We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Shimla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Shimla
Ranked #8 of 111 Hotels in Shimla
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Its a nice property and has services on par with Radisson brand. Hotel is close to the mall road but requires a steep climb. They have parking for guests which is a big plus especially in Shimla
Rooms are spread over multiple floors. One needs to be cautious especially with toddlers given the steps all over the propoerty

Room Tip: Please choose room at the same level with that of restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Singhviankit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    391
    132
    44
    58
See reviews for
434
325
32
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hotel is below the mall area on The Lower Bharari Road. You need to walk up a steep road for apx. 500 Mtrs before you get to the stairs that lead up to the Mall Road on the Lakkar bazaar side. Those who are not physically fit will find this a challenge. The Taxi charges Rs 100 for 500 Mts. The Hotel taxi changes Rs 150 + Tax.

Otherwise the property is located in a nice scenic spot. The hotel is on various levels built into a hill side. It can get a little confusing to navigate. The parking is small but the local chauffeurs will take care of your vehicle. The Breakfast menu is fantastic with a huge selection all well prepared. The servers and the cook will accommodate all your food desires which may not even be on the menu and won't charge you (extra) for it. The misbehaved guests will generally exploit this kindness to the hilt. The Cook will even customize your food dishes and the servers are kind and enthusiastic.

The swimming pool is small and built on two levels with a kid pool at the lower level. I have no complaints as my kiddo finally learnt how to swim here as the size was appropriate for her. The Changing rooms are excellent with all facilities.

Please do not expect extended check out in may / June as the hotel is overflowing during this period. The Rooms are adequate / neat and clean and nothing exceptional. They meet the standards of the hotel.

Room Tip: I really do not think you can choose a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed there with my family for 5 nights and locating the property was a bit of a pain. Staff was courteous but not at all efficient. Was told on day 1 breakfast was not included in my package but on last day restaurant refuses to deliver breakfast a la carte order to my room saying it was part of the package. Confronted the manager but did not get a proper explanation. Tried using swimming pool one day but was put off by the dirtiness. Activities offered by hotel are way overpriced but might be the only option for people new to Shimla. Try other reasonably priced options.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Last year I visited Shimla with my family and choose the best hotel Radisson. But once we entered we were totally shocked. Property is very small, not much activities even indoor games like tt, badminton etc. only Pool table is there. Food is very costly. Its not worth as per their tariff.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Harish172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

It was a horrible experience.. We pay for luxury but there seemed to be no luxury. Breakfast was terrible. If u ask for a thing for eg. A spoon , keep waiting for 15 mins. Staff is very confused . I don't blame the staff but the management is poor.. The kids room stinks.. The housekeeping staff is poor. The shampoo or lotion bottles are not replaced timely even if they r over.. The toilets also stink at times. The swimming pool has dirty muddy water.. I would not recommend anyone going to this hotel.. They are charging exorbitantly and service is very poor.. A big no no .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DIleep M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Though the brand is Radisson but overall experince seems to be of a very local hotel.

We were there for 3 nights and all the days the rooms (though they call it aas non smoking rooms) were stinking. When we ask the hotel staff they says they dont feel its stinking.

Breakfast menu was again very bad. South Indian food seems to be brought from road side dhaba. Non veg was stale.

The service was very poor in resturant. even if yu ask for cold drink they will take mion 25 mon to bring.

Swiming pool water was dirty. The carpet in staircase and other lobby area was dirty and stinking.

Hotel arranges for adventure sports. We opted to go for river rafting. Booking from Hotel was 3 times costlier then if you go directly or book from other place. Hotel people says we have standards and follow full security. On reaching to the river we found that rafting gear provided by hotel was shaby and too old while other agents have much better (that too in very less cost).

For parking, we went in Tampo traveller and even being 4 or 5 star property where parking is one of the major part, hotel refused to provide parking to us. We parked our traveller on the road at risk.

Over all its not worth.

Room Tip: Please take wing c if you plan to go there. good view from there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mappy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We were in Shimla from May 30th to Jun 1st'14. We were a large group of 6 couples with 6 kids. From our very arrival at 5 in the evening the first day, we got a feeling that the staff is sweet to talk to but a bit lax in actions. Staying for the first time in this property, it was an unpleasant experience not expected from a starred hotel. Be it guiding on dining options or shortest route to reach the mall considering we had 6 kids, poor housekeeping requiring multiple reminders repeatedly or staff justifying on various occasions. The only silver lining seemed to be the room service which was a bit efficient. I've experienced other properties in Shimla offering a better package, location and service at a better or similar price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KumudGandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shimla hotels
1.4 mi away
The Oberoi Cecil, Shimla
0.8 mi away
Clarkes Hotel
Clarkes Hotel
#4 of 111 in Shimla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Willow Banks
Hotel Willow Banks
#14 of 111 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
#5 of 111 in Shimla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#12 of 111 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
2.0 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts Shimla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Shimla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Shimla

Property: Radisson Hotel Shimla
Address: Goodwood Estate | Lower Bharari, Shimla 171001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Shimla
#3 Luxury Hotel in Shimla
#5 Business Hotel in Shimla
#9 Romantic Hotel in Shimla
#12 Family Hotel in Shimla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Hotel Shimla 4.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at an altitude of 2200meters above mean sea level, amidst Cedar forests the Radisson Jass hotel has 59 well-appointed suites and guest rooms overlooking magnificent mountains, beautiful valleys and dense pine forests. The finest resort in Shimla with a recreation area featuring among other leisure facilities, our resort has an all day dining restaurant with a selection of Continental, Oriental and Indian specialties opening into a garden that overlooks the magnificent mountain ranges and valleys, bar with an Open deck terrace offers gorgeous views as well as a choice selection of wines and spirits and Round the clock dining offering selection of Indian, Oriental and Continental cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Shimla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Shimla
Shimla Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing