We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Place - Average Experience”

Hotel Sri Hari Iyengar Plaza
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mysuru (Mysore)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Sri Hari Iyengar Plaza
Ranked #69 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Budget Place - Average Experience”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We visited this hotel around Christmas time 2013. Average hotel with moderate pricing. We stayed for one night. No restaurant available in the hotel. If you like to eat something, you can order room service they will procure it from outside for you. Hot water in the bathroom is only available between 6:30am - 9:30am. We have a kid and wanted to prepare some meal for him and had a hard time because they don't even have any cooking facility in the hotel. They had one big oven for large tourist groups. Otherwise, staffs are good and well behaved.
They have limited parking facility. However, the road in front of the hotel is used for parking. There are other hotels present in the same line and they all use that road mutually. We did not face any issue. If you have a vehicle with you, palace is just 5 minutes drive from this hotel. In front of the hotel there is an art gallery kind of building. We liked the place - quiet yet near to palace.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shivalik_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    6
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
3
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Well maintained budget hotel very near (~10 mins walk) from local bus terminus. Well maintained rooms, which you get for approx 1000rs ... Good one to stay for short familiy trips to explore mysore. Has good car parking too..

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Balachandar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

The reason I'm not rating Iyengar's Plaza as poor is because it is in a good location which is tucked away from the hustle and bustle of a main road and beside Jaganmohan Palace and its art gallery. It's only about a Rs 20 ride in a rickshaw to the main/south gate of Maharaja's Palace/Mysore Palace which is also well within walking distance. The Devaraja Markets are also only a 5-10 minute stroll away. Another reason I cannot give Iyengar's Plaza a poor rating is because the rooms are cool (non a/c) and generally clean, including white sheets, pillow cases, towels and toilet (while bathroom generally is clean enough).

However, I cannot give Iyengar's Plaza a very good rating either. This is mainly due to the noise that travels from neighbouring rooms', tvs in neighbouring rooms, and the hall way. Noise just seems to travel in this building (it is all tiled after all), so you can hear every bump and bang too. It's definitely not a place to stay if you're looking to sleep in (despite the fairly comfortable beds). Other considerations include the shower not having the strongest pressure but it does become hot when you give it time to warm up; the clientele seems to be mostly domestic travellers which seems to mean an early start to the day for most, while the service is straight to the point without being too personal and warm.

All in all, it was an average stay which served its purpose with its clean rooms and top location to explore Mysore's main sites.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We were Three families (3 couples & 6 kids) and wanted a medium budget hotel for overnight halt at Mysore. Booked this hotel over phone and Mr. Swaminathan (owner) was very courteous.
Checked in yesterday and found the hotel nice. It's centrally located with decent parking space. The rooms were spacious for a family & the room was really clean. With two kids each we were worried about the bed and were surprised to note the bed could accommodate 4 of us quite easily. Bathrooms were clean as well with running hot & cold water, though I felt bathroom looked they need a fresh coat of paint.
Overall worth the money.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kothandaraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

this is one hotel were you can stay in your budget say just approx rs. 1000 / day for a Ac room .
the staff is ok. the room are neat and clan. the bed i fine and the TV in the room just good enough . Its next to jagganath palace and a just about 10-15 mins from the Bus stand.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vsparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2009

Was in Mysore for a one nite stay as part of my work and my office has booked us in this hotel.

Nothing fancy but the rooms are well maintained with clean sheets and a small tv and air conditioning at decent rates.

Ideal place for those who want a decent place to stay overnite and spend more time outside viewing the sites in the city.

  • Liked — It is clean and cost effective
  • Disliked — Bit tricky to find as its in a bylane but very close to the palace
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BrianAmmanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.3 mi away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#76 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
43 reviews
0.3 mi away
NI Ambaari Suites
NI Ambaari Suites
#31 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
26 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#64 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Sujatha Residency
Hotel Sujatha Residency
#35 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
72 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel LOK SAGAR
Hotel LOK SAGAR
#34 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
7 reviews
2.0 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#19 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sri Hari Iyengar Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sri Hari Iyengar Plaza

Property: Hotel Sri Hari Iyengar Plaza
Address: 267 Rama Vilasa Road | beside Jaganmohan Palace, Mysuru (Mysore) 570024, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing