We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst hotel experience” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Guptha

Hotel Guptha
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mysuru (Mysore)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Guptha
Ranked #84 of 99 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worst hotel experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

We gave some laundry to be washed and were quoted 200-250 rupees. When it was given back an item had gone missing and after talking to a number of staff all was denied. When checking out the manager tried to charge 400 rupees and continued to deny knowledge of the missing item. We understood that mistakes error but they didnt even have the common decency to apologise. They continued to lie and the manager was extremely rude. To add to this, the bathroom sink and toilet dripped stale water and it stank. The only redeeming qulity was that the young boys they employ were always really helpful, if only this continued through to management. I would highly suggest that you do not stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Always check the corners of the mattress to check for bed bugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kt87192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    0
    2
    2
    7
See reviews for
4
3
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Madurai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

hi,

we have stayed a night at this hotel with family due to one broker advice. that was very horrible night..the pillows are dirty..no proper room service..i have ordered a 2 water bottles and they gave the bottle but told they have no change now and will return balance in the mrng... but have not even returned the change at all and when we asked about it...they asked me to identify the person... also the reception people are very inhuman and rude... i will not go to this hotel again in my life...... my rating will be in minus only

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank akraja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2010

Somewhat shabby and dark rooms with old wooden furniture and lots of cracks in walls made us suspicious of night crawlers. Indeed when waken up at 2am we saw few bedbugs crawling in our bed but it was too late to prevent any bites - we had plenty all over our bodies. Management denied any knowledge of infestation. We moved out and never stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank OzChecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2010

This is an old hotel in not so bad location but we got bitten by bed bugs on the first night and we moved out.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OzChecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.1 mi away
Kings Kastle
Kings Kastle
#37 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.8 mi away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#74 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Sujatha Residency
Hotel Sujatha Residency
#33 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel BS International
Hotel BS International
#32 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Guptha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Guptha

Property: Hotel Guptha
Address: 252/B Ashoka Road | Near Head Post Office, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 99 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You could Hotel Guptha to make you stay comfortable and affordable.having 57 comfortable & clean room. Very convenient to both business class & the tourist. Well located near the historic Mysore Place and St. Philomenas Church. You could shop & take bus or a train to your next destination in minutes all so centrally located. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing