We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Crystal Paark Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sandesh The Prince(Mysuru (Mysore))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandesh Pride(Mysuru (Mysore))
View Hotel
The President Hotel(Mysuru (Mysore))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel MB International(Mysuru (Mysore))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Roopa(Mysuru (Mysore))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OYO 8646 Hotel Pioneer(Mysuru (Mysore))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
United 21 Hotel(Mysuru (Mysore))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pai Vista(Mysuru (Mysore))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SK Elegance(Mysuru (Mysore))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mysore(Mysuru (Mysore))
View Hotel
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
44
44
40
4
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
44
40
4
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmysore palacereasonable tariffthe air conditioningrooms are cleanvalue for moneyfront officeroom serviceplace to stayrailway stationhotel is locatednice hotelzooambienceamenitiesreceptionistmaintenancehospitality
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2013

The staff of this hotel are friendly and make you feel welcome as soon as you arrive , the rooms are clean and have everything you need for a few nights stay , the bar in the basement has a good food choice however on my stay continental menu was not available but the food I had was of very good quality , full bar available.
It's very well located for Mysore I stopped two nights but returned later for another nights stay , money can be easily exchanged at the well run reception desk.
The rooms are nice basic but very clean and have a amazing shower , tv cable in the room and a balcony to see and look at Mysore by night .
Breakfast food of good quality but limited choice for European tastes but juice and toast are offered with tea coffee and fruit , indian breakfast food also available .
Will visit this hotel again

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Sonbou10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Made a quick 1 night trip to Mysore to visit Chamoondi temple on 8-9 june. This is my second stay at Crystal Paark. Quick access to everything, zoo, palace, eateries etc. Got a comfort room, slightly small for the price. Didnt get a chance to sample the b'fast. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Krishnendu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Food , ambience and location is very good. We did not stay there but went for food (lunch). Prices are pretty ok but needs improvement of more items in the menu card.

Really missed to stay there as rooms were full and had to stay in the near by hotel on Harsha road.

Next time i visit mysore, will surely book this hotel room in advance

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunilprabhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We chose to stay at this hotel for a family outing for three days and to be frank, when we booked, none of us had heard of this place before. However, some friends in Mysore vouched saying this was a decent place.

We were a family of 7 with two kids and had booked three rooms. On the first look, the hotel is a neat place with the rooms and bath maintained well.

The rooms come with breakfast. The quality of food in the restaurant (on the ground floor) is pretty good. The complimentary breakfast had south indian affair every morning. Though the choice was limited, the quality and taste of the food was very good. The coffee was brilliant too :-)

One of the major plus points of this place is its proximity to the city center. The city palace is walking distance from the hotel.

I would say that the rooms have just enough space for two people to move around. It does have a spacious balcony which opens out onto the street below. Having the door open to the balcony can be a noisy affair. The rooms in this hotel would suit people choosing to spend the night and use the loo (spending most of the time out).

The third room that was allotted to us was much smaller. I think they fit it into the corridor when they constructed the place - it had five walls and the beds were not comfortable. However, on complaining the following morning, we were shifted to another room.

The funny thing was that the room had no fans! The rooms are not centrally air-conditioned, you need to switch on the split A/C when you get in. So when you come in to the room on a hot day, it could take some time for the room to be cooled down. Frustrating wait.

They claim that they have running hot water 24 hours a day. Unfortunately, this wasn't true on the two days we stayed here. You almost never have hot water during the evenings should you want to have a shower.

I had a feeling that the staff tried too hard to do the basic things before they eventually got it right!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with 4 walls, not 5!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kanagesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed at this hotel on 29th March for 1 night. We had booked 2 comfortable suite rooms. The rooms are pretty good with all modern amenities, including the bathroom which has a shower cubicle. The rooms also had a balcony which is a good sit out area though because of the heat we did not use it much. The only grouch is the plumbing system of the bathrooms which might require cleaning as the bathrooms had some foul smell though pretty less but it was smelling pleasant. The location of the hotel is also top notch, being pretty close to all major touristy locations but still a little away from the hustle bustle of the bus stand or the palace area. There is car parking space. As far as food goes, its pretty good though some of us might feel its a tad expensive as all dishes are above 100 bucks.

Room Tip: The park view rooms should be a better bet as there is less traffic on that side of the road.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hirak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews