We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat & clean hotel with average food”
Review of Hotel Silverine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Silverine
Ranked #8 of 114 Hotels in Shimla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2012

It is just an average hotel. Some of its advantages - 1) It is located near high court and it takes just 5 min by walk to reach one end of the mall road. 2) It provides car parking 3) The room size is good and is neat & clean 4) Provides all basic amenities (including heaters)

Disadvantages - 1) The 5 mins walk to mall road is steep walk so not advisable for old people. 2) Views from the room window are not great. You can view the hills towards one side. 3) Food is just average with limited options 4) Seems to be over priced.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rashi-Delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSilverine, Manager at Hotel Silverine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Greetings!

Dear Sir / Ma’am,
Thank You for taking out your valuable time and posting a review for us. It is highly appreciate it.
We at Silverine try our level best to be proactive and to meet the needs of our guests.
We hope to see you soon and wish that you provide as another opportunity to be at your service.



Thanks & Regards,

Senior Management Team
Silverine,
Shimla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

591 - 597 of 629 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

We went this hotel in 10th February 2012.The hotel is reasonably well located ,2 minute form high court parking,1 minute from Simla club.Mall road is very close to near,so we can access to shopping.We were very happy with the service and facilities of this hotel & view was very nice from the room.Room service is fabulous.Arun Sharma the service boy is very good.food was average.Over all munish Dude team &hotel was ok

Room Tip: Corner Delux room are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biswas_subhra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSilverine, Manager at Hotel Silverine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Greetings!

Dear Sir / Ma’am,
Thank You for taking out your valuable time and posting a review for us. It is highly appreciate it.
We at Silverine try our level best to be proactive and to meet the needs of our guests.
We hope to see you soon and wish that you provide as another opportunity to be at your service.



Thanks & Regards,

Senior Management Team
Silverine,
Shimla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

The rooms are much better than the fotos available on the common sites(cleartrip, makemytrip, tripadvisor etc.) The rooms are good, present excellant view of the valley. Infra (bed, toilets etc) is all good. But the problem is that it involves 5 mins of steep climb to the mall road. Having said that, it is also true that you can hardly avoid that if you are in a hill station. This logic was given to us by the hotel manager Mr Munish, and we found it to be true also. People of old age or with infants can still avoid.
Otherwise regarding distance to the mall road, I observed that there are two things. Either you take a hotel on the Mall Road, which means that your vehicle would be parked away and hence you will have to walk to it. Else you look for hotel where you can park your car implying that you will have to walk to the mall road. There is no escaping from walking in Shimla!
Coming back to the hotel, the staff is very cordial and pleasant. However they sometimes are slow in service, and seems to be slightly confused. The management apparently needs to line up things properly.
Overall a pleasant stay worth recommending and repeating.
Suggestions to the hotel management- Kindly arrange for a drop to the mall road for the guests atleast once a day.

Room Tip: I guess all the rooms facing valley present a similar view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nitinbpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSilverine, Manager at Hotel Silverine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Greetings!

Dear Sir / Ma’am,
Thank You for taking out your valuable time and posting a review for us. It is highly appreciate it.
We at Silverine try our level best to be proactive and to meet the needs of our guests.
We hope to see you soon and wish that you provide as another opportunity to be at your service.



Thanks & Regards,

Senior Management Team
Silverine,
Shimla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

we[couple] went this hotel in Nov.2011,booked online.Room initially provided was crap,so in evening after small argument we were shifted to better room.Room service was good.Food was very monotonus,mostly tasteless.Room fascilities were good & view was good.
Overall ok.

Room Tip: take your chances,if nothing is available in Simla
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DIRECTOR1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSilverine, Manager at Hotel Silverine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Greetings!

Dear Sir / Ma’am,
Thank You for taking out your valuable time and posting a review for us. It is highly appreciate it.
We at Silverine try our level best to be proactive and to meet the needs of our guests.
We hope to see you soon and wish that you provide as another opportunity to be at your service.



Thanks & Regards,

Senior Management Team
Silverine,
Shimla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

The hotel is reasonably well located, but requires steep climb to the Mall Road. The Scandal point is about 10 minutes walk away.
The staff was friendly and helpful, so no complaints there.
The rooms were spacious with great views over the surrounding hills. However, the rooms we little run down, especially the bathroom, which would need proper cleaning and refurb.
We had brekfast in dining room in the morning, all the table cloths were dirty and the food was so so.
Overall, reasonable hotel located close to the center. Would recommend if you want to stay for 1 or 2 nights.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michal_K82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munish1981, General Manager at Hotel Silverine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2011

Dear Sir,

Greetings from all at Silverine!

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback it is important to us that our visitor share such experiences with us which help us improve our services even further.
Well the Steep Climb is something we can't do much about we are the only hotel in the vicinity which is Drive In with a private parking. It is just to inform you that the renovations are already in process right now and In fact the same was going on when you had come and stayed with us and most of the rooms have been redone with Wood Work, Paint and Polish Work, regarding the bathrooms the matter have been taken up seriously by the management and the same is being taken care off.
I hope you enjoyed your stay with us and expect that in future if you ever visiting Simla You will Give us one more opportunity to serve you with the best of services and I believe you will see the difference your self.

Much Appreciated

Thanks and Regards

Senior Management Team
Hotel Silverine,Shimla-171001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I had asked the hotel personnel for a decent room. What I had not expected was excellence. Nice big cosy room, prompt service, ever helpful staff, attentive management and on top of it adaptable to schedules. Even a request for a medicine to take care of my fever at odd hour was adhered to. Medicine was not available at the hotel, but some how some one went out and arranged one. All I can say - if you want to enjoy service with a personal effect - Silverine is the choice.

Room Tip: Call up the hotel and ask for Munish!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anupamgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSilverine, Manager at Hotel Silverine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Greetings!

Dear Sir / Ma’am,
Thank You for taking out your valuable time and posting a review for us. It is highly appreciate it.
We at Silverine try our level best to be proactive and to meet the needs of our guests.
We hope to see you soon and wish that you provide as another opportunity to be at your service.



Thanks & Regards,

Senior Management Team
Silverine,
Shimla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

I am Binukumar from Trivandrum, Kerala. During my prevous vist to Shimla, I had stayed at The Grand Hotel Shimla. This time, I am going to stay at Hotel Silverine, December 2011; Luxury Package. I have booked the room in October. Payed through HDFC bank, Trivandrum. Hotel Silverine has responded very well to my Queries. They have mailed me a voucher regarding confirmation and the facilities offered. I think the management is very positive. It seems they take criticism seriously seeing the reply they give to all the negative remarks. I will give a detailed review on my stay at The Silverine on 30th December 2011.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank BinuKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSilverine, Manager at Hotel Silverine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Greetings!

Dear Sir / Ma’am,
Thank You for taking out your valuable time and posting a review for us. It is highly appreciate it.
We at Silverine try our level best to be proactive and to meet the needs of our guests.
We hope to see you soon and wish that you provide as another opportunity to be at your service.



Thanks & Regards,

Senior Management Team
Silverine,
Shimla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shimla hotels
0.7 mi away
Fairmount Shimla Forest Greens
0.9 mi away
Kapil Hotel
Kapil Hotel
#3 of 114 in Shimla
871 reviews
0.1 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
#4 of 114 in Shimla
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Toshali Royal View
Toshali Royal View
#26 of 114 in Shimla
341 reviews
1.7 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts Shimla
0.1 mi away
Clarkes Hotel
Clarkes Hotel
#2 of 114 in Shimla
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Silverine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silverine

Address: Near High Court, Shimla 171001, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 114 Hotels in Shimla
Price Range: £31 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Silverine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Silverine is in the heart of Shimla which is the capital of Himachal Pradesh. We at Silverine try our level best to be proactive so as to be able to meet the needs of our guests and at the same time adding a touch of Himachal Pradesh. All the basic amenities and facilities are provided with a broad smile that’s present at all times to greet our guests. Hotel Silverine is rightly located on The Mall Road which is the creme de la creme of the city. The hotel is below the famous Shimla Club and very close to the Himachal Pradesh High Court, it is ideally placed and has scenic beauty surrounding it with every room facing the valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Silverine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing