We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of Hotel SCVDS

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel SCVDS
Ranked #84 of 117 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Room very clean, guys at reception very helpful, doesn't break a backpacker budget, gd location - recommended. Good value for what it offers and it's location. I was trying to be concise but it won't publish the review as I don't have more than characters. Hopefully this last sentence will make it long enough!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank fishtails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2010

A Budget hotel in the heart of the city very near to Mysore Palace and exhibition ground. Ideal for tourists. Good restaurants near by.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinayrajs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2008

Do not stay here even if your life depends on it. We are not new to India, having travelled quite extensively around the country, so we are used to India. This hotel was filthy, the headboard was covered in phlegm, the floor covered in hair, that wasn't ours, the whole room and bathroom was alive with mosquitoes. The staff albeit very friendly were wearing absolutely disgusting uniforms, not grubby, filthy. The man on the front desk was incredibly unhelpful, so we moved out and into the Parklane Hotel next door. Be good to yourselves and do not stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saysaykites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Benedict W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annette s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMS00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.4 mi away
Bombay Tiffanys Hotel
Bombay Tiffanys Hotel
#98 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
120 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ritz
Hotel Ritz
#58 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
34 reviews
0.5 mi away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#97 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kings Kastle
Kings Kastle
#43 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
166 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aavass Inn Paradise
Aavass Inn Paradise
#41 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
46 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pratham Residency
Pratham Residency
#86 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel SCVDS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SCVDS

Address: Sri Harsha Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 117 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £10 - £14 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel SCVDS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing