We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst hotel” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Adhi Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Adhi Manor
Ranked #85 of 99 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Poor customer service. people working there dont respond in a friendly manner and don't bother about customer satisfaction. Shower don't work properly, which they didn't inform to us in advance. We booked this hotel two days in advance and when we arrived there was no rooms and we were asked to wait for 1 hour before we got our rooms and still bathrooms were not cleaned. Rooms are quite old with other this kept in room are also old.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krishna-Nama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    15
    12
    12
    23
See reviews for
36
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

I am actually at the hotel while writing this review. I'm usually quite generous with my marking but this hotel really pissed me off. The shower in my room is not working, only 3 strands of water is actually passing through it. So my friend called the reception and they just said if we don't like it we can leave but they are not paying us back. We should have apparently asked whether the shower was working before we paid for the room. So my advice is if you are going to take a room here to ask individual whether each piece of equipment is working or not before you pay. But better yet - don't stay and encourage their business. Yack

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank NareGab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels

mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Adhi Manor is an average budget hotel and can be recommended if you are going to stay outdoors for most of the time of the day. The rooms and beds are decent sized. The staff is bare minimum. The restaurant in the hotel has recently opened. The menu is limited but if you are a Marwari or a Gujarati you will love the dhaba styled food. The best part is the convenient location, very near to the KSRTC bus stand and the Palace. The zoo is about 1 km and there is Sangam Cinema in the vicinity.

Room Tip: Most of the double rooms are the same size. There are also 3bed & 4bed rooms available if you ar...
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank shaileshgoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Average Hotel, but cost is too high, Service Good. Location Very near to see all places. they have to improve the clealiness. But they arrange siteseeing facility, that is totally unaccepable, Too more charge and not mercy with customers by driver.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Ram S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

I saw the review of this hotel in the site of travelguru and tripadvisor.in then only I booked the room. But after reaching there, I had a horrible experience with regard to hospitality, restaurant and room service. As a wellwisher I will advice other prefer other hotel than Adhi manor. And I want to request this travel agent companies, please don't give good rating for those hotel, who won't deserve it, because it will confuse and mislead the customer like me.

Room Tip: Travellers always compare the money with service, which you are getting from the service provider.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunit2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

We went there one day before we wanted to stay in this hotel and the guy at the reception promised us there is for sure a room for us the next day. But is was not possible to resereve the room! But in the next day he told us the hotel is completely sold out and he cant remember any promises! So wtf!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gizbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Service was some what OK! The room was excellent, Location is convenient, almost at the center of the town. I liked the room very much but receptionist need to be more humble and courteous. I asked the receptionist to guide the driver to reach to the hotel, and the driver was either mis-guided or was not explained properly! After reaching the hotel, I had to wait for nearly 35 minutes to check-in, the room was confirm, I was in communication with the reception for half-an hour before reaching the hotel, but still I had to wait 35 minutes to check-in!!
So everything else was excellent but the reception needs to improve a lot!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Lalithkumar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel BS International
Hotel BS International
#33 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.6 mi away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#74 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel SCVDS
Hotel SCVDS
#62 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Royale Heritage
Hotel Royale Heritage
#41 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Sujatha Residency
Hotel Sujatha Residency
#32 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
3.6 mi away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#36 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adhi Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adhi Manor

Property: Hotel Adhi Manor
Address: L 20 Chandraguptha Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 99 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Adhi Manor 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Adhi Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing