We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great elevation - excellent architecture!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel

Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel
Ranked #135 of 484 Restaurants in Mysuru (Mysore)
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Mumbai
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great elevation - excellent architecture!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

We only saw Lalitha Mahal from the outside and enjoyed the buggy ride in the building compound but the hotel looked superb from the inside. We shall make it a point to stay there on our next visit.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank KarimiMantri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    31
    17
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bhubaneswar, Orissa, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Astounding View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

Its a really heart touching when you visit the special place like this.We enjoyed our dinner here and its very tasty.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sikta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mysore
2 reviews
“Nothing spectacular about the food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

While the hotel decor and rooms are impressive, their buffet is quite disappointing. Limited offerings yet price wise at par with other restaurants. Just not what you would expect from a palace.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
148 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 424 helpful votes
“Great View anybody felt in love”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

When coming from Chamundi hill we left here to take our dinner and extremely enjoyed the food as well as its structure and view.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Sanat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great architecture...with no maintainance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

As we were a corporate client so we were been given the best room in the new wing...the view out of balcony was amazing...very nicely maintained room...but the garden around the hotel is not at all maintained and the hotel seems to be not painted from ages...food here was good..get the royal feeling by staying here...

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank pranati_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel also viewed

Mysuru (Mysore), Karnataka
Mysuru (Mysore), Karnataka
 

Been to Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing