We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peaceful stay with good facilities .”
Review of Toshali Royal View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Toshali Royal View
Ranked #28 of 114 Hotels in Shimla
Reviewed 14 May 2014

we checked in the hotel on1 may 2014 it was far away from main shimla it was near kufri we checked in at night and were welcomed with cake and than after dinner there was karoke set in which we could sing than it had games room and our room was good the staff was good at service they were very nice to us and we had no problem in the stay

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kunjal76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

We visited here in May and still weather was too cold, because of it's location near kufri and situated at height.

The view from room was awesome. Staff is very co-operative and their services was wonderful. Definitely, my next visit will be there soon.

Room Tip: "Executive Suite" rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank info2preet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed at Toshali Royal View Resort & enjoyed the fullest. The resort is located right in the midst of valley & offers spectacular view. The hotel is situated 22 kms from Shimla which generally tourist prefers as Shimla is also more over commercialized, nothing to visit on Mall Road except showrooms. Toshali had made our stay superb by its scenic beauty & weather.

Room size is pretty good & SONE PE SUHAGA is the courteous staff & service's they provide.

Restaurant food offers very delicious options for food with quick service.

I would definitely suggest to visit this resort if you want to enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Always carry some woolens as you never know about the climate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vandana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Good stay experience but was very far from shimla. We have to go via kufri to reach the hotel.

But still very good to stay.

Good restaurant. Good room. Good looks in lobby, from balcony, from front too.

Just far to reach. But worth & value for money.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Rajiv R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The Good
The resort is located in the midst of the valley so it offers some spectacular views of the majestic Shivalik Range. Rooms are comfortable and functional. Wouldn't be much of a concern when all you would want is to be out exploring the land. The room service and housekeeping staff is extremely efficient, courteous and go out of the way to delight you. Restaurant buffet offers some very delicious options, though it would be the typical fare you would find in any average eatery. Room service portions are reasonable and fills you up well. You would not find any local delicacies here as the bulk of tourist crowd does not ask for it. There is a taxi stand right outside the resort so you have good access to commute for Chail and Shimla from the resort. Talk to the bell boys - you will get immense local information from them.

The Bad
Be prepared to be welcomed by the front desk staff with a rate and charge list as soon as you step in. In winter, you might find their demeanor colder than the snowfall outside. They should be the last ones you should turn to for help and information about the area - provided they aren't clueless about it. If you are visiting through a timeshare and aren't staying the whole week, you have to pay for all of it nevertheless.
The resort kitchen is outside the restaurant so the food (esp. breads) cools down by the time it reaches your plate. And the games room needs some desperate makeover... a sheet of emery paper might be smoother than their carrom boards.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the valley, so any would do. Just keep windows and balcony doors shut to keep mon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PradeepK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The resort at first glance has a lot going for it - serene surroundings, lots of vegetation all around, great staff and nice rooms. However, all this is tempered to an extent by poor state of facilities (the gym is decrepit), one small elevator (fitting just 4 at a time and dangerous to board as it shuts rapidly), monkeys in the balconies (which makes it virtually impossible to enjoy sunny days in the balcony without looking around every few minutes to see if a monkey isn't making its way to the eatables) and expensive food (by any standards - the quality is decent). There is not much close by by way of shops so its a long trek if you want something more exotic than white bread and medimix soap. But all in all a decent place, worth coming for the location alone. If they spruce up some of their facilities, can become a big hit with the tourists.

Room Tip: Choose any room, have similar views and the monkeys WILL get to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PuneetSaxena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The hotel room is large but very old. It needs a big renovation. Staff is helpful. The scenary is good but no place to go beyond the hotel. WIFI is free but provided only in the Lobby area and it is very slow.

Room Tip: I won't stay this hotel for the next visit, though the room is big but as I said earlier, it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thatchanok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shimla hotels
5.7 mi away
Fairmount Shimla Forest Greens
6.2 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
#5 of 114 in Shimla
811 reviews
8.0 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts Shimla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Snow King Retreat
Snow King Retreat
#96 of 114 in Shimla
52 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hotel CK International
Hotel CK International
#16 of 114 in Shimla
312 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Silverine
Hotel Silverine
#8 of 114 in Shimla
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toshali Royal View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toshali Royal View

Address: Kufri Chail Road | Via Kanda Ghat, Shilon Bagh, Shimla 171012, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Shimla
#10 Spa Hotel in Shimla
#10 Best Value Hotel in Shimla
Price Range: £35 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Toshali Royal View 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Toshali Royal View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toshali Royal View Hotel Shimla
Toshali Royal View Shimla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing