We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Good location and good hotel”
Review of Toshali Royal View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Toshali Royal View
Ranked #24 of 112 Hotels in Shimla
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Real Good location and good hotel”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Pros:
Very spacious rooms.
Neat and tidy rooms.
Nice scenic view from room.
Very tasty food.
Good hospitality.

Cons:
Only one heater is provided per room which is not sufficient.
Costly Laundry.
Too long from Shimla.
Geyser water capacity is too low to accommodate two persons usage.
A bit old hotel.

Room Tip: Carry one more heater along with you. Rooms on the higher floor has good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmarVenkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    119
    55
    24
    21
See reviews for
159
100
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Francescas, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I loved my stay here for the view that came with my room. Shimla is well blessed with scenic view and to experience that view right out of my hotel room was even better. The hotel provided me with a nice budget stay that didn’t burn a hole in my pocket and luckily didn’t had to compromise with the services as well. The staff was nice and good with their service

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank pia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patna
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This is Shangrila. Once the meeting was over, one was bowled over by the ambience, food, location and the view. To make it a truly memorable experience, right from the bell boy to Mr. Negi, were all smiles at all times ensuring that nothing was left to chance. Would have given 5stars, had there been wi fi or good connectivity. It appears that only Airtel and the good old war horse BSNL worked and I had neither of these:-):-) Chef turns out memorable mouth watering food and deserts, every one is very helping. Thoroughly enjoyed staying with them. Will visit them again. S B Sinha

Room Tip: Coose rooms on the top most floor to enjoy the scene and the afternoon sun,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sinha073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varanasi, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This hotel is a bit away from the hustle & bustle of Shimla but a fun-filled & scenic drive to this hotel has its own charm. The Rooms are clean & ok but the view from the window is breath taking with lush green trees across the mountain till you can see.

The bar is also good with some pool table to add. Buffet Breakfast could be better.

Recommend-Switch off all communications (Mobile/Internet), go for a stroll & enjoy the beauty that nature has to offer.

Room Tip: Ask for Rooms on the top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RahulRana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Hotel Toshali Royal View has gone beyond expectations and made mine and my families trip to Shimla an amazing experience. the views were breathtaking....the service provided here was exceptional...the rooms were spacious...the quality of the food was amazing.... I will be definitely going back soon...keep up the fantabulous work guys!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Indeed a great stay together with my family, completely enjoyed the facility and especially the view from room was very good.. my kids enjoyed the valley view. Overall service and maintenance of this needs an improvement

Room Tip: Rooms in valley view is most preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srinivas777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Its an Amazing place to stay and relax . After our busy Urban life here in Helsinki Finland we found a beautiful place to relax In Shimla that was Toshali Royal View.
With beautiful surroundings and scenic views and on top of it good service and excellent hospitality.And enjoyed the Sauna. I would highly recommend this Hotel to All visiting India and Shimla.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BishtKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shimla hotels
3.0 mi away
Snow King Retreat
Snow King Retreat
#96 of 112 in Shimla
53 reviews
5.7 mi away
Fairmount Shimla Forest Greens
8.0 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts Shimla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hotel CK International
Hotel CK International
#14 of 112 in Shimla
297 reviews
6.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Shimla
Radisson Hotel Shimla
#10 of 112 in Shimla
1,071 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Silverine
Hotel Silverine
#8 of 112 in Shimla
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toshali Royal View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toshali Royal View

Property: Toshali Royal View
Address: Kufri Chail Road | Via Kanda Ghat, Shilon Bagh, Shimla 171012, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Shimla
#7 Best Value Hotel in Shimla
#9 Spa Hotel in Shimla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Toshali Royal View 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Toshali Royal View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toshali Royal View Hotel Shimla
Toshali Royal View Shimla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing