We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“most unforgattable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Shree Guru Residency
Ranked #38 of 138 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“most unforgattable stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

stayed here for a brief period of few hours and then shifted to other hotel as not at all satisfied with the facilities and rooms, the reception was big but the lobby of rooms show that u entered into a old lodge, with no lighting and some sort of odd smell, the rooms were small and not cosy enough to stay, bathrooms had fittings which were ready to come out, had a coffee for which they charged an price where i get same at an airport....changed the hotel with all these experiences...
with all travelling this was the most unforgettable hotel to go in till now....

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rkr-ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    47
    26
    5
    10
See reviews for
57
21
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

- Stayed with family during 3rd week of December.
- Stay was quite comfortable, Rooms were clean and decently maintained.
- Ambiance and environ was pretty decent.
- Food is good; and breakfast is sumptuous. Veggie all the way.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RajeshMarathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

our over all experience was good at this hotel.In spite we check in at 6.30 Am, every thing was up to the mark, AC was not working so we have been offered another room immediately.
at the given rates and with clear trip coupons, i liked the stay very much.
Dr. vipul kakkad

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Vipul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

I stayed on December 13th for one day (thank goodness!) in Room 105 and I stayed up all night. Reason - simple, "BED BUGS".

Its a pathetic sham that this particular hotel is running. I had seen an earlier review about how bad this hotel is regarding hygiene issues and one user had even uploaded pictures of bed bugs. I should have learnt my lesson, but I thought they must have sorted out these issues and went ahead and stayed. Worst decision ever.

After I complained, I was shifted to another room (Room 112) in which I couldn't switch on TV. I had missed the premier league matches the other night and I had hoped to catch up that morning but the hotel decides not to let me sleep, or watch football.

I am up at 5:30 AM in the morning writing this review in this hotel room, waiting to bash up the hotel manager next thing this morning!

Room Tip: Please stay away from this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prasad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

The hotel is centrally located with good ambiance. We found the service very good and people friendly and helpful. It is a pure vegetarian hotel with sumptuous breakfast and good food for lunch and dinner. Our stay was pleasant and comfortable.

Room Tip: Though lift is available, I always go for a room on lower floor as it is convenient if and when lift...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hermit25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Experienced a good stay at Shree Guru Residency. Nice place for travelers with family. Food too was good at the restaurant. The staff was courteous and made the stay a pleasant one and the hotel is close to all the traveler visiting places.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Sharath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

I have stayed at many small time, mid size and high end property. But this was by far the worst experience.

During the midnight I realized that many mosquitoes are biting me. I switched on the lights and I had my entire back covered with bite marks. We realized there were bed bugs, even the extra bedding we had asked for our baby had bed bugs.

They changed the room for us, but we were traumatized. I don't believe it was a one off case, because both the room and the extra bedding has bed bugs. It's a cleanliness and hygiene issue. We vacated the place next morning.

However I would appreciate the fact that the hotel refunded all our advance, when they came to know about the issue (may be that's because I told them that I write reviews for Tripadvisor). I highly recommend that you avoid this place, unless they have sorted out their cleanliness issues.

Room Tip: Avoid this place until you want to get an infection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AshishBhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#63 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Maurya Palace
Hotel Maurya Palace
#48 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
1.6 mi away
Treebo Spectrum Suites
Treebo Spectrum Suites
#24 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#67 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sunshine
Hotel Sunshine
#42 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
#9 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shree Guru Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shree Guru Residency

Property: Shree Guru Residency
Address: Old 2249 10 Shree Guru Residency New No 10 | Jhansi Lakshmi Bai Cross Road, Devraja Mohalla, Mysuru (Mysore) 570005, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 138 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Shree Guru Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Shree Guru Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing