We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, Good service & restaurant”
Review of United 21 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
United 21 Hotel
Ranked #50 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good hotel, Good service & restaurant”
Reviewed 28 February 2013

This hotel have good rooms with good facilities. Bathroom is also neat & cleaned. It has bathtub in it.
Good room service & Good restaurant on 1st floor. Buffet breakfast also very good. No of items are provided. Good hotel in mysore.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sap351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    58
    27
    17
    12
See reviews for
67
33
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We stayed here in a deluxe for 2 days with family. Here are the things we liked:
- Location: One of the best, just 1 km from Mysore Palace. Hotel is at a busy cross-section so other Mysore attractions like Zoo, St Phelomena Church and most of the convenient stores are nearby.
- Quality of Rooms, Linens, Bathrooms: Excellent i the only word I can think of. Very clean and well kept.
- All of their staff has been courteous and friendly with us throughout our stay.
- Food: They have a nice multi-cuisine restaurant inside the hotel at 1st floor. Very nice ambience inside.Food quality & service is excellent there.

Concern: Hotel has limited parking spots available at the backside and that can be full on a busy weekend,

Suggestion: Cleartrip and Hotel should publish hotel's GPS co-ordinates as well since many people these days have GPS enabled phones and devices. It took us few extra minutes to locate this hotel when we drove into Mysore.

Room Tip: Go for the room with complimentary breakfast since their food is very hygienic and excellent quality...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anubhavas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

The only good thing about the hotel is its location, the rooms and furniture,tv, air conditioning are very outdated, the refrigerator smells bad,the staff is ok,not so friendly, please avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
5 Thank esharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Close to the famous Mysore palace, a nice, comfortable and well maintained hotel in Mysore.

we had travelled as a group and all the staff went out of the way to ensure we had a smooth check in. food quality was excellent, service reasonably fast. Had a super comfortable sleep. Being within walking distance of the palace means we can stroll across the street and enjoy the sight of the palace whenever. The chef Mr Jaideep took special care of all of us and ensured we had the best of the meals. Special dishes were made by him for the people who were fasting.

Room Tip: choose rooms at the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Satish N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We stayed at this hotel in Nov'12. Its a very nice place with spacious and clean rooms. The staff is nice. Compared to other hotels in the same price range, they have the best rooms. The location is superb! The palace and the zoo are at walking distance from here. The bus stop and a theatre are also nearby. Only the food was just OK. But all in all a good experience and I will definitely recommend this place to all.....

Room Tip: our room was facing the circle(towards the palace). It looked very beautiful....
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarika N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dum Dum, West Bengal, India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

THANKS pradeep of INDIAN TRAVEL DESK for helping me to select this hotel. I feel happy with the hotel and persons related with the hotel. Food quality is superb. Room service is cordial , anybody will like their hospitality and professionalism .

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashistaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Secunderabad
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We were heading for Bandipur from Bangalore but the time we left Bangalore and reached Mysore it was pretty late in the night. We had not booked any hotel and after checking out 2-3 hotels, we had lost our patience. So, we just checked into United 21 Hotel formerly known as Hotel Ramanashree, as a friend had offered us a room and at that part of the night there was no other choice. It is a budget hotel, the food is average and the interiors too.

Renovation is in progress and once it is completed it will complete with the other budget hotels in the vicinity. On our last trip we had stayed at Ginger Mysore and it was a pleasant stay. We wanted to stay at Ginger Mysore this time around but it was fully booked.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SecbadRoadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.2 mi away
Parklane Hotel
Parklane Hotel
#15 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
459 reviews
3.0 mi away
Green Hotel
Green Hotel
#23 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
340 reviews
0.7 mi away
NI Ambaari Suites
NI Ambaari Suites
#30 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
#24 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
181 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sepoy Grande
Sepoy Grande
#25 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#19 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to United 21 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about United 21 Hotel

Property: United 21 Hotel
Address: B N Road | Hardinge Circle, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — United 21 Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
United 21 Mysore is an exquisitely designed hotel located just opposite to the famous Mysore Palace. It is a 3 star hotel that offers an impeccable personalised service, comfortable accommodation and best-in-class amenities to ensure a pleasurable stay for its guests. It is equipped with well furnished rooms with choice of Standard, Deluxe, Super Deluxe and Suite Room alongwith with a multicuisine restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your United 21 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramanshree Hotel Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing