We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Open Area with outdoor seating
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Area with outdoor seating
Enroute Platonia Homes (The lush green State Highway) Outside view of the building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Open Area with outdoor seating
Enroute Platonia Homes (The lush green State Highway)
Outside view of the building
Outside view
Open Area with Outdoor seating
Bedroom 1 (Ground Floor)
Bedroom 1 (Ground Floor)
Bedroom 1 (Ground Floor)
Bedroom 2 (Ground Floor)
Bedroom 2 (Ground Floor)
Living Area (Ground Floor)
Living Area (Ground Floor)
Bedroom 3 (First Floor)
Bedroom 3 (First Floor)
Bedroom 3 (First Floor)
Bedroom 3 (First Floor)
Bedroom 3 (First Floor)
Bedroom 4 (First Floor)
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4 (First Floor)
Bedroom 4 (First Floor)
Living Area (First Floor)
Living Area (First Floor)
Outside View from the Living Area
Kitchen
Kitchen 2
Dining Area
Dining Area (Next to Kitchen)
Living Area
Washroom
One of the washrooms
View of nature from our balcony
View of nature from our balcony
View of nature from our balcony
View of nature from our balcony
View of nature from our balcony
View of nature from our balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Shimla, Shimla District, Himachal Pradesh

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Romit D
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in December 2017

While a slight delay in uploading my review.

I stayed at Platonia from Christmas to new years. Me and my friends family.
Our first impression was a bit scary, as the approach is narrow and requires a lot of driving skill.
The overall stay was phenomenal, the house is well maintained and has all the amenities that one would need for a stay.
Mayank had personally followed up and ensured everything is in place. His suggestions for nearby places also helped a lot.

In a nutshell, if you are traveling to mashobra this is definitely a great place to stay at an economic rate with a good standard place.

Thank you Mayank for your help, we enjoyed the trip to the fullest.

Until next time, take care.

Romit Datta

PIC : taken from the balcony

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2018
Thanks sir, for your kind words. We hope to host you again soon. Thanks again.

Regards,
Mayank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaheen15
Hyderabad, India
1 review
“Unexpectedly Amazing”
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Im not a great fan of reading or writing reviews but this place deserves 1... We were a group of 5, wanted to invite this newyear in a place close to the nature, away from the concrete and crowded places... so we decided on shimla, Mashobra... I was very adamant about staying ata resort, away from city and wasnt ok with the idea of a homestay... but im glad we finally stayed at Platonia Homes, had an amazing stay... lovely home, good rooms & interiors, beautiful view from the rooms & balcony, (my personal favourite is attic and view from it), away from city and a nice caretaker, serves homemade food... the best part is that the owner of this place is very welcoming and he didnt really put us any sort of restrictions about playing music or a small party with friends as long as it isnt any disturbance to the other guests... what else do u look for when the vacation is so good and the place is so perfect... looking forward to my next visit to Platonia Homes

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devanshu...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Absolute delight”
Reviewed 12 December 2017 for a stay in August 2017

It was an absolute delight to stay in Platonia homes. An amazing view accompanied with some of the best of the service you will get anywhere makes your holiday a memorable one. The owners take care to ensure the comfort of the guests themselves which is a beautiful added bonus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachin K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Traveller”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017
4
people found this review helpful

My experience was really bad when I visited this place.

A) If somebody is coming from their own vehicle. It is really scary to park. There is no fence at all. We drove from our own vehicle and it was nightmare to park the vehicle.
B) Attitude of caretaker was very bad as if she is doing charity to give us food.
C) There is no one who will assist in putting the luggage to the room. You need to help yourself.
D) There is no good food joint nearby. You are dependent on the caretaker who always insist to give the dinner order at 6.30pm.

Not a recommended place for the family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Dear sir,

I thank you for your review and your valuable feedback. We understand that our setup did not meet the expectations you had in mind, and we regret the same. As a homestay located away from the city hussle, we endeavour to provide our guests with the best experience possible. At the same time, the peace and tranquility that our location and setup offer come with some tradeoffs.
1) We have a single caretaker as our staff member for this small setup. And since this is not a hotel (and we don't claim to be one), we take the liberty of requesting guests to take care of the basics (like ferrying their luggage) and also cooperating with the caretaker on some aspects (like giving her an idea of meal requirements in advance so she can prepare them for you in time)
2) We agree that driving all the way to our doorstep is not a piece of cake and requires some effort. However, if you don't feel comfortable, you always have the option of parking in the gated compound located 50 metres from our door or in the open area located at 100 metres from the house. I hope you agree.

Thanks again for your feedback, sir. We take it in the most positive way and will make sure to set the right expectations for our future guests.

Regards,
Mayank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby J
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for family vacation”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent facilities along with great location amidst the lap of nature. This homestay is perfect for family vacations. Each and every facility had been taken care of including microwaves, heaters, TV etc. This place totally deserves to be visited again. Totally worth the money.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2017
Thank you sir for your encouraging words. We are glad that your family enjoyed the stay. We hope to host you again.

Regards,
Mayank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neel S
New Delhi
1 review
“A nice place to relax with family and enjoy”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

It's a nice place very well maintained ,clean and hygienic and exactly as per pictures shown above. Enjoyed our stay there had two floor as we were grill/family having 8 members.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Dear Sir,

Many thanks for taking out time to review your stay at Platonia Homes. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family. We hope that we'll get a chance to host you again.

Regards,
Mayank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adityason...
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
“Awesome place”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Mayank is a perfect host and the place is awesome with amazing food. Highly recommended to anyone visiting Shimla and Kufri.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Thanks Sir for your encouraging words. We look forward to hosting you again.

Regards,
Mayank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing