We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont ever stay in ADHI MANOR”
Review of Hotel Adhi Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Adhi Manor
Ranked #89 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
tamilnadu
1 review
“Dont ever stay in ADHI MANOR”
Reviewed 17 November 2009

mysore is such a wonderful city to visit.but our stay was bitter due to the hotel which we booked through internet. hotel ADHI MANOR is the worst hotel in which i've ever stayed.room service is horrible coz i found my things missing after we went for sightseeing..they cheated us for room stay charges tooo.. reception was also verrrrrry poor.so plz dont ever go to that hotel if u go to mysore

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shalini_priya82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    15
    12
    12
    23
See reviews for
36
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2009

I was planning for a short trip to Mysore with my Family but was finding it difficult to get hotel bookings. Luckily, one non AC room was available at Adhi Manor and I booked it. Reached Mysore at 1 pm and checked in at 1.30 pm.
The best part of the hotel is the location. It is very close to the KSRTC bus stand and hardly 2/3 kms from the railway station. There is an auto stand right at the entrance of the hotel. The lobby area is not too big though they have good furniture. The room was big and spacious. The room and the toilet were well maintained. The view from the room was not great as it overlooked a garage.
In our brief stay at the hotel we did not visit their restaurant but it boasted of a multi cuisine menu. Also they have a disco in the building. In the night we could feel the vibrations from the disco floor. It was a little annoying but thankfully it did not continue for too long and did not disturb our sleep.
The service at the hotel was prompt and they were flexible enough to accommodate our requests.
In the morning we had a little problem with hot water not being available. This was promptly attended to by the staff and rectified. Room service requests for beverages were also promptly attended to.
The website says checkin/check out time as 12 noon but the reception clarified it is 24 hour checkout and also they gave me a grace period of one more hour. So I was able to delay my check out till 2.30pm. This flexibility shown by the reception helped us immensely.
Overall, this hotel served our purpose for the brief stay. If you are looking for a centrally located hotel in Mysore, Adhi Manor would be ideal.

  • Liked — good service
  • Disliked — view from the room
  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annapragada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2009

I got into this hotel after finding it over internet. I stayed there for 2 days. Room service is horrible. Response from the reception is horrible. I requested to clean my room (keeping the clean my room card outside). They didn't clean the room for 2 days. I have written my comments over the book there as well. Over it is a waste of money to book a room there.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank muralivenati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels

etah in india
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2008

I visited mysore last year in winter. There was little cold there in compared to north india. I contacted a travel agent and he prefer me Adi Manor Hotel . This hotel is nice to stay. Average costly. Rooms are totally wooden furnished . Its just 200 m away from mysore bus stand and main market is just nearby

  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank piscesrahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sunshine
Hotel Sunshine
#49 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Vyshak
Comfort Inn Vyshak
#80 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
69 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel BS International
Hotel BS International
#45 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Royale Heritage
Hotel Royale Heritage
#39 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palace Plaza
Hotel Palace Plaza
#78 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
73 reviews
0.6 mi away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#76 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adhi Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adhi Manor

Property: Hotel Adhi Manor
Address: L 20 Chandraguptha Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Adhi Manor 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Adhi Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing