We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Shimla Walks
from US$615.00
More Info
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
35
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
35
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guided walk beautiful place sumit founded history insight forest indian
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

Did not expected it to b such a beautiful place n historically important.worth avisit.found it better architecturally as compared to any oder heritage building f dat era in shimla

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank skhan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2015

We were on our HM and we had made a Plan to spend our whole day by slow activity where no Mobile means no Mobile Phone no Mobile Vehicle to transfer from one place to other.
We started in Morning 10:30am and walked towards Ridge and then moved ahead toward Lower Bazaar and then came out on the Highway.
It was a Cloudy day, actually that was also a reason to spend our day like that only.
It would be around 2-3 km from Shimla City to Viceregal Lodge which we decided to have a walk.
On the way we saw beautiful Valley covered with Shadow of Clouds and the grenary was displayed awesome.
At around 11:30 we reached Viceregal Lodge and took ticket for the Hall.
We got admission for 1:00pm and then in between that time we were just moving here and there and had our Lunch.
We entered the Hall and saw the unique and antique items like chair, photo paintings etc and then came out and walked some distance and went to Birds Park, spend around an hour and then finally it was evening so we came back to Ridge and had an Ice cream. Loved the whole day and I would never forget the moments I spend during the whole day.
Thank you for reading.

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank Srimanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Shimla please visit this place. Beautiful building best example of British architect . This was made by British

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank bittu1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2015

This place is very beautiful as the architecture is just awesome. We went in the morning so the atmosphere was also very nice and pleasant as evening its quick chilly here. Very nice place to be with friends and family. This place is one of the heritage places of shimla.

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank robin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2015

If you are going Shimla specially in groups then you must have plan a Short Walking Tour of Shimla whether it can be from Mall Road or any other point of Shimla as per your choice. You will really feel too good while walking on the roads of Green and Clean Shimla as you will feel like you are walking in the lap of nature.

Date of experience: February 2015
1  Thank Himanshu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews