We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice homely Stay”
Review of Petite Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Petite Hotels
Ranked #470 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice homely Stay”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I stayed at Petite Hotels in February 2013 during a business visit to Delhi. This B&B is comfortable, ideally located in heart of City, conveniently located near Metro. Location is very good away from Delhi noisy roads and traffic. Stay was homely stay with good simple breakfast. Rooms are spacious, requires some renovation.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaushikn2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    3
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
2
5
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Nice place liked it a lot good place to stay awsome room excellent staff nice location
Had a loooooot of fun there....................!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Good place to stay in Delhi
Nice location

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shanu29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2010

We stayed at Petite Hotels in January during a trip to Northern India. This B&B is comfortable and we instantly felt right at home (like one of the family!). The food was some of the best and most authentic that we had during our trip. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was totally updated with plenty of hot water (sometimes rare in hotels in this price range). We stayed in the front room by the garden and were pleased with how spacious it was. The family we stayed with went out of their way to make our experience exceptional and the location is hard to beat- we were able to take the metro anywhere we wanted to go and in the evenings it was a peaceful and safe residential area to walk around in. A great home base for exploring Delhi!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firefly76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2010

We stayed at this B&B after finding out about it on the "Incredible India" website. I'm not sure why the previous reviews are so negative because we just loved it! We showed up pretty late at night (after midnight because of a strange flight connection) and were thrilled to find a clean and comfortable room with an amazing bathroom/shower (running hot water, new fixtures, etc). We had the front room of the house, which was very homey and cozy. We woke up to sounds of birds chirping in the front yard. My favorite part was the location-- we could walk to the metro stop nearby (just 5 minutes), and also go for walks up on "The Ridge" by Delhi University, where there are monkeys, fruit vendors, etc. The food was great, and the service at the establishment was prompt, thorough, and available around-the-clock. I hope others enjoy staying there! We loved it!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFGirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2010

I stayed in this B&B hotel all alone, since i was here in India for a short Business trip. The owner is nice and so is Hari, their servant. But the rooms are not upto the mark of Gold catagory. Moreover i end up paying extra for the breakfast, which ideally should be included in the room tariff, since its under Bed & Breakfast scheme. Owner seems to be money minded and asks for advance money. I had problem in getting refund when i cut short my stay. Would suggest anyone who is planning to stay there to be more cautious while dealing with money.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashutosh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2009

Be very sure that this place will suit you before you commit to staying here. You will be required to pay at least 50% of the tariff to confirm your booking, and you will have trouble if you change your mind about the period of your stay. You will also be asked to pay the full amount at check-in, and I would strongly recommend that you resist this request, because you will have a lot of trouble getting a refund if you decide to shorten your stay.
I would not recommend that anyone book here sight unseen, because, despite all the hyperbole on the property's website, a lot of the information there is misleading in material ways.
I booked 3 rooms for a party of 5 adults, and was initially shown a couple of bedrooms that could not be accessed independently. One could only get to the second bedroom through the first one. The bathroom could only be accessed across an unpaved outdoor courtyard. To get to this bathroom, the people in the first bedroom would have to pass through the second bedroom. When I suggested that this arrangement was not suitable, the owner claimed that the bathroom configuration was clearly stated on the website. I answered that the website described all the rooms as having attached bathrooms, and the owner said the site described these rooms as having an “adjacent” bathroom! At the time of writing, the website still states, under “Facilities”, “All rooms with exclusive attached bath/shower”.
There were 2 other bedrooms where the bathroom was accessible only through the second bedroom, although in this case, at least the bathroom was under the same roof.
The best room is the one on the roof, and although I pre-paid for this one we were directed to a more expensive room downstairs, and told that we would be charged at the same rate as the upstairs room. At check-out, this arrangement was forgotten. We ended up occupying the suites described on the website as the Emperor Petite and the Empress Petite. Although a small point, the advertised complimentary mineral water, chocolates and fruit basket did not materialise.
The rooms were cluttered with all manner of knick-knacks, acting as very effective dust traps. The bed in the second bedroom of the Emperor suite was squeezed up against 2 walls, and although there was a small closet, it could not be used as there was no room for the door to open. There were also television sets in the bathrooms, but given the permanently wet surfaces caused by leaking plumbing fixtures, it is not advisable to turn these appliances on.
The locality in which the property is situated is a very quiet and pleasant residential area, with a number of bungalows on large allotments. But there is no convenience shop within walking distance to meet travellers’ needs, such as drinking water. The metro station is 800 metres away, from where Connaught Place can be reached in 8 minutes.
Despite reference to a cafe on the website, the only eating option is room service. Although the menu is extensive, only a very limited number of items is available. Due to the lack of eating places in the area, we cut our intended 5-day stay by 2 days. We informed the owner of our decision to check out early 24 hours in advance. His response was that we would lose the discount because discounts were only given for stays of 4 nights or more. According to the website, we should have been entitled to a discount of 15% for a stay of 3 nights.
At checkout, the owner demanded an amount which did not include any discount, but included the higher cost of the downstairs room, and also a “retention fee” of Rs 9000. The retention fee was because we were checking out 2 days early, although the owner did not mention it when we notified him of our intention the previous day. We did not agree and eventually negotiated a sum which we considered fair. In a country with more advanced consumer protection laws, the owner’s pricing practices and service descriptions would attract the attention of regulators.
The best thing about this property is the cheerful staff, especially Harish, who is on duty for extraordinarily long hours.

  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zitkala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2008

Found this place on the Incredible India website in the gold category of B&B. Travelling as a family of 4 adults, we needed 2 bedrooms, and so I opted for this sort of homestay accommodation (trying to keep the cost down at the same time).

Having confirmed the booking, I discovered that breakfast was charged as extra! But perhaps that was because I got a 20% discount for staying 4 nights and they were trying to recoup the 'discount'.

The place is very tired and in need of serious updating. The website pix do not bear resemblance to actual. A tiny sitting area, two bedrooms, one with creaking bed every time you turn over.

There's no room to swing a cat, and you have to walk through one bedroom to reach the shabby bathroom with filthy shower curtain. Dodgy old wiring (my son's rather expensive NEW camera recharger and my NEW ipod recharger stopped working after we stayed there). A very old fan heater supplied in one of the bedrooms.

On the plus side, the owners were helpful; they recommended a local taxi and we ended up using the driver for 3 days. They also told us where to go to get a bag repaired, phoned ahead to the shop to check its opening hours, and instructed the driver on where to take us.

The real gem in this place is Hari, the houseman who attends to all your needs - making 'bed tea', breakfast and delicious evening snacks (his French fries are to be recommended). He is always smiling and cheerful.

Be careful how many slices of toast your order - when we settled our bill, we discovered that we were charged per slice!

  • Liked — The price was not too bad for Delhi
  • Disliked — The dirty shower curtain and the place was run-down with not enough space for 4 adults
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nelluda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Delhi
1.8 mi away
Grand Venizia
Grand Venizia
#523 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maidens Hotel
Maidens Hotel
#11 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Sunshine
Hotel Sunshine
#97 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#213 of 1,066 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel North Avenue
Hotel North Avenue
#190 of 1,066 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
244.4 mi away
Pratap Garh Haveli
Pratap Garh Haveli
#17 of 22 in Bundi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petite Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petite Hotels

Property: Petite Hotels
Address: 4a Flag Staff Road, New Delhi 110054, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #470 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Petite Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petite Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing