your expectations. Actually it appears that because you have never stayed in this area before which is full of westerners and even the Hotel is very popular amongst the foreign nationals , this all gave you an impression of prostitution activities happening in the area and in the Hotel as well and because at the time of your arrival in the Hotel a group of foreigners were enjoying their get together party on the roof top restaurant by the swimming pool , noise of which must have scared you . We very well understand your that time feelings and could have comforted you had you brought the matter into our night duty manager instead of leaving the Hotel without giving any valid reason.
We request you not to allege the area and the hotel full of prostitutes as this may hurt the feelings of foreigners and throw a bad impression of the country on them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Ranchi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Hotel location is very convenient for us because it is within walking distance from the main train station since we had to catch an early morning train to Agra. Metro station to commute within the city is a very good option and even the metro station is situated at 5 minutes walking distance from the Hotel.
We were a family of 3 and stayed in their triple bed room which had a window facing the street which let plenty of light and air in the room.
We thoroughly enjoyed staying in the Hotel. It has its own swimming pool and roof top restaurant. The staff is very kind and professional.
It is definitely worth staying in this hotel .

Room Tip: Rooms o he south side are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abuzarhasib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Begusarai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We have been to this hotel twice and found the services to be of great value. We checked few other hotels in the nearby area before deciding to stay in Hotel Prince Polonia . No other hotels have as spacious rooms as this one. Our room No. was 303 and it was with Very comfortable bed with separate sitting area , in room complimentary tea making facility . We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Hotel. The managers & all the service staff were super active. Our special request for room & bathroom cleanliness was taken very seriously and our room was cleaned every day without fail with supply of fresh bedsheets , towels and toiletries . Their terrace restaurant by the swimming pool was being renovated . The management also arranged drop off to the train station as a complimentary service since we stayed 5 nights in the Hotel. It was a very kind gesture and reflected a very high level of hospitality.
It is very clear now that the Hotel management is very strong in operations and provides services with a professional touch.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krishna6747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Superb
#172 of 716 in New Delhi
7 reviews
Hotel SunStar Grand
#49 of 716 in New Delhi
746 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Dee Marks
Hotel Dee Marks
#368 of 716 in New Delhi
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
#75 of 716 in New Delhi
233 reviews
The Green Villa
#286 of 716 in New Delhi
26 reviews
Mahipal Pur
La Sapphire Hotel
La Sapphire Hotel
#513 of 716 in New Delhi
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prince Polonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prince Polonia

Property: Hotel Prince Polonia
Address: 2325-26, Tilak Street | Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #469 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Prince Polonia 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the busiest trip of Pahar Ganj, there are some quiet hotels situated away from the Main Bazaar, Prince Polonia is one such place. We believe once you stay with us, you will become our guest forever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Prince Polonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Polonia Hotel
Prince Polonia New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing