We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Marina(Shimla)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aapo Aap Home Stay(Shimla)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$31
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$37/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
166
100
27
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
166
100
27
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver raftingprivate poolhot sulphurspring poolhot water poolmr premmud therapylake viewsulphur bathsayurvedic treatmentsbody massagewhite water raftingtaking bathadventure activitiesmust visit placethe main attractionthe hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was staying in Naldhera (25 Kms from Shimla) when one of guest shared his trip to Tattapani and recommended Hotel Sandhya as Relaxing place for rejuvenation of body in natural hot spring water pool. He praised about hygiene and privacy also.

He was right as natural hot water pool is full of spring water good for skin. They have private small covered pool for ladies also. After bath in pool, we have had good vegetarian lunch.
Must visit place.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank easytraveller112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hot spring therapy and concept of foot msg with small stone in pool is vry gud.

Though all staff is vry gud, but i m vry thankful to Mr Prem who guided us and helped to plan our route to Karsog, Chindi and Mahunag. All places r divinely pleasing.

I have explored many places in Naldehra, Karsog etc but this is best place to stay.

Food was vry gud, view from balcony is vry delightful. Parking is also comfortable.

Value for money.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Rajan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotspring22, Manager at Hot spring Health Care, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr Rajan
Greetings from Sandhya Hot Spring-Tattapani. Delight to read your review on TripAdvisor .As you have mentioned about acupressure walk way(foot massage with small stone in the water). We are happy that you enjoy it I have to say that this therapy is very beneficial to improve blood circulation,vain varicose,to drain uric acid and strength the eternal organ. just need to walk slowly-slowly in therapy pool.

Together with healing experience you had a wonderful day trip to Karsog valley to visit Mamleshwer temple, Chindi and Mahunag temple. Yes luckily we got time to explain you about this trip so everything was well managed. Thanks for appreciation of food and other facilities. Will love to see you and welcome you all in near future. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We were a team of 17 adults and 5 kids.

It was a relaxing and full of fun trip for all of us. We stayed here for 2 days in which we have done multiple activities and enjoyed a lot.

First, we females had a mud therapy in one of the personal room then we moved to another personal and small hot spring pool where we all had enjoyed hot water pool as in ancient time queens use to do in there haram. it was a lifetime memory for all of us.

They also have Panchakarma (Ayurvedic health center) where my whole team had abhyangam (head, face and body massage). It was such a good and relaxing hour for all of us.

They also have motor boat and river rafting arrangement. We have done only motor boat ride it worked as a icing on the cake.

So in short it was a good memorable experience for all of us and all because of one person Mr Prem who have always tried to make our stay as much Comfortable as much possible. Thanks a lot Mr Prem.

Room Tip: Lake View rooms
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Neha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotspring22, Manager at Hot spring Health Care, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Respected Neha Mam,
Greetings from Sandhya Hot Spring -Tattapani. Pleased to see your positive review on TripAdvisor. Thanks a lot for spearing your precious time to write. The moment you were planning for your group a palace where other then get-together you can have some healthy treatments and fun together . I am happy that you had memorable moments. It was very nice to see your team and your dedication to keep them happy. I wish that more corporate and company take care of there employees as you .
we look forwards to see you again in near future.
with regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

WE STAYED for 15 days and truly we found good healthcare treatments with body massages and Shirodhara every day With good Jain unlimited foods .Shri.Prembhai Raina Owner of Hot Spring personally takes care and We must thank you Him and all the good discipline staff who made our memorable stay...Must visit for Peace and Nature lover

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sharad0990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotspring22, Owner at Hot spring Health Care, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr Shah,
Best Greetings from Sandhya Hot Spring-Tattapani. It is always so much pleasure to have you with us. This time we were blessed with your stay of 15 Days. Jain Food- as you know that our kithcen staff always love to prepare Jain food I am Happy that you loved it. we are happy as team that you have nice Ayurveda treatments together with mineral rich hot Springs . we look forwards to welcome you in December on next summer to repeat the Pleasure full rejuvenation EXPERIENCE. With regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

It is situated on the banks of Sutlej River and very much accessible by road. It is at walking distance from bus stop. This is truly a Health care centre and provides array of services which will leave with you feeling of pampered ness.

Tattapani is known for hot water springs and there are public places where you can go and take medicinal bath but this property has a private pool of hot water spring which is neatly maintained.

It also has Panchakarma, mud bath, Ayurvedic massage, kneel walk facilities.

The staff at its medical/ panchkarma centre is very well trained and courteous.

They also arrange water sports activities for guests.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Sunil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotspring22, Manager at Hot spring Health Care, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr Sunil ,
Highly appreciated your valuable time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Pleased to know that you had nice time with us . you enjoy our healing hot Spring together with Ayurveda and naturopathy. We look forwards for your visit in near future .
Once again Thanks a lot for your visit. With Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews