We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Shimla Walks
from US$615.00
More Info
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
35
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
35
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guided walk beautiful place sumit founded history insight forest indian
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Do not opt for guided tours. Its very expensive opt for self walking tours they give information on history of Shimla.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank woofer00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Good choice if you have time to go around...can see rajbhavan and some important places in between..

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank sunilej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2016

remaindered me about my history which i studied about my school n the the surrounding with beautiful flowers n with beautiful view around

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank johnny b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2016

It is easy walk with a guided tour, approximately 5-8 kilometres.
Shimla was built on seven hills, and the views during the walk are exceptional. The hills dotted with colourful houses is good viewing.
The roof tops of houses and building should have either red or green colour, no other colours are allowed. During the walk, one comes across the All India Radio Building, which used to house the government of Burma in exile, in the past.

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank BLRvisit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

The walking tour route was along the heritage trail which is marked with plaques that give information about each landmark. Didn't feel that the guided walking tour offered any more depth of information than was offered with self guided tour. We could have done it ourselves for free. Instead we paid 2500 rupees.

Date of experience: March 2016
2  Thank STM666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews