We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will not stay here again...” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Royale Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Royale Heritage
Ranked #41 of 99 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will not stay here again...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

We had booked the Superior room.
The rooms are small. There was no towel or soap provided and we had to complain to get these. There was no 24 hour hot water supply (as promised by the manager). No restaurant. So obviously no complimentary breakfast.

Not at all value for money. The room is worth about rupees 1200 - 1400 per day.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Abhijit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    35
    15
    10
    18
See reviews for
56
25
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cuddalore, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We were referred to this hotel by a friend. We stayed 3 nights from 26th to 28th Dec 2013. As it is the practice in Mysore, room rates vary wildly based on seasons. We booked at a last minute still got a better rate due to our friend. We stayed in 2 Non-AC Double Rooms (204 & 205). Our rooms could accommodate just the couple. If you have kids above 5 years age, then one person has to sleep on the floor.

Good Things:
Located next to Main Bus Stand. Has few restaurants nearby. Hotel staff try their best to keep the guests happy. But for them, this place was not worth any money.

Bad Things:
No in-house restuarant, they can serve water, coffee or tea only. WiFi was included in the room rate but 3 nights that we stayed it has not worked even once. Rooms / Bath room are very dirty.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JP_On_Road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels

Bengaluru, India
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Very expensive.Never ever go there.There were bed bugs in the bed. Blankets were stinking.Not provided the towels in the bathroom.Hotel was not mainted well.Taps were not good.Room service was horrible.Hot water given only the morning.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank abc123442013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Hotel was very good.Staff was very polite and helpful in nature.Rooms were kept clean and hygenically maintained.Few negative points were there was no wardrobe to keep the luggage, it was a double bed room but no space for extra mattress for extra person. Hotel does not have their own restaurant, which was fine but they charge very high for coffee / tea and also for mineral water bottle almost 50% extra. I dont know , why but i was refused to issue the final bill by the hotel saying that the bill will be issued by cleartrip. Hope so I will recieve the bill by any one of them.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Mangesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Hello , travelled recently and booked from the internet travel site where i got a good off season discount . and i was impressed the value i got for my money ..service staff and manager is also very good .. its on raod , near to palace and market , and very near to bus station .. having sight seeing cab facility . dont have its own restro but hotel arrange the food that is also value for money .. so i would recommend for those who wants to spend more time for sight seeing and budget hotel near palace..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

This hotel has no worth for the money i spend. Room was not very clean.location wise it is good place, but room size is too small. They don't have their own kitchen. Staffs are good and helpful. I will not go again



  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ravi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Nice hotel and greatly helpful reception. Reached early and early check-in was endorsed.
Rooms were neat and comfortable.With a nice view overlooking trees.
Cant say about the food as we didn't order any , mostly out for all meals, but plenty of eateries around.

Pros:
*easy chekin/check out
*comfortable rooms
*neat
*location (stone throw away from Suburb bus station)
*proximity to Palace/Mys Jn/Bus Stations/Zoo etc

Cons:
* just 1 - though the toilets were neat and clean , taps were leaking and the shower tub needs some maintenance as the mica layer was peeling away.


Highly recommended ! :) :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Rajat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyaleHeriatge, Owner at Hotel Royale Heritage, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Greetings from Hotel Royale Heritage, Mysore...!!!

Thank you very much for posting about your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor and for appreciating the overall stay & staff.

The entire team is happy to read such a motivating review from you, which will help us to strive even further for excellence.

We thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

with warm regards,
R Premm Darshan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel BS International
Hotel BS International
#32 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Heritage Shelters
Hotel Heritage Shelters
#23 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sunshine
Hotel Sunshine
#44 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sujatha Residency
Hotel Sujatha Residency
#33 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
3.4 mi away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#34 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.9 mi away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#74 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royale Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royale Heritage

Property: Hotel Royale Heritage
Address: Bangalore-Nilagiri Road | Near Suburban bus Terminal, Nxt to Kalyan Jewellers, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 99 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Royale Heritage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introduction : Mysore, the very name reminds of heritage, princely comforts and gracious living. Mysore through its unmatched hospitality and personalised services makes an ideal destination for the discerning traveller. Hotel Royale Heritage stands synonym and is a perfect tribute to the royal and historic city of Mysore.Location:Hotel Royale Heritage is located in the heart of Mysore city between the world famous Mysore Palace and St. Philomena's Church on the Bangalore Nilagiris highway. Couple of minutes walk from Bus Station, 1.5 kms from Railway Station, and 24 hrs access to public transports like taxis and auto rickshaws. Close to zoo garden, all shopping & entertainment centres, civic offices etc..Other Services :Doctor on callSame day Laundry ServiceTravel DeskMoney Exchange24 hours Coffee ShopAcceptance of Major Credit CardsSpiritual Books on Request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Royale Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing