We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A recommended trip!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Captivate Adventure Travels Day Tours
Ranked #5 of 8 Tours in Shimla
Attraction details
1 review
“A recommended trip!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We went on a two week travel in north eastern India during pre monsoon with our family, 2 adults and 3 daughters aged 10-18. Half way through our trip we met with Anil Kumar at YMCA Shimla. This was a turning point for us because we had some bad experiences at night trains and harassments in crowdy places in Delhi and Agra. Anil offered a 9 day journey to McLeod Ganj, Lake Rewalshar and Haridwar/Rishikesh. It was really worth the price,comfortable and it took us on routs we would never have found otherwise. Our driver Ankush was really good, a expert driver along the windling roads of Himachal Pradesh! Anil was really friendly and did his best at showing us nice places and taught us a lot about Hindu religion and Indian way of life. He also made it possible for us to complete our journey without harassments and frouds. A highly recommended trip!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SwedishJacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“five day trip through country Himachal Pradesh”
Reviewed 31 December 2012

we met Anil at the YMCA Shimla and went on a walk to the monkey temple with him where we had delicious pakora at the cafe and marvelled at the monkeys. A few days later we booked a five day tour with Anil which took us to Sarahan, Jibhi, Rewalsar, and Dharamsala. This was the highlight of our month long trip to India with our kids and it certainly showed us the real India through the Himalayas; seeing wonderful sights, eating in roadside Dhabas and visiting many temples. I recommend Anil and his tours to anyone interested in getting off the beaten track and seeing India.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well organized trip through Spiti Valley”
Reviewed 8 September 2012

There are a multiple companies to do business with in Shimla, but we found to have a better feeling with Anil Kumar. He did not charge too much we found out later on and proved to be a reliable person.

The trip through Spiti was amazing, the car was OK and the driver, Dave, was great! Along Spiti Valley, a 7 day trip, we found out that some places might be nicer to visit than those that were planned in the origional itenary. However, there were no problems in changing the plans a couple of times, ussually without extra charges.

Thanks Anil and Dave!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Roybor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

A beautiful area, and Anil and his coworkers did a great job of taking us to places that were comfortable but not overly touristy. Highly recommended!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank Genna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Captivate Adventure Travels Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Captivate Adventure Travels Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing