We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Shree Guru Residency
Ranked #41 of 150 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The room is very good but the service is very poor.
I forget carry the tooth paste, i requested them to provide the tooth paste but they did not provided. I went outside and bought it.
As this is very big hotel, at least they should keep some tooth paste in reception.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Gourisankar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
There are newer reviews for Shree Guru Residency
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have always used Shree Guru Residency as a transit stay on our way to Bandipur or Mudumalai forests.

This hotel is situated close to Mysore Railway Station.

The rooms are spic and span and very cosy. The hotel is attached to a restaurant which offers free breakfast. Kids will enjoy this place. The rear end of the dining area overlooks the railway track which attracts children. Parents can sit here and feed their children. Added to this is a large aquarium at the entrance of the restaurant.

The charges are reasonable. At first the reception desk try to sell the AC rooms and will tell you that normal rooms are not available. If you don't relent and stick to your choice of normal rooms, they will offer it.

A marriage hall borders this hotel which gets busy during marriage season. Music then blares through their audio systems which can get a little noisy at times.

We have always had a good experience at Shree Guru Residency.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Mahesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here during last September. Very neat and tidy rooms with friendly staff. Restaurant is clean with staff tempting u to try out dishes. Meals can have sime more items. Worth for every rupee paid.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank T.S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Rooms are good and it is very near to railway station. Restaurant is attached to hotel and it is pure veg hotel and food is also delicious.Morning breakfast is complimentary with variety of dishes.overall good place to stay and dine. If you have planned for sightseeing in and out of mysore i advise to contact the travel desk incharge in the hotel, who gives as good deal and package

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashok Kumar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We planned for Mysore this time. We like this hotel very much because it is close to our heart. Whenever we come to mysore we stay only here. Good spacious rooms with clean and maintained well. I love the lift placed there because it is surrounded by mirrors. Many times I watch myself in that and will be happy. Then we went to Mysore Palace and walked throughout the palace. It’s a big thing I thought a King is a King!. Then while moving out in the gate we found a man with snake and a little boy. My God the snake goes around the small boy and he had some scarves in his skin I think it is snake bit. Then the small holding the snake with his hands placing it on his neck came to us and asked money. We gave and turned to move out but suddenly that man with other snake like threading us asked for money. We shouted by getting scared and others watched this. They scolded that man for his activity. Then we went to see the Nawabs Jail of those days. It was terrible. Many people were prisoned in that same place before independence. I got these histories from the small boys who were selling small map books in front of the place. Then we went to Lalit Mahal Palace it was wonderful. It’s a big palace with all the facilities. We decided to stay there for the next visit. We saw the big ball dance room and the balcony’s view of the palace. Then went in the horse cart which is used for many cinema shooting. Then we started from there by staring the palace like a magic and went to the room to pack things. We left the smile to the hotel care takers and then returned to our home. Mysore has many tourists place to see to know the older tradition of the place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank subbuphotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel is a perfect one to stay if you have to stay for one night or so , during transit travel. The location is absolutely close to the railway station as well as the market . If you intend to visit KRS (Vrindawan garden) , theres a direct road from here. Not need to enter the city again. The rooms are very descent and of good size. They have a safe vault in each room . We had opted for the double a/c deluxe room , but since we had our kid with us , they offered us a triple room at not extra cost. The restaurant at the basement is also good and the complementary breakfast is served there. Overall a good place to stay for business travelers as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PushkarajMulay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Ample and safe parking space for your vehicle.
The hotel is very near to Railway Station. It is 5 minutes walk from Railway Station main gate.
Very quite and clean hotel.
They have a very nice veg restaurant. Its all worth for the money paid.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Ramesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
2.4 mi away
Ruchi the Prince
Ruchi the Prince
#20 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
168 reviews
0.7 mi away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#79 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
43 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#65 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,630 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Quorum
The Quorum
#11 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
452 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#9 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shree Guru Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shree Guru Residency

Address: Old 2249 10 Shree Guru Residency New No 10 | Jhansi Lakshmi Bai Cross Road, Devraja Mohalla, Mysuru (Mysore) 570005, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £13 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shree Guru Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Shree Guru Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing