We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value For Money” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Roopa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Roopa
Ranked #15 of 99 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Value For Money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Great location. Walk able distance from top attractions. Plenty of food options in and around. Very courteous and receptive staff. Room and bathroom were averagely clean( we took the non a/c executive room.) only grouse was the foot mats were filthy & the faucets were leaking. Both these issues could have been rectified prior to our arrival. We had stayed twice earlier at this hotel.The breakfast being complimentary with the room has come down in taste compared to the previous stays.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Prem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    145
    91
    30
    25
See reviews for
174
100
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Just superb !!!!

My friend recommended this hotel ,so
I made a online booking & got a 10% discount for having doing the booking 10 days in advance.
They say it is a budget hotel but it turned out to my surprise they are at par to a 3 star hotel.
A good walk in experience , very comfortable rooms, a good complimentary buffet break fast (continental & India )
Two restaurants well stocked bar, spa / saloon, travel desk & cartaous staff.

But I have to say this the view from the roof top restobar in the day & in the night is JUST SUPERB ! They over look the Palace, great ambience & good food. The service was a bit slow but was an advantage for me to feel the place. Hotel Roopa rocks !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank winter125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kollam, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

I booked a non a/c executive room for two days. but the room and bathroom is congested. even I have a doubt that they gave us a non a/c ordinary room. But all other service are very good. a very good restaurant, very good room service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Mithun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Its bang in the middle of the city & that is the only big plus. Actually dont go by the photos because in reality its on a very crowded street which is one-way we remember. When we stayed all the furniture was literally falling apart and no clean drinking water was given in the rooms & overall experience was very bad in the end. However what else can you ask for this price. Negotiate for below 750 per night & then its probably worth the money if you can bear with the lack of cleanliness & lack of proper infrastructure.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blore r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels

New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Half of the advertised hotel facilities were not provided. Our room was not spacious at all and the toilets were not maintained properly as being shown in the images. The quality of the complimentary breakfast was not up to the standard. The only thing satisfactory about this hotel is its location.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rudymiscrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

I really liked this Hotel, wanted to stay a bit longer at Mysore because of the hospitality of this Hotel. It is located at a very central location near the biggest attraction of Mysore, ie, The Mysore palace.

The food here is quite good,with an excellent array of buffet complimentary breakfast. The rooms were clean and tidy with LCD tv working fine. Thumbs up for Hotel Roopa.

Room Tip: good place to stay, spend time in the locality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SHOUVICKCHANDRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoopaMysore, Team Head at Hotel Roopa, responded to this review, 27 June 2015
Namaste,

Greetings from Hotel Roopa!

We thank you for taking out valuable time from your schedule and sharing your feedback and opinions regarding your stay at Hotel Roopa, Mysore. Your feedback motives us and our staff who strive to ensure all our guests are comfortable, happy and satisfied!

We look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Roopa.

Thank You & Warm Regards
Adithya Nagaraj
Team Head
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,432 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel BS International
Hotel BS International
#32 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parklane Hotel
Parklane Hotel
#11 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Sujatha Residency
Hotel Sujatha Residency
#33 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#4 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
3.8 mi away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#34 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roopa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roopa

Property: Hotel Roopa
Address: Bangalore Nilgiri Road | Opp. Woodlands Theatre, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 99 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Roopa 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Roopa is a city lifestyle destination beyond compare. Mysorean hospitality begins to come alive the moment you enter the premises and you are made to feel at home instantly. Set in the heart of Mysore, a few minutes' walk from the Mysore Palace and just a short drive away from Mysore Railway Station, this established landmark encompasses a fully integrated business hotel with high luxurious spacious rooms and suites,paired with creative meeting and business facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Roopa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing