We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unforgettable Vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
87 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Shimla, Shimla District, Himachal Pradesh

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

JaganJ55
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable Vacation”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Stunning..We stayed here for 2 nights on holidays. Lovely view sipping tea and watching the valley.I really enjoyed by vacation there. The food was delicious and staff here is so polite.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
8 Apr 2017
Thanks so much for your visit, would love to welcome you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VichimBha...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Awesome Hospitality”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Location - 10/10
Views - 10/10
Comfort - 10/10
Quality of beds and heating -10/10
Food - 10/10
Barbeque - 10/10

Owner (Aartiji) was continuously in touch welcoming me and my family to their abode.

Dilshad has set such a high benchmark in hospitality which would be difficult to surpass for even a 5 Star Hotel staff.

Binaji's cooking can easily compete with the best chefs of the country.

Had a very pleasant stay at Tranquility and my family just loved the place.

Big Thank you to the Owners.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
18 Mar 2017
Thank so much for your visit, you were wonderful people to host. We look forward to your visits again and again !!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nishaj235
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“PLEASANT STAY”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Tranquility in himalayas is a fantastic place to stay and enjoy your vacations. The services provided by staff and second to no one. The staff are very calm and helpful. I really enjoyed by vacation there. Food was delicious.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
Thanks so much for your visit. We look forward to hosting you and your friends and family again sometime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PakhiChat...
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pure bliss!”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We could only stay for two nights but would have loved to stay for much much longer. The cottage has been named aptly and offers real tranquility in the Himalyas. Surrounded with lush greenery on all sides, it is a perfect getaway from the hustle bustle of the city. The hosts are very warm and helpful and were in constant touch to make sure we were having the best time. Food is excellent, the caretaker is very helpful and Cookie the dog is a welcome addition. The cottage is well equipped with spacious bedrooms and bathrooms that could have easily hosted a big group of friends/family. There is a good wifi connection and cable TV but the bonfire under the stars is the real highlight. We are already planning another trip!

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
26 Feb 2017
Thanks so much for your visit, you were wonderful guests, and so generous with the staff!!! Look forward to a visit from you again. Cheers, Arati
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sau_nid
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“As the name suggest..."PEACE,SERENITY..STILLNESS"”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I would rate the place 5 stars..to start..this was the place i had in mind when i was going through the views.. we were a group of 6 friends and what time we had ..the location is amazing lovely view of the valley and one can stay whole day sitting and admiring the beauty of the hill.. very well maintained property with great staff( always helpful Arjun & and a great cook)..we had it all from bonfire to barbecue and last but not the least a snow storm on the day of check out...full credit to the owners to have built such a place and maintained with such care..would definitely recommend for people who want to spend time in pure silence and beauty of the hills..hope to visit the place again..

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
22 Jan 2017
Thanks very much for your visit and for being such great guests. Please do come again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manishabh...
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Truly a GEM!!”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This place is a gem! True to its name, it is actually 'Tranquility in the Himalayas'.
The idea of a homestay is to make you feel at home and that's exactly the experience we got during our stay here. Right from delicious homemade food and excellent hospitality to a beautiful and clean house, it was all perfect.
The cottage is not only an iconic property but also so unique and warm and special, it is an experience that will indeed provide memories to last a lifetime. It was the best family vacation we could ever have asked for. The views, the silence, the hills and a splendid location. Infact the location and views are the USP of this cottage. One can actually sit at the porch for hours and enjoy a book, tea and warm sun during winters. (Well thats what we did) It was so relaxing that we just didn't want our holiday to end.
Absolutely amazing experience! Can't find enough words to explain!
Raja & Arati's place delivered all that it promised.
Special thanks to the cook Beena ji and caretaker Arjun who were always eager to serve us and make us feel at home. Actually, the place was a home away from home all because of the the special efforts put in by the hosts, caretaker and cook.

Would strongly recommend a visit to this place..

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Thank you so very much for your visit. You were awesome guests, and am so glad you enjoyed your holiday before The new Event in your life!! See you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outlandis...
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Simply Ecstatic”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Went on a large family holiday including 4 families and kids of various ages. The family also included aged people in the midst. And to sum it up from all - The experience was beautiful. From the kids to the elders, everyone could find their own medium to find peace in the lap of nature. The helpers are amazing and organize meals suiting your palette, if you ask in advance, they even organize a barbeque for you.

The place comes with 4 bedrooms each equipped with their own bath, a large parking space outfront, a porch with ample seating space and loads of greens around. The villa sits on top of a hill and hence offers you a 270 degree uninhibited view of the ranges and the valley.

Overall, this place is insane if you love quiet and peace. Only inhibitor if you have the elders is that there are about a 70 odd steps that you have to climb to get to the porch which might limit your movement once they are in the villa. But having said that, there is no reason for you to step out of this place either as it has all that you will need to spend a quiet weekend getaway!

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace, presence of a kitchen and the helpers
Liked least: The staircase to heaven
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
Thanks so much for your visit, and look forward to seeing you again someday.
Just a small clarification though........As I had mentioned to you earlier, before you booked, there are just 45 shallow steps to climb, with a strong railing alongside, not 70!!!!
Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.