We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Shree Guru Residency
Ranked #38 of 138 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Manipal, India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Situated in the prime location at Mysore. Easily accessible from railway station, bus stand. Main market is within walkable distance. Rooms are spacious. Bathrooms need little bit of touch ups. Ambience is nice. No disturbance. Food is good. Breakfast was complementary and quality was not compromised. Budget hotel but provides star hotel luxury. Strongly recommended fro families. All staff were humble and decent.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ravindramunoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    47
    26
    5
    10
See reviews for
57
21
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Room is Value for money.
Bathroom has to be improved.
Restaurant food is tasty when ordered. Ambiance is average.
Complimentary breakfast is not up to the mark. The taste and service careless.
Overall it was okay for 1 night stay.
The location is excellent and away from the main road.
We went without any reservation. There is nothing for kids here.
Parking is a big plus.

Room Tip: opt for the rooms above the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shiv2011Bangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

The only good thing about the hotel is that this hotel is quite close to the railway station,Apart from this, there is nothing much to write about.
The tariffs are very high for the amenities provided. Very noisy with very average food. Buffet breakfast is all south indian and purely vegetarian. I was there for two days and I noticed that they the breakfast leftover sweet was served with lunch and the lunchtime leftovers for dinner.The noise from the passing trains is a major drawback as the railway line is close by.The front office staff couldnt care less.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravisha764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Don't expect anything super. It is just an OK hotel for people who are on shoestring budget for their holidays. You have to ask for service. They did not have 3 Pin Socket for charging Samsung Tab. They don't even have basic medicines in their first aid box. And the service boy refused to get tablets from medical pharmacy saying it is far and I will not go. You can very well try for Yatrinivas in the same budget.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yousha1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

I have been to this hotel with my college friends. The rooms are very congested and the hotel is not value for money. The dining is not clean and serve very limited types. Room service is very slow. The corridor of the hotel is smelling very bad with cig smoke.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NarendraGoTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Ac room with AC not working..
Setupbox of tv not working..
Bed is not clean.. full of hairs..

Service is very bad.. have to call them' n' no of times to get it to working state.

Overall a very bad hotel to stay..

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rocksy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The rooms are very well maintained and the staff are polite. Room service is punctual and non-intrusive. It's a vegetarian hotel to disappoint any meat eaters, but hey, this is India. The complimentary morning buffet is a nice touch with some tasty North and South Indian dishes. Word of warning, check the plugs. I found mine to be either poorly wired or in need of repair. Also, it would be nice if they included the tax in the price. All in all though, a pleasant experience and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilPatMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#63 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
145 reviews
0.7 mi away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#67 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
40 reviews
1.6 mi away
Treebo Spectrum Suites
Treebo Spectrum Suites
#24 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
#23 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
171 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,465 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kings Kastle
Kings Kastle
#37 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shree Guru Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shree Guru Residency

Property: Shree Guru Residency
Address: Old 2249 10 Shree Guru Residency New No 10 | Jhansi Lakshmi Bai Cross Road, Devraja Mohalla, Mysuru (Mysore) 570005, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 138 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Shree Guru Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Shree Guru Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing