We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for enjoying Himalaya”
Review of The Apple Blossom

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shimla
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Apple Blossom
Ranked #8 of 146 Shimla B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Only 25 km from Shimla city, the one of best part out of the concrete jungle for enjoying holiday with close to Himalaya's beautiful valley .The Apple Blossom , a small & good hotels from HPTDC, you can observe the beautiful Himalaya & snow clad peaks from the Hotel. Hotel's staffs are good & can get a good service from them , food is nice , not very expensive. Private taxi service is also available from hotel. A good place for peaceful staying.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susanta_phani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
There are newer reviews for The Apple Blossom
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

We went there during monsoon season last year. ( August 2012)
We headed to khara pathar n rohru. but due to heavy rains and bad roads , had to stop here.
The sky was fully covered with dark clouds.
We checked into the hotel and found cozy and comfortable rooms.
The next day , we were pleasantly surprised to find great scenic view from the hotel.
Even the hotel was grand and spacious.
The rooms were bit damp but it was acceptable due to the whether.
Tariff for the rooms were also reasonable ( approx. 1500 Rs).
Thet serve great oori aloo....

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rb_haridwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The best part about the place is location on NH 22, overlooking a beautiful valley and snow clad peaks on a clear day. Evenings often turn misty giving the place a different feel. From the hotel you can observe terraced fields, small villages and a village school at the back. Or drive to Kufri,Narkanda and Thanedar. The food is usual HPTDC affair and they have a bar too. They have a large lawn which unfortunately was unkempt when we were there. Overall a good place to relax for a few days away from the bustle of Shimla.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rishabh6296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Went here with friends in April of 2009. We were staying in Shimla and wanted to basically explore the areas around. Fortunately we got hold of a car which made our purpose of travelling much easier. It was just one of those things that happens completely unprepared that you are driving for the purpose of exploration and you come across this place. It just happened to be a lovely sunny day, we sat out in the lawns and drank a cup of tea. A nice breeze and the sight of the mountains made the experience lovely. We were also treated well by the staff who were completely oblivious to the fact that we were just visitors who were dropping by exploring the place. An accidental visit but that's what made the experience so much better

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shakyamitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

The location is simply fantastic, far away from over crowded shimla. You get almost 180 degree view of Himalayan ranges on a clear day.. starting from Dhauladhar on the west to Kinnaur Kailash on the east. Rooms are good. Food is ok. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smartkapkol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I have stayed in this hotel 2-3 times with my family, since I like this place (Fagu) and this is best located hotel in Fagu. I think most of the tourists get back from Shimla and miss a great oppurtunity to explore real Himachal hills since now most of Shimla has turned into concrete jungle.

Interestingly the name fagu has been dervied from englisg word Fog and you will feel this fog/mist there during dawn/dusk. A really refreshing environment with dense woods around and no noise and no pollution.

This hotel is located on the highway and quite new construction (very spacious rooms and goof garden inside complex to enjoy sunny days).

The staff and managers are very friendly and helpful to guide you for any queries you might have in new place. The food is good and menu has good options. Rooms are also clean and good amount of parking space with hotel premises.

I would really suggest anyone planning to visit Shimla to must visit this place/hotel and quite economical as compared to other private hotels in that area but the service is at par with those private run hotels.

Room Tip: Since there is no lift, choose rooms taking this point into consideration even though rooms on upper...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Devinder_THAKUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I went to Fagu on 19th of july. It is almost 23/24 Kms away from Shimla. The view it offers is really awesome. We went during monsoons so the whole place was too cloudy.
Apple Blossom is a huge property and well managed I should say. The manager, waiters everyone is decent and always up for help. We stayed here for 2 days and the stay was quite wonderful!

Room Tip: Take the rooms facing the mountains, it gives an awesome view in the morning.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arjoon1290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shimla
0.2 mi away
Snow King Retreat
Snow King Retreat
#97 of 113 in Shimla
52 reviews
3.2 mi away
Toshali Royal View
Toshali Royal View
#26 of 113 in Shimla
340 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel Silverine
Hotel Silverine
#8 of 113 in Shimla
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Kapil Hotel
Kapil Hotel
#3 of 113 in Shimla
867 reviews
5.3 mi away
Club Mahindra Mashobra
Club Mahindra Mashobra
#3 of 5 in Mashobra
445 reviews
9.4 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts Shimla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Apple Blossom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Apple Blossom

Address: Fagu, Shimla 171012, India (Formerly Hotel Peach Blossom)
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Shimla
Price Range: £18 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing