We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Sweets and savouries providing place...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bombay Tiffanys Hotel
Ranked #90 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Often I visit here especially to have cold Badam milk... its one of ma favourite drink of this place..

Also we get good sweets and savouries in this place..

Totally this is an awesome place to have sweets..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amith119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 51 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

I have booked 3 deluxe rooms for my family during July 2014. This was the 3rd visit to Mysore, and I found this is the best hotel within my budget. We had little difficulty to locate the hotel but after seeing the hotel and hospitality we felt very good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Dhriti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Found this hotel under desperate situations when we were forced to stay in Mysore after we missed the Bandipur Forest entry cutoff time. But turned out to be a comfortable and clean budget hotel. Main pro is the location of the hotel : Bang in the heart of the city. Close to the Mysore Palace and other popular attractions which visited by foot. Main con : located in a shady alley which at late night is frequented by young men drinking beer on the street. Apart from that, I had no complaints : comfortable beds, clean sheets, working TV, hot water throughout ( even at midnight), parking for about 5-6 cars with a watchman. I recommend this hotel for those with a backpacker mentality who're looking for a cheap yet clean stay option.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VarunShenoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Booked a room at Hotel Dasaprakash and was informed at the last minute that the room was not available. And then came across this hotel. Located in a small lane, it is a decent budget hotel with clean rooms. We stayed here for just a single night (from 9pm to 6am only). The room was clean and hot water was available from night till morning. They charged approx 1100 INR per double room. Would recommend for anyone looking for a budget accomodation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajangam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

A case of getting what you pay for. Reception was rather more grand than the accomodation upstairs. Although our room was small, the bed was comfortable and bathroom acceptable. However, we both awoke with pounding headaches. It was only when we left the room to go out for breakfast and then returned some time later that the reason for the headaches became clear - the room was stinking of petrol/diesel fumes. Others in our group with adjacent rooms had exactly the same experience. This is dangerous and needs to be sorted.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NED541287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Most unhygienic hotel. Uncleaned Spoons, Horrible FAN (never ever cleaned after purchase).
Wash Basin and Tap you don't feel like touching it!! Food quality is poor and that reflects the carelessness of the managment where they think, bakras will anyway come and their business runs some how.... Never VISIT this crap: Address: Sayyaji Rao Road Cross | Behind Chamundeshwari Talkies, Mysore 570001, India

Room Tip: No tip...Caution: Never Try the restaurant food...You will fall SICK...!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajesh_International
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed here for one night in a non A/C double bed room.... It was quiet neat and clean, including the bathrooms. Hot water was avaiable. The hotel staff was helpful.
We faced little difficulty in locating the hotel as its in a small lane. but overall, no bad experience. Overall great as per the budget.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank saptarshi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Shastri Paradise
Hotel Shastri Paradise
#85 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
54 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sunshine
Hotel Sunshine
#53 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
91 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel BS International
Hotel BS International
#64 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#81 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
44 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mayura Yatrinivas Mysore
Hotel Mayura Yatrinivas Mysore
#73 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
58 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Royale Heritage
Hotel Royale Heritage
#40 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bombay Tiffanys Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bombay Tiffanys Hotel

Address: 313 Sayyaji Rao Road | Behind Chamundeshwari Talkies, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £11 - £17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bombay Tiffanys Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bombay Tiffanys Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing