We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and safe stay in Gokulam, Mysore”
other travellers have booked this property
Master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom
Entry of Living room Your own kitchen s pantry!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Master bedroom
Entry of Living room
Your own kitchen s pantry!
Another view of the living room
Dining area in living room
Living room center
Living room
Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District, Karnataka

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fzdurdrhh...
1 review
“Beautiful and safe stay in Gokulam, Mysore”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This january I had a wonderful stay with my yogi-friends at the Green Lotus house in Gokulam, Mysore. Gokulam is a safe neighbourhood and the apartment is nice, spacious and clean. There are nice little stores and restaurants at walking distance. And with a rickshaw it is easy to get to the centre of Mysore. The owners Ananja and Hari are lovely people, always willing to help you to have te best stay you can. For yogi's it is only a five minute walk to Saraswati's and Sharats Shala. ✨

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2017
Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We are glad you loved your stay! We look forward to seeing you again! best regards, Hari andAnanya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tessa S
The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing stay in this lovely house with wonderful hosts!”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

In January 2017, I stayed with four other women in the Green Lotus House. We were here for yoga and the house is located near all yoga shalas including KPJAYI. The location of the house is perfect, in a somewhat quiet street near all soets of little shops and restaurants. It is very safe for women here! Ananya and Hari, the owners, are very welcoming and warm! They helped us with many trips around town and they even organized a goodbye-dinner for us with amazing South Indian food! We had a wonderful stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2017
Dear Tessa, thank you so much for the lovely and kind words. We truly appreciate them. We are delighted you enjoyed the trip and we look forward to hosting you again if you come back to Mysore, warmest regards, Ananya and Hari
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cldeuk
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Haven of hospitality”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was our first 5 day stop in India and we could not have asked for more. Ananya and Hari gave us a great welcome and we have really enjoyed their spacious, clean and quiet accommodation. The kitchen facilities were perfect too. If we ever come back to Mysore, we would certainly stay again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Dear Clare and Marina, You were the perfect guests! We hope you had a safe trip to Wayanad. And we look forward to welcoming you back to Mysore again! Warm Regards, Hari and Ananya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gavinmurp...
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“perfect stay”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was my second stay at the Green Lotus, having visited here last month en route to my trip to kerala. Now I am back making my way back to north india. Due to some renovation work, I landed up staying in a few of the different rooms.
As mentioned in my previous review, the place is perfectly situated. The hosts Hari and Ananya just exceeded all my expectations of indian hospitality. Their warmth, occasional gifts of produce from their garden kept me surprised and well fed. I visited the Mysore palace and loved it. The showers were great, the kitchen was useful to heat up the leftovers from my dining out trips to various nearby cafes. They arranged a cab to drop me to the airport. Everything was great. Give this place a try. You wlll not be disappointed. A home away from home

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jashminec...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Comfortable & Convenient”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What an amazing stay ! All the comforts of home in one place. Dr Hari and Ananya were very welcoming gracious and helpful. I had such a good time here. It is hard going back home. I will be back! Mysore is lovely and staying here made it even better. Thank you so much for having us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice kitchen space to work in.
Liked least: Internet difficulties during the first week.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2016
Dear JJashmine , Thank you so much for the lovely words. While we love hosting travellers from all over the world, its words like yours which keep us going! Thank you!! The joy we feel when we see a smile on your face, makes everything worthwhile. We look forward to seeing you back here with Max next year, Best wishes, Hari and Ananya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;