We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel at budget price.”
Review of Hotel White

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Shimla
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel White
Ranked #34 of 111 Hotels in Shimla
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel at budget price.”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed here from 15th to 17th jun2013. Excellanty veiw of valley from rooms.
rooms are clean. very near from mall road, 2mins walking distance.

Hotel provides snacks and tea. But for food, you have to go outside. No problem of water.

Overall good hotel for budget travellers. Also if you want to stay near mall road.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akshay2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    94
    32
    9
    7
See reviews for
73
58
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Barasat westbengal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

stayed in room no 25 from 18/10 to 21/10/2013. Excellant hotel in respect of cleanliness room quality view from balcony. Difficulty - lunch /dinner not prepared inhouse. I would highly recommend this hotel for budget tourists.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sebakbakchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adoor, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

It is a nice hotel at a very strategic location. Mall & Ridge are only 5 minutes walk. Many restaurants around in 2-3 minutes walk. Market is only 1 minute walk. Rooms are clean. Overall you can go with your family and enjoy Shimla staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vishakh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
192 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

we stayed in this hotel for 5 days. This is a wonderful hotel because of it's location, beautiful scenic views from the rooms, service excellent ,staff also cooperative.nice food ,near to market.wonderful place.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruchi101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Immingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

A Balcony with a fantastic view down a valley. We sometimes shared the balcony with visiting local monkeys. Need to keep doors and windows closed. A basic room, spacious and very clean. Bathroom clean and adequate. No restaurant but food was cooked and brought to the rooms by very friendly obliging staff.
The manager was very helpful giving information and organising taxis.
Worst bit was when we arrived our taxi couldn't find the road to the hotel. We could see the hotel on the top of the ridge but not how to get there. We phoned and a porter was sent to help us up lots of steps with our luggage and showing us were to go. This hadn't been pointed out to us earlier so there was confusion and slight panic on arrival. Don't attempt the climb up if you are not traveling light, help or two trips are needed. Disregard this if you are young strong and fit.

Room Tip: ask for a large room with a balcony they have the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The hotel location is quite nice and the view from the Room no. 14 was very nice. Hotel provides nice breakfast for a fee and has good staff which is very caring and helpful. Mr Surender (Manager) was very nice and helpful throughout the stay. It was pleasure staying at Hotel white. Only the bathroom was slightly small (longish-rectangular)

Room Tip: Stayed in room number 14 - which had a view of the valley...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pun_rat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed here and had 2 of the rooms. Whilst the building and furnishings are quite old, the rooms are clean and so are the bathrooms. The water was very hot and for the chilly nights, thick blankets were provided. The weather was quite wet whilst we were here and the hotel lacks heating, so everything had a dampish feel and towels etc. didn't really dry out, but the hotel can't be held responsible for the weather. The location is good, quiet at night and just a few minutes stroll from the Mall. The views are excellent from the windows and the staff are polite although not particularly friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlbertH-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shimla hotels
0.3 mi away
Kapil Hotel
Kapil Hotel
#4 of 111 in Shimla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairmount Shimla Forest Greens
0.6 mi away
Hotel Silverine
Hotel Silverine
#8 of 111 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel CK International
Hotel CK International
#14 of 111 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gulmarg Regency
Hotel Gulmarg Regency
#86 of 111 in Shimla
3.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Combermere
Hotel Combermere
#23 of 111 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel White? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel White

Property: Hotel White
Address: Lakkar Bazar, Shimla 171001, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Shimla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel White 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
White Hotel Shimla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing