We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value for Money can offer !”
Review of Suvarna Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suvarna Residency
Ranked #83 of 108 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Reviewed 12 April 2012

The hotel is conveniently located in terms of bus stand, auto stand and market. At the junction of Kuvempanagar bus stand. The hotel offers clean rooms and very clean bath rooms. The offering is basic but the best part is you are not provided any false promises like others...you get what is available. The staff are helpful though you may have trouble communicating if you don't know Kannada. I would recommend this hotel if you are on a budget trip.

Room Tip: Book rooms before you check in to avoid disappointment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gourabd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuvarnaResidency, General Manager at Suvarna Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2015

Thanks for your wonderful feedback Sir. The management has been changed from August 2016, we have renovated and have introduced lot of value added features like complimentary package water, newspaper to rooms, bed coffee, complimentary breakfast etc. We have Wifi facilities too, for free! . Our staff are well trained to give good hospitality for our guests. Hope to see you again soon!

Rashmi Kashyap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 44 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2011

it is a good budget hotel for a night stay .
i stayed here for a night and we had planned for a half day trip in mysore.
in a shortnotice the manager helped us in booking car for the sightseeing and also for a airport drop. Though hotel is in a market place it is not much crowded or any disturbance.the a/c and the hot water gyser was working very nicely.
being a ordinary hotel the service & staff was nice & helpfull.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gks07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuvarnaResidency, General Manager at Suvarna Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2015

Thanks for your wonderful feedback Sir. The management has been changed from August 2016, we have renovated and have introduced lot of value added features like complimentary package water, newspaper to rooms, bed coffee, complimentary breakfast etc. We have Wifi facilities too, for free! . Our staff are well trained to give good hospitality for our guests. Hope to see you again soon!

Rashmi Kashyap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

The best part of this hotel is, though it is just a budget hotel they customise your requirements. they arranged everything we asked them for, like cab service, guide service, bookings and reservations at places we wanted to visit. we wanted a campfire dinner, which i tried myself to get arranged at 4 different hotels; but i couldnt. the same was fulfilled by the hotel manager when he was told about our experience. they simply care their guest like their own relatives. i recommend all to stay at SUVARNA RESIDENCY only, when you are in Mysore.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kashyaproperties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuvarnaResidency, General Manager at Suvarna Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2015

Thanks for your wonderful feedback Sir. The management has been changed from August 2016, we have renovated and have introduced lot of value added features like complimentary package water, newspaper to rooms, bed coffee, complimentary breakfast etc. We have Wifi facilities too, for free! . Our staff are well trained to give good hospitality for our guests. Hope to see you again soon!

Rashmi Kashyap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

I visited this hotel along with my Managers, when i had an official visit to TATA Motors..
The hotel seems to be an ordinary lodge form outside.. Its no less then a 3 Star Deluxe hotel once you get in.. Mind Blowing rooms with all star facilities.. No words to describe.. I would take this oppurtunity to suggest them to open few more branches in other tourist destinations like madikeri... A hotel for all Class People.. To explain in one sentence, its a hotel for those who would love to reliesh their trip....

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deepakts200300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuvarnaResidency, General Manager at Suvarna Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2015

Thanks for your wonderful feedback Sir. The management has been changed from August 2016, we have renovated and have introduced lot of value added features like complimentary package water, newspaper to rooms, bed coffee, complimentary breakfast etc. We have Wifi facilities too, for free! . Our staff are well trained to give good hospitality for our guests. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2010

We booked this hotel for three days stay in Mysore via Internet and it is a newly made & nicely designed.
It is just 5.5 Kms from the city and close to any amenities, it is ideal place to stay when you are away from home.
We had booked this hotel from 28 December 2010 to 30 December 2010 and it is budget hotel means full of worth hotel which has all facility which a good hotel should have like restaurant in a hotel, room service, excellently designed with marble flooring at reception and floor tiles in rooms, clean rooms & toilet, AC / Non Ac Rooms etc.
Main attraction of hotel is
• Location : - Located at peaceful place near residential area.
• Cleanliness : - Rooms, Toilets & Surrounding is neat & clean.
• Food : - Excellent food in a restaurant & tea and coffee is also good.
• Budget : - Budget food & room rent.
• Behaviour : - Friendly staff makes you feel at home
• Safety : - As located in a residential area there is no chance of theft & burglary
Stayed in many hotels over the years, but this is one of the best hotel in all aspects. I enjoyed a lot residing in this hotel.

In short, spacious & clean Rooms, good food facility and location is nearby of all amenities.
I would definitely come back and recommend to my friends. Thank you very much for making our stay so pleasant!!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Abhishekmahna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuvarnaResidency, General Manager at Suvarna Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2015

Thanks for your feedback Sir. The management has been changed from August 2016, we have renovated and have introduced lot of value added features like complimentary package water, newspaper to rooms, bed coffee, complimentary breakfast etc. We have Wifi facilities too, for free! . Our staff are well trained to give good hospitality for our guests. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

I had been to south india for a summer vacation with friends and booked this hotel from the internet as the plans were last minute...so was a bit worried about this place...but i was greeted with a pleasant surprise...on the outside it resembles any ordinary lodge but once inside suvarna residency is nothing less than a 3-star....extremely well maintained and spic n span rooms...the washrooms are a delight....and the best part is...all this comes at a very very cheap rate...the staff is very courteous and prompt...
all the sight seeing places and very nearby so the location is prime...they have an attached restaurant where the food quality is good if not excellent...but there is one minus point..and that is parking space...
I would definitely recommend this hotel...

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jehaangir26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuvarnaResidency, General Manager at Suvarna Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2015

Thanks for your feedback Sir. The management has been changed from August 2016, we have renovated and have introduced lot of value added features like complimentary package water, newspaper to rooms, bed coffee, complimentary breakfast etc. We have Wifi facilities too, for free! . Our staff are well trained to give good hospitality for our guests. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Sujatha Residency
Hotel Sujatha Residency
#39 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
77 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,652 reviews
3.4 mi away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#37 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kings Kastle
Kings Kastle
#45 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
161 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Maurya Palace
Hotel Maurya Palace
#52 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
84 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#57 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suvarna Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suvarna Residency

Address: #1015, Udayaravi Road | Kuvempunagar, Mysuru (Mysore) 560023, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 108 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £9 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suvarna Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suvarna Residency is an Economy Hotel with modern accommodation facility having many luxuries of a star hotel, located in the posh residential locality of Kuvempunagar. Being just 10 Minute drive from the Mysore City Palace and close to many amenities, it is an ideal place to stay when you are away from home. The well-appointed elegant rooms, friendly atmosphere and gracious hospitality that ensure guests have a hassle-free time. Designed to fulfill every guest's requirements, this hotel is perfect for both business as well as leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Suvarna Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing