We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A normal one”

Hotel Chandra Palace
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mysuru (Mysore)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Chandra Palace
Ranked #65 of 117 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Simply a normal one. Clean, not bad located...Nothing special to say.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ambolebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2012

Not always easy to find a clean room. This one was good and just repainted. Bed was comfortable, clean sheet and a good TV.
The hotel is close to about what you need and a 20 to 30 roupies brings you to the train station. Most of the staff is ok. If you don't like one, wait for the other

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Road20years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

This  hotel was recommended by a rickshaw driver who we met as soon as we got of the bus (after a 19 hour journey from Goa). The driver (who has now turned into our guide) chose well for us (why is it that my first instinct is to distrust anyone new that I meet in India, when everyone I have met thus far is so friendly and genuine?). At 1000R during the Xmas period, this is a great find. Rooms are basic, with the usual basic amenities, and the shower does seem to spray in every direction, just not the one you want. What I like most about this place are the porters, I'm not sure what they do, or what they are there for, but being greeted by a toothless chap with a huge grin always made me happy. The rooms have cable (with National Geographic). And breakfast can be ordered to the room in the morning. The management are very friendly, and allowed us to leave are baggage during the day after we had checked out. Outside is fantastic, a zillion different shops: trailers, pan wahallas, pawn shops, food shops, pirate DVDs, indian coffee shops, a mega metropolis of everything! This is no star hotel, but I loved it.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank krys_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Hi I visited Mysore Frequently with my Wife but for the 1st time i made a visit with my 2 1/2 years old daughter.This is the 2 nd time i had stayed in this Hotel (Hotel Chandra Palace). Rooms are Clean, service is good but the problem is the Food ( no Restaurant) & Car Parking. Only Advantage is the Room Rent & it is in the middle of the City(Convinient Distance to all).

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank srn_n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

We found this hotel very abandoned and anonymus.
The rooms looked quite cleaned but old.
If you open the window you will see a wonderful wall in front of you, like a jail.
we found this hotel following the advise of the tuk-tuk driver.
they plan day trip to ooty but the bus are really bad, it stops hundreds times and it covers 160 km in 6 hours. better to check in some travel agencies. Too expensive for what they offer. They don't have internet wi fi but only an old computer. Mark from italy

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

On the face of it this place looks OK, but to bo honest it is tired and in need of a good scrub, the staff are friendly and helpful, but its the whole cleanliness issue that you see time and time again in India. There is no attention to detail.
All the rooms at the back of the building are facing a building site, a new high rise is being built that will when finished block out all natural daylight, the side windows by the stairs open enough for you to reach out and touch the building next door, the rooms at the front overlook the street, i hope you like the sound of bike and car horns all the time. If your on a budget and want a quick cheap stop, then this is the place, but there are better options for the price if you haggle the price.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IceTcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2009

we found this hotel following the advise of the tuk-tuk driver. The room was very basic but clean enough. No a/c (but it was not necessary: it was windy enough during the night) and the price was really low (500 Rs). There is also a table on the roof, if you want to enjoiy a breakfast from the top

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabella F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sunshine
Hotel Sunshine
#60 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bombay Tiffanys Hotel
Bombay Tiffanys Hotel
#98 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
121 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel BS International
Hotel BS International
#82 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ritz
Hotel Ritz
#57 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
34 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palace Plaza
Hotel Palace Plaza
#96 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
73 reviews
0.5 mi away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#97 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chandra Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chandra Palace

Address: 150 Kalamma Temple Street, Mysuru (Mysore) 570002, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 117 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £8 - £13 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing