We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place to Stay”
Review of Ruchi the Prince

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ruchi the Prince
Ranked #16 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very Nice Place to Stay”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

It is always my favorite stay in Mysore. Ambiance is nice, rooms are of decent size, amenities are plenty , food (vegetarian) is delicious, staffs are contagious , for kids plenty of space and place to play. Only thing is room service has to improve. I give 4 stars and recommend to others

Room Tip: always choose garden facing room for a nice morning tea
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bhushan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruchi t, Owner at Ruchi the Prince, responded to this review, 28 April 2016
Dear Guest,
Thanks for posting your review at Ruchi The Prince and glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and service!!
We are most thankful for the valuable feedback. It is indeed a team effort with an unwavering goal towards guest satisfaction, which constantly motivates us to be on our toes.
It is truly rewarding to note that your stay with us was comfortable and it is our constant endeavor to serve you better.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care.

Kind Regards,
Manoj Kumar
Managing Director
9686668333
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    73
    21
    3
    5
See reviews for
100
30
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

one of the must visit places in the country (.) The rooms are large and very well appointed ; the food is delectable ; the people rather courteous and warm (.) It is an excellent value for money property - an absolute must visit hotel (.)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANIL733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruchi t, Owner at Ruchi the Prince, responded to this review, 28 April 2016
Dear Guest,
Thanks for posting your review at Ruchi The Prince and glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and service!!
We are most thankful for the valuable feedback. It is indeed a team effort with an unwavering goal towards guest satisfaction, which constantly motivates us to be on our toes.
It is truly rewarding to note that your stay with us was comfortable and it is our constant endeavor to serve you better.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care.

Kind Regards,
Manoj Kumar
Managing Director
9686668333
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

LOCATION:The hotel is located 5-6Kms from mysore city on the Hunsur road, but it din't bother us because it is off from city noise.

ACCOMMODATION: It was quite excellent with rooms and washrooms maintained clean, the attached balcony giving u the view of the lawn, making u feel wow

DINNER: It was an mesmerising experience we had sitting in lawn enjoying the food and the ambience around.

We really had good experience and i would recommend it

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sarvesh p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sriram J, General Manager at Ruchi the Prince, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Greetings from Ruchi the Prince!!!

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement for our team.I am delighted to note that we have met your expectations during your stay with us.

At Ruchi the Prince, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. It is particularly delightful to know that you have liked our tranquil location, a warm ambience, our impeccable service, our spacious & comfortable rooms that offer a stunning view, our scrumptious food made to your taste & liking, our ambient restaurant and our courteous & friendly staff.

Such generous compliments from our guests go a long way to motivate and encourage us to work harder to achieve the most coveted goal of excellence.



Warm Regards,
M. J. Sriram
Manager Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed here for 1 night and was thoroughly disappointed.
THE BADS - basic things were not taken care of
1. The room was too dark. Just 2 CFLs in the room.
2. Plug socket was so high that I had to keep my mobile on something to charge it.
3. Linen not clean.
4. Washroom - Very shabby. Showers/Hand shower lever too hard. No exhaust in the washroom.
5. I complained about the TV not working when I checked- in plus 2 more times later. Then I gave up. It didn't work till the time I checked out. Such casual attitude.
6. Breakfast buffet laid up in a very unprofessional manner.
7. Location - quite far from the main town

THE GOOD
1. The garden area which they obviously use to earn extra money through banquets... nothing wrong in that. Its well maintained and gives a good view from the room.

All in all, I wont recommend this hotel. One can get better hotels at a lower price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Umang2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Hotel has great ambience and location. Evening dinner in the lawn has such a mesmerizing experience that you cant forgot. I was lucky to watch IPL and enjoy dinner in the open lawn. I havent expected intially but no complain at the end. You can enjoy the walk. For better view , 1st floor room is better suited. Moreover, all this within budget and the rate are quiet affordable.

Room Tip: 1st floor , park facing have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bankimcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sriram J, General Manager at Ruchi the Prince, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Greetings from Ruchi the Prince!!!

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement for our team.I am delighted to note that we have met your expectations during your stay with us.

At Ruchi the Prince, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. It is particularly delightful to know that you have liked our tranquil location, a warm ambience, our impeccable service, our spacious & comfortable rooms that offer a stunning view, our scrumptious food made to your taste & liking, our ambient restaurant and our courteous & friendly staff.

Such generous compliments from our guests go a long way to motivate and encourage us to work harder to achieve the most coveted goal of excellence.



Warm Regards,
M. J. Sriram
Manager Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stayed with my wife and kid from 12-14 March. When i first planed to book online i called the hotel to inquire about the price Later they asked me to send mail ,I got a reply from the Manager with tarrif and i got a discount as well. I transferred via Netbanking. It was bit away from City hopefully 5-7 kms but that's ok as i don't want to get close to city traffic. From Zoo and Palace it would be hardly 10-15 mins drive and mostly when you touch Hunsur Road its just a straight road .

Room Details
The AC room i took is spacious and i got the option taking the 2nd floor facing the lawn.
Bath Room is neat. I had problem with the shower as i need to keep pressing the knob to get the water but still it had bath tub and hand shower so did not bother much.

I expected the white towels to be clean it was not full white and i think its time to replace a new one. Also the bathroom mattress was like a towel so they need it to be replaced.

Hot water was not an issue. TV is a conventional one.We had a balcony and it was nice.

Hotel Amenities - The garden and corridor are well maintained. My kid enjoyed playing there, Added to that they had ducks that would be walking on the garden, Its indeed nice to watch.
Wifi was there but when i called the front desk for the password he asked me to call his manager to get. That was not what i expected.

Food N dining. - Food was good. I advice to buy water bottles outside as you can get 2 with the price of one.

Breakfast i can say was just ok in terms of dishes, Taste was good but very less items. They had corn milk,coffee,juice,idly,vada,pongal, sambar,chutney,bread,Dosa(on request) Non veg not available.

Dinner
During night they have candle light dinner. The issue was when i sat inside the restaurant as it was cloudy we have two person to take care (one to take orders and other one to serve us ) rest of them are all servicing in the garden so it was really painful to place orders as they were very busy as well.

There isn't any restaurants near by. So you need to plan accordingly if you want to eat outside,

Parking - We have open car parking and at night it would be crowd but still manageable. The security was good person.

Check out - Check out time is 12:00 PM but i could check out only at 2:00 PM without any issues

Over all the stay was good and would come back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prineiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruchi t, Owner at Ruchi the Prince, responded to this review, 28 April 2016
Dear Guest,
Thanks for posting your review at Ruchi The Prince and glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and service!!
We are most thankful for the valuable feedback. It is indeed a team effort with an unwavering goal towards guest satisfaction, which constantly motivates us to be on our toes.
It is truly rewarding to note that your stay with us was comfortable and it is our constant endeavor to serve you better.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care.

Kind Regards,
Manoj Kumar
Managing Director
9686668333
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Nice, Big and clean rooms with nice interiors.
Big and well maintained lawn, space for kids to play.
Perfect stay for family, friends couples.
Hotel staff and service was also good.
Food was good too, with all options available.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shobhit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sriram J, General Manager at Ruchi the Prince, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Namaskar,

Greetings from Ruchi the Prince!!!

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement for our team.I am delighted to note that we have met your expectations during your stay with us.

At Ruchi the Prince, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. It is particularly delightful to know that you have liked our tranquil yet convenient location, a warm ambience, our impeccable service, our spacious & comfortable rooms that offer a stunning view, our scrumptious food made to your taste & liking, our ambient restaurant and our courteous & friendly staff.

Such generous compliments from our guests go a long way to motivate and encourage us to work harder to achieve the most coveted goal of excellence.



Warm Regards,
M. J. Sriram
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
#8 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
169 reviews
0.8 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#19 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
358 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#3 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#5 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,790 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
#24 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
178 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruchi the Prince? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruchi the Prince

Property: Ruchi the Prince
Address: Hunsur Main Road | Hinkal, Mysuru (Mysore) 570017, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ruchi the Prince 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Mysore, it enjoys proximity to all places of tourist and commercial interest in and around Mysore. Hotel Ruchi offers a range of modern facilities and services at reasonable prices. With accommodation options for all budgets, the hotel is ideal for business travelers as well as leisure travelers. Ruchi the prince is a premium hotel offering contemporary services and facilities in a sassy ambience. Other facilities available at Hotel Ruchi the prince include a car rental service, laundry & dry cleaning service, doctor on call and spacious parking.Outstanding location and the simple yet comfortable rooms mark this leisure/business hotel out from the crowd outside. With elegant and glossy exterior hotel Ruchi offers all the facilities and services to ensure that its guests have a comfortable stay while in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Ruchi the Prince reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing