We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bombay Tiffanys Hotel
Ranked #98 of 117 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Reviewed 21 December 2011

This was one of the worst hotel i have ever been. Dont fall for the ambience. Apparently rooms look ok but they are not. Rooms are not cleaned properly. Bathroom was damp. The worst thing, bed had lots of bed-bugs. We couldn't sleep properly. This is not at all advisable to anybody.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AmitPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 102 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2011

The rooms are neat and comfortable enough, with clean toilets and a nice enough bed. For the price, the quality was good value for money.

Where it lacks is in two things: location and customer handling.

The general location is good enough, near enough to the bus station, the palace and the other attractions. The neighbourhood is pretty seedy looking though, and though it might be safe in the nights, it doesn't give that feeling.

The customer handling is what shocked me. There is no receptionist, and it looks like it's a family-run thing. The guy who manned the reception when we were there was pretty rude and unhelpful for the most basic of things. They didn't care about helping us out with directions, tips, etc and there was no access to internet, newspapers, or magazines. The domestic help in the hotel are pleasant and helpful enough though.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank santhoshkanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

The hotel was fine, but not exceptional. It was clean. It was likely a semi-fancy hotel a few years ago (in the 80s or 90s) and nothing much has changed since. It lacks Indian character and is a bit bland and dated. Overall, not a bad experience but the next time we're in Mysore we'll likely spend less and find budget accommodation (without a TV and AC) that offers more character.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jocelyne-et-Gael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

The best place to stay at Mysore. Econony and conveinent. Pleasing staffs.

Room Tip: Go for any room with out road facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ekams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

It is located in a crowded little by-lane. The staff didn't seem too knowledgeable. Incompetent would probably be the right word.

They would take the order for mineral water & then completely forget about it.

Would definitely not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purnimaaiyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

I was originally going to go to Hotel Dasprakash but it was full so i found my way to this place. Clean, comfortable but basic. V good location. all in all a good option for those on a budget.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milton83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2011

We booked online and took the room they gave us, which turned out to be more or less on the street (with maybe a thin wall between us), as well as next to what I'd have guessed was a kitchen except for the fact they didn't really seem to serve food - not that the generally unhelpful staff would have told us if they did.

Overall, not the best hotel experience. Couldn't really sleep due to the noise, were constantly hassled for a 'print out', and the room was generally pretty hot and uncomfortable. On the plus side, the location was approaching average, the room was reasonably clean, and in the greater scheme of things it wasn't too expensive.

Lack of breakfast meant that the hoped-for '...at Tiffany's' puns were rendered redundant.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ponyo85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sunshine
Hotel Sunshine
#57 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
93 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aishwarya Le Royal
Aishwarya Le Royal
#54 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
15 reviews
0.5 mi away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#97 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Shastri Paradise
Hotel Shastri Paradise
#93 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
57 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel SCVDS
#84 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
10 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aavass Inn Paradise
Aavass Inn Paradise
#41 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bombay Tiffanys Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bombay Tiffanys Hotel

Address: 313 Sayyaji Rao Road | Behind Chamundeshwari Talkies, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 117 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £11 - £16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bombay Tiffanys Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bombay Tiffanys Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing