We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Ambience but pricey”
Review of The Roost

The Roost
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mysuru (Mysore)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Roost
Ranked #81 of 151 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Ambience but pricey”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Had gone to a party with friends. Item's prices had shot up since the last visit 6 months ago. Food quality is not excellent but worth trying once.

Will give one more try if the item's prices are brought down.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThanujK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    9
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
9
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Visited the restaurant on a weekend for lunch with family. Nice ambience and spacious.
Good for large family/friendly gatherings.

Food was good…ordered mainly India dishes.
Chicken and Mutton appetizers and entrée dishes were good.

Biryani is ok…tried both mutton and chicken biryanis…taste is ok…but contained lots of oil.

Service is good…waiters and receptionist were helpful. Food arrived with-in 15 minutes.

They have small place for play area with slide etc.,

Overall nice place to relax and have a good food if you are in Mysore or passing through Mysore.

They have a huge parking area so no need to struggle or squeeze in between to park your car.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

We tried both Chinese and Indian. Both were not good. Chinese was little better than the Indian. Only food children liked is American Chop Suey.

The location is very convenient for the people travelling to Coorg or on the way back to Mysore or Bangalore.

Service is terrible, the waiters do not understand English and Hindi.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebaLaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels

kochi
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

In Mysore,if you want to be away from the hustles and bustles of the city,and if you are looking for something budgety...then look no further.This is the place.I am not promising you the world.But this hotel caters to almost everything you would probably need with a smile on every waiters face.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akaliskochi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Roost is an average place to hangout with friends, though not a place to book a room and stay. Good for those driving to coorg for a stopover lunch or dinner. The food is good, and it is more likely a place to visit once in a while with friends for a good dinner and drink.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sreekotnur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I Stayed in this hotel because of an emergency. My car had serious clutch problem and i had to get it changed in Mysore. I was looking for a hotel next to the Mahindra workshop and to my delight the workshop was on the Coorg road. So i started looking for hotels around the Workshop and finally selected The ROOST as it was the cheapest :-). But i was pleasently surprised with the hotel. Very nice spacious carpeted rooms. Very Spacious bathroom, excellent gardens and play area. Good restraunt. Very courteous staff. Langauge a bit of a problem in Restraunt but manageable. Very spacious parking lot.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank contactkalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2010

the title says it all. the food, ambience, service is all good, except for the rooms and the loo which is extremely unclean. there isnt much to do except for sittin in the dining and stare at the lawn. we selected this place as we needed one close to where our relatives stayed. the non a/c room costs about Rs 1100 inclusive of taxes. they have halls to conduct college/ group programmes and that can get pretty noisy til 6 in the evening. then its all quiet. we didnt want to stay in the room for long since it was totally unclean. 1 day is all u can manage in that place.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neema Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
4.0 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,606 reviews
4.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,489 reviews
1.4 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#18 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#5 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
391 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#63 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
151 reviews
3.7 mi away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#78 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Roost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roost

Property: The Roost
Address: Hunsur Main Road | Hinkal, Mysuru (Mysore) 570017, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing