We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heavenly!!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Front of the Villa to admire the sunsets
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Front of the Villa to admire the sunsets
The Living Room/ Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
73 reviews
The Front of the Villa to admire the sunsets
The Living Room/ Dining area
Master Bedroom
View from the window
Another bedroom
Luxurious Full Bathroom
The All wooden staircase
Eastern view from cottage in March
Frontal view from windows
Sunset view from Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Shimla, Shimla District, Himachal Pradesh

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Suman M
Augusta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Heavenly!!”
Reviewed 22 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

What can you say when you have the best views, Perfect sunrise and sunset views from the baywindows and the best food. It is truly amazing.The absolutely perfect design of the house is such that the sunlight hits you all day and you can bask in the suns rays. The place has solar heating. We lost power for a few hours and you could not even tell - It was lit by solar power. All rooms had light, the power outlets worked and we even had hot water in the Geyser!!
My hats off to you Raja and Arati! - I am highly impressed.
The chef is very good and can fix the best dishes on demand.
It has big rooms and very clean and big bathrooms that always have hot water.
I got up every morning and curled up on the sofa to watch sunrise

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2018
Thank you very much for your visit, and for being such amazing guests. We look forward to many visits from you and your family and friends. Grateful if you could pass the word around. And the stuff you left behind will be delivered to you as soon as possible. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devakisha...
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
“Couldn’t be better!”
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Our group of family and close friends visited this beautiful property in March. The weather was perfect, the house tastefully done and super comfy, the staff very courteous, the food superb (it’s Home food) and the host, Arati, a great host! If you want a true, tranquil experience, in a beautiful home stay, then this is the place to go!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2018
Thanks so much for your visit. Guests like you are welcome any time, please do spread the word and come again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shyama1
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Mesmerizing views Mesmerizing Cottage”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Truly one of the finest places to stay in Himachal. The views, the very comfortable snd tastefully done up cottage, the warm hospitality of Dilshad and his team make up for a glorious holiday. Thank you all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2018
Thanks a lot for your visit, please come again.. you were awesome guests. And do remember to spread the word!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hemant m
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pathetic”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The photos are of the time it was made but now the property is too old. Sofas, toilets, bedsheets, blankets, etc etc and etc all are so dirty. You are not allowed to enter the kitchen( a board outside kitchen restricts you to go inside ). Geysers are not to be used even if it is chilling cold. And the people right from the caretaker till the top are so arrogant. Please visit only if you wish to spoil your vacation.
A good and beautiful location but totally dirty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2018
ANY HOST'S NIGHTMARE!!! This guest arrived in the wee hours of the morning with demands galore. Terribly rude to staff, Abusive!
The only time I've ever had to request a guest to leave, yet we wish him well.
OUR OTHER REVIEWS SAY IT ALL.
( FYI, Hot water is provided by solar panels with geysers as standby!! )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaskirat...
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place, Great Hospitality - Felt like home”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Big thanks to Arati and a shout out to her staff, special mention to Arjun and the chef, for making sure we were comfortable and well looked after.

We were a group of 9, including a child and senior citizens, and they made sure we were always comfortable. The food was yummy and always on time, they were happy to make whatever we asked. The place was clean, the staff was polite and welcoming, the view and the ambiance were superb. The place is well done-up and has everything one needs - comfortable and adequate. It's not a hotel, its a home and that's what we wanted and is exactly what we got. Tranquility is what they promise, tranquility is what you will get in a comfortable home environment.

Arati is organized, helpful, prompt in her responses, resourceful and willing to guide wherever required.

All in all - we would love to visit again and will recommend this property to anyone going to that area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2017
Thanks so much for your visit. Please do come again we would be delighted to host you and your family and friends any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonwak
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Ms.”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stupendous place! Superb views! Caretaker Abhiram and cook Bina were very very hospitable. Place is remote but that is it's charm. Only cons are the staircase from carpark to the villa, though having a sturdy rail, is too low to give proper support to elderly people. Needs to be waist height. Another is no separate bathroom/washbasin downstairs. Inconvenient to enter somebody's bedroom to access these.
My family loved the stay so much that we have decided to visit again.
Cookie the dog and her pups were another highlight and we enjoyed playing with them. All staff very helpful and showed care, especially as we were traveling with two elderly people. Lovely home cooked meals!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Thanks so much for your visit, would be delighted to welcome you again. Since this was originally built as our personal home, we never even considered having a separate wash basin downstairs! We will definitely take your suggestions on board. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilatrip17
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
“Invigorating Experience”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

As the name suggests, ‘Tranquility in the Himalayas’ is a very tranquil spot. Surrounded by tree clad mountains gives not only a magnificent view but also opportunities for exploring the area on foot. The built-up, windy roads offer a very pleasing walk and for the more adventurous, the less frequented dirt trails with-in the forests are quite enticing.To add to this, the property is well maintained. The staff goes out of the way to make your stay enjoyable and the home cooked delicacies are a pure delight. The owners have put in a lot of effort to make the experience pleasurable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2017
Thanks so much for your visit and for being such awesome guests. Please do come again soon.....and please spread the word around too!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing