We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice garden”
Review of Brindavan Garden

Brindavan Garden
Book In Advance
More Info
US$119.00*
and up
Private Tour: 2-Day Mysore Palace and Srirangapatna Tour from Bangalore
Surat, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice garden”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

its a good location with the dam this garden is attached with the dam n its a great view for the tourist

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank pop888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,848 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    564
    488
    213
    154
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bacolod, Philippines
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Disappointed by the Dancing Fountain”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We expected much because of the high ratings that this attraction has gotten. This expectation was built up by the beautiful grounds and fountains and the jostling crowds that were our first experience of Brindavan. Then we saw the dancing fountain and wondered what all the excitement had been about.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank andrealizaressi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Garden amidst the Dam!”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Earlier times (when I was around 10 yrs old) we have walked on the road atop the Dam wall. But now due to security reasons, no one is allowed to do that. However, you can enter the garden/park and stroll in the vast beautiful green meadows intermingled with fountains/artificial waterfalls to relax and reenergise your mind. There is also the added attraction of musical fountain which starts operation by 7 pm (a sight and show not to be missed!)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank harishvas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Beautiful but crowded”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

These gardens are full of fountains and they are landscaped into the lie of the land behind the vast dam. At night they become illuminated which is very attractive. Visiting at night with the coloured lights is not only very attractive but obscures the litter left lying and disturbing the daylight ambience. To sit on the lounge verandah of the Royal Orchid Hotel and see the lights switched on at 18.30 is a must for all visitors.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thrissur, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Very poorly managed”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I was really disappointed by my recent visit to Brindavan Gardens. It is very poorly manged. The authorities are more interested in disturbing the visitors than helping them. The garden was full of photographers who bother your free movement by forcing you for group photos. The stupid guards there instead of checking these persons, were enthusiastic in checking the baggage of visitors for unauthorized camera, even in crowded pathways.. We also had trouble from people selling picture postcards. Lighting was poor in the garden. The authorities should also think of a second bridge to the place of the music fountain. We should think of elevating our public places to international standards.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joekerala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brindavan Garden also viewed

 
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 

Been to Brindavan Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing