We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect hotel.....”
Review of Kapil Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kapil Hotel
Ranked #3 of 113 Hotels in Shimla
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect hotel.....”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Kapil Hotel is a place managed with a wish of serving guests, it appears from their every act.. smiling faces of staff member will give you a happy feeling each time you come in or go outside... this is a small property.. but any how all facilities they are mentioning on website and other platform are true...its near mall road, they drop guests till lakkar bazar by a very neat Nano... food are good..rose with morning breakfast gives a awesome feeling..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dubey_mahesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    321
    45
    5
    6
See reviews for
324
367
22
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Staying in a super deluxe room of hotil kapil was a treat we stayed from july 5 - 8 and our stay was awesome . The food of the hotel is really awesome and one can eat anything from Tawa Chicken to Pizza or . The food is served hot and presentation was excellent for every item. Each and every staff greeted us with smile. If any one need to book this hotel book for Super Deluxe or above room.They have small nano car :) for pick up and drop to lakkar bazzar next to mall road . So it helps :)

Thanks Kapil and whenever I will come to Shimla I will be staying in Hotel Kapil for sure.

Room Tip: super Deluxe room and above
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharanjeevS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed there for 2 night in March 2014 in Deluxe Suite. The room was spacious, clean and really cozy. It had a good view of the valley and beauty of Shimla. But the best part about this hotel was its service. Every time we went in/out we were greeted with a smile. They don't have restaurant and serve food only in the rooms. Not only they serve food hot, they also ensure that it remains hot. I remember their staff checking in on our food and offering to reheat themselves even after their serving hours i.e 10 PM.

I would advise it for people who want a quite, small place with good service.

Room Tip: Pick only Suites, other rooms are really small
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ankur1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3nights 4 days and were pleasantly surprised at the level of hospitality offered and the cleanliness of the rooms. Food quality was great. The hotel staff was very courteous and guided us for all the tours and planned it out for us. Would definitely recommend it.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dhanish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dehradun
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Excellent hotel and exceptional service.very close to mall road however need to climb some 50 odd steps to reach.They also provide complimentary drop till stairs. Everything is very transparent and given on their website.NO HIDDEN INFORMATION. And thats what I liked about the hotel.Better than expected.Excellent food . No need to go anywhere for food. Only thing which troubled us was a stink in the bathroom.they tried to do the needful by spraying room freshener but to no avail. All in all good hotel....

Room Tip: Check rooms before chk in. First floor rooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayuswapna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The view from this hotel is amazing. We stayed here from 25-28 June and had a great stay. The hotel provided us with a complimentary cake at our check-in as we were on our honeymoon. The staff was quick to respond to our needs. We stayed in a Super Deluxe room. This hotel provides transport at very reasonable rates, so don't hesitate to book your sightseeing tours through this hotel.
This hotel does not have a restaurant, so food will be served in the room. The quality of food is good. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roshan241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Kapil Hotel during our 3 night stay in Shimla. The penthouse suite was ideal with great views outside, a nice balcony and a small seating area around the TV where you can order snacks and drinks to sit and relax.

The service from the staff was second to none, happy to accommodate any needs, the only issue being they closed at around 10pm at night. We also organised a car to take us around for two days to areas we could trek far away and bring us back at reasonable rates.

The hotel offers a free drop off to near the bazaar until 7pm but it's an easy enough walk back after this time.

All in all couldn't have asked for more. Will definitely return if I come back to Shimla.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mpg08_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shimla hotels
0.9 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
#5 of 113 in Shimla
799 reviews
2.0 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts Shimla
0.8 mi away
Clarkes Hotel
Clarkes Hotel
#4 of 113 in Shimla
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Oberoi Cecil, Shimla
0.9 mi away
Hotel Silverine
Hotel Silverine
#8 of 113 in Shimla
608 reviews
17.0 mi away
Krish Rauni
Krish Rauni
#7 of 113 in Shimla
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kapil Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapil Hotel

Property: Kapil Hotel
Address: Radisson Jass Near Jass Radisson Bharari Road | Lakkar Bazar, Shimla 171001, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 113 Hotels in Shimla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kapil Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a small budget hotel having 15 guest rooms, room service and site seeing arrangements only. Public Areas: The hotel does not have large public areas. In room facilities: The rooms do not have mini fridges. Only the Pent House suite has an attached balcony. 24 hours hot running water available in the washrooms. The rooms are not centrally heated, however we provide complimentary hot water bed bottles for the night and Heat Convector for Rs.200/- per day extra. Dining: We offer in-room dining only as the hotel does not have restaurant space. Both fixed meal plan Menu and Ala Carte menu options are available. Vegetarian and as well as Non-Vegetarian dishes are prepared in our own in house Kitchen. Room Service – 7:30am – 10pmBreakfast – 7:30am – 11:30pmLunch – 12:30pm – 3 pm. Dinner – 7 pm – 10pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kapil Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing