We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Shimla”
Review of Hotel Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Marina
Ranked #15 of 115 Hotels in Shimla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

One of the best hotel in shimla...Newly built hotel with great interior & spacious room... Food is finger licking...Staff is very cordial...located on a mall road but need to walk five minutes for mall road market... They have a very beautiful terrace restaurant with live music...amazing was the view with music & with your beloved you will have a romantic evening though was little chilly in the night but worth spending a evening with your companion or family. Also they have a nice gym, recreational area & spa...Spent good three days in the hotel & it was quite comfortable & worth choosing Hotel Marina for stay..the best part was the hotel is approachable by car unlike other hotel's on mall road in shimla... So guys when go next choose this hotel as it is worth living in :)

Room Tip: All rooms are good choose any :D with no noise and awesome view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swats2587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

Was in Shimla for a weekend break with the Family. Reviews for this place were very decent so went ahead and booked and I am happy to report I am seriously impressed. The Hotel is located at one end of The Mall so you literally stroll out and in about 300 meters you are on the Mall. The hotel staff have a very helpful and warm body language. The hotel is indeed a Boutique hotel and the decor is very modern and contemporary. The rooms are lovely, lots of wood, wooden floors a nice quaint balcony for that early morning cup of tea. Clean exquisite bathrooms with a few very unique features. The rain shower is a masterpiece! something I hope to replicate at home sometime in the future. Breakfast spread is good with variety and quality. The Terrace lounge is amazing and I'm sure it must be one of the best in Shimla, although the live music could do with a bit of improvement, perhaps a band would brighten up the evening. lovely place to unwind after a long day on the Mall. Overall the hotel experience added a lot to our wonderful Shimla trip. I think the hotel is excellent value for money andis certainly highly recommended!!
Keep up the good work guys!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gudsurgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed here for 4 days. Longer than we expected. The owner and his staff are very friendly and know what they are doing. There best interest is to give their guest a good service and nice Holliday. This shows in everything they do for you just to make you feel comfortable. Besides that the rooms are amazing!! i make my trip or advisded from himtravel shimla.

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovely024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed at the Marina for 2 nights. The hotel is located in a quiet area at the end of the Mall Road and is easily approachable by car. The rooms are comfortable and service is excellent. The food is very tasty and the hotel has great ambiance. The check-in and check-out was quick and efficient. The staff is courteous and polite.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SRtraveller02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel for three nights. From check in till check out our experience had been amazing. Its a newly built property with beautifully designed room. The food is one of the best you ll find in shimla. The spa services in hotel are excellent and one ll feel totally refreshed after it. I ll definitely love to stay here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderrer25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

A gud hotel with an amazing location the mall road is really close almost walking distance not much activities and facilities. Rooms are small but food is gud . The interior of the hotel is up to the mark and everything is well decorated.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vardaananand2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located at end of mall road. Stayed for 3 nights at its top end room "executive".
Rooms were great. Very well built hotel . Food was good. Staff were courteous . Got a good pub too.
As good as any five star hotel in the region .
Rooms were spacious & very comfortable .
Bit expensive but a nice hotel .
View from the room is ok.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sumitkr0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shimla hotels
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Shimla
Radisson Hotel Shimla
#13 of 115 in Shimla
1,082 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Oberoi Cecil, Shimla
0.2 mi away
Clarkes Hotel
Clarkes Hotel
#2 of 115 in Shimla
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
#4 of 115 in Shimla
811 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Willow Banks
Hotel Willow Banks
#18 of 115 in Shimla
500 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Combermere
Hotel Combermere
#29 of 115 in Shimla
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina

Address: The Mall Shimla, Shimla 171001, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 115 Hotels in Shimla
Price Range: £93 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL MARINA, a luxury boutique hotel located amidst the lush green landscape of Shimla, is a unique property with a rich history. This hundred year old property was considered one of the most prestigious hotels during the British regime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing