We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really liked the room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Landmark

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Landmark
Ranked #20 of 111 Hotels in Shimla
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Really liked the room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

This is my second time in this hotel. I really liked the stay because it is close to the ridge and volvo bus stop. Food is also good. You can walk to ridge from its 2nd floor. But i guess going in season time is not a good idea. But the experience was good. We ordered dinner there and quantity was good even the quality of food was also good.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pranav737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThakurPawan, General Manager at Hotel Landmark, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feed back on tripadvisor and for sharing your views with us.

It gives me enormous happiness to share your review with the Hotel Landmark Shimla team .

Please give me a chance to serve when you next intend to travel to Shimla again I would be delighted to have the chance of welcoming you back soon.

Thanks and Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    139
    55
    24
    16
See reviews for
154
80
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

i visited shimla in last march 14, hotel landmark is really very good place to stay in shimla. I am happy because of their good hospitality. food was ok but the location of hotel is really very good as it is very near to mall road.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YoG2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThakurPawan, General Manager at Hotel Landmark, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your Valuable Feedback .On behalf of the entire team we thank you for your patronage and assure you that the service standards will be well maintained.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Landmark Shimla.

Thanks and Regards
Pawan Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manali, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Rahul Bhalla ( Bikaner Raj )
It was comfortable stay at hotel landmark . I visited this hotel for the first time the best thing was
its location is very near to mall road , it has good heating system , food was good , rooms were very clean & service was very good . I will recommend my friends to visit this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rahuldwdindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThakurPawan, General Manager at Hotel Landmark, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback through, TripAdvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay at The Hotel Landmark,Shimla.

We are all delighted to note that you had a comfortable stay with us.

Your recognition motivates us to scale greater heights of excellence.

Thank you for recommending The Hotel Landmark,Shimla. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Thanks and Regards
Pawan Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed in Shimla for 1 night on 10th March, and we booked Hotel Landmark which is very close to the Mall Road. The Hotel has their own parking (since we were on self drive from Jaipur, we required a hotel with car parking facility) and the 6th Floor of the hotel connects on the mall road, 10 mins walking distance. We stayed in Super Deluxe room, overall the room was neat and Ok. The view from the window was great, the staff was ok. Food Quality Ok. Location is good. If Shimla is only a halt to your trip then this hotel is recommended.

Room Tip: Super Deluxe room with valley view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnuShahJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThakurPawan, General Manager at Hotel Landmark, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Hotel Landmark,Shimla! Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us

We once again thank you for your feedback and truly look forward to welcome you again at Hotel Landmark,Shimla.

Thanks and Regards
Pawan Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

I visited this place several times, especially from Apr 2009 to Aug 2011 ( Almost 12 times).
The excellent feature about this hotel is that its ground floor is near to victory tunnel and 6 floor opens at Mall road. So if you directly want to move from Victory tunnel to Mall road or ridg, it is just a matter of seconds. The rooms are decents, cleaned and well maintained. The food is above average.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AbhishekPandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThakurPawan, General Manager at Hotel Landmark, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that in your travel and stays, you have acknowledged The Hotel Landmark Shimla as The Best Hotel.

Your appreciation of our service and attention to detail, encourages us to continue with our efforts to pursue excellence.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to your home in Shimla.

Thanks and Regards
Pawan Thakur
General Manager
Hotel Landmark,Shimla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dibrugarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

we went there in 9th february 2014 and stayed there for two nights as we didnt get a valley view room so we got a family suite which comprises of two kids bed ..and this was all the fun that my 5year old son had for which he wanted to stay for some more days.The room and the bathrooms were very clean and there was a central heater and warm cosy clean blankets to stay comfortably.The restaurant service is very prompt ..they place your order within 5 mins.They even prepared us baby food for a nominal charge for which we had no problem travelling with our 1 and half year old daughter .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saanvishivam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThakurPawan, General Manager at Hotel Landmark, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Landmark,Shimla.

Thank you for your generous feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and the services exceeded your expectations.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you, awaiting a comfortable and invigorating experience every time you visit the hotel.


Thanks and Regards
Pawan Thakur
General Manager
Hotel Landmark,Shimla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

We opted to visit Shimla for 2 nights while coming back from Shimla & since had already stayed at The Landmark, we booked it again. The best thing about the hotel is its location as it is 5 minutes walk to the mall & is still away from the crowd of other hotels located at or near the mall. You can still go for a quite walk from the mall in the other direction.

However, like most of the hotels situated at hill station which have gone a little old, this hotel also requires a little bit of renovation as the bathroom is a little less clean, there are wall paper coming out at places & almirah & dressing area have become dirty. However, incase you looking at a decently priced place to stay with a fantastic location, opt for this hotel.

Room Tip: Always book rooms overlooking the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suhas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThakurPawan, General Manager at Hotel Landmark, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Our constant endeavor is to offer comfort and services to our guests which is home away from home. It gives me great pleasure to read such good feedback about location and accessibility of hotel .

Your feedback about renovation and hygiene will be taken seriously with concerned departments.

We look forward to welcome you back at our hotel.

Thanks and Regards
Pawan Thakur
General Manager
Hotel Landmark,Shimla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shimla hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Combermere
Hotel Combermere
#24 of 111 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel CK International
Hotel CK International
#15 of 111 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Willow Banks
Hotel Willow Banks
#14 of 111 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Silverine
Hotel Silverine
#9 of 111 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
1.1 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts Shimla
0.8 mi away
Clarkes Hotel
Clarkes Hotel
#4 of 111 in Shimla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Landmark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Landmark

Property: Hotel Landmark
Address: Near Gorton Castle Square, Shimla 171001, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 111 Hotels in Shimla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Landmark 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Landmark is situated at the famous Mall Road.Hotel has some exceptional feauters i.e.! Connectivity from circular road to Mall Road! Exceptional valley view from rooms! Covered car parking! Two dedicated elevators inside Hotel! Toal 65 rooms categorized in Six categories to accomodate every segment of society as per their taste and requirement! 24 hour hot & cold water! Wooden flooring in all rooms! Centrally heated in winters! Assistance for secretarial services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Landmark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing